El Salvador house rental - View of pool
View of pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

El Salvador House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-12)

This spectacular property will take your breathe away. The property is located on a private ivory seashell beach that is only 1000 feet long.

The Property is in approximately 2 acres of land and sits 30 feet above the ocean with more then 500 feet of ocean front. You have views of the ocean from anywhere in the house. The gardens and property itself are extremely well kept with top of the line details. It has a full time live in staff that will be glad to assist you with anything that you need.

The master bedroom has a king bed and 2 built-ins Twins/day beds/sofa and 270 degree ocean view.

Second Bedroom has a king bed and 1 built-in Twin/day bed/sofa with ocean views.

Third bedroom has a king bed and a built-in Twin/day bed/ sofa with ocean views.

Fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds and a built in twin/ daybed / sofa with garden and beach view.

All four bathrooms are made in travertine marble and master bath has an open air shower with a view of the ocean. There is hot water in the showers. 95% of beach houses in El Salvador don't have this ammenity. The Master, second and third bedrooms have access to balcony overlooking the ocean. Perfect for afternoon reading. All bedrooms have air conditioning and fans. There is US direct TV in Master bedroom with all premium sports and movie channels and high speed internet.

The house is on a beach called El Flor. Very close to a beach called Los Cobanos and Salinitas.

You will never want to leave.

Keywords: Beach House, contemporary, ocean views

More Details
Hide Details

We decided to build our home here because it is the only private beach on the only coral reef in El Salvador. Since the property is 30 feet off the ocean and has 270 degree ocean views, it regularly has a sea breeze. The property is very private.

When oysters are in season someone comes and offers fresh oysters to the house every weekend. We love that!

10 Reviews of Property 233134 in El Salvador

Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
Pasadena, CA
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family definitely enjoyed our time at this beach vacation rental. It’s spacious, has a great balcony and I loved the outdoor seating area and pool, where we spent most of our time relaxing. It’s very isolated and the views are simply amazing. The caretakers are very helpful, and if you are looking for a place away from it all, peaceful and private, this is it. In order to get to this house, you must take a dirt road for a good 20 minutes, so like other reviewers have recommended, stop by and get all your supplies first. If you get lost, just ask how to get to la playa La Flor. I wouldn’t recommend this place for people looking to go in and out because it can be a hassle but rather for those who really plan on staying and enjoying the house and location. There is plenty of space to lounge and relax. The house has a beach entrance but the beach isn’t really for swimming as there are many rocks. You will see beautiful sunsets every night! For those that depend on TV, please note that only the main bedroom has TV. I wasn’t there to watch TV, so I didn’t mind, but I know others in my family had a problem with it but hey we are on vacation! So if you have kids, perhaps take some DVDs, etc. I would definitely stay here again in my next visit to El Salvador. The only concern I had was, that communication with the owner as noted by other reviews is not great. When we arrived at the house, the caretakers were not aware that we were arriving, so therefore they hadn’t given a final sweep of the house which is a must in this weather because of the bugs, etc. They were however very accommodating and let us right in while they contacted the owner. When you’re paying for a house at this price, having everything ready is expected. Thank you to the caretakers for assisting us with our many requests and for sharing such a beautiful property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
Edmonton
5

Stunning Property/Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this property for two weeks and it WASN'T LONG ENOUGH! I've never had a holiday where I wasn't ready to leave by the end of it....until now. As said by most commenters - this place is unreal. I cannot describe in words the feeling you will get walking down the path from your room to the pool with the endless view of the ocean. This property is almost too amazing...as we had a hard time leaving anytime we had activities planned. We had every amenity required and more. Hot water, air conditioning, cooking utensils, towels, drinking water, comfortable beds, beautiful showers/bathrooms. The caretakers would have everything ready for us early in the morning and lock up everything late at night after we had gone to bed (which was pretty late some nights), cut down endless coconuts for our enjoyment, helped us with the BBQ, gave us tips on cooking local foods, dragged out the kayak for us on a few occasions, brought our luggage to and from our rooms, carried our groceries down to the kitchen each time. Anytime we needed them they were there to help. We stayed out late on New Years Eve and when we drove up he was waiting for us by the gate to make sure we returned safely. This is service you can hardly find anymore. Be wary that this property comes with great and difficult decisions...do you lay in the hammock to the left or the right? Do you suntan on the deck loungers? Do you take a dip in the pool or the ocean? Do you have a cerveza or a coconut?

We will be back...hopefully sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
Hillsborough, NC
5

Fabuloso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Absolutely perfect. You will not want to leave. Ever. Have rented all over the world, always luxury, this property is on top of our list. Already planning our nexta monthlong stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
Long Island, New York
5

Just Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Finding this property online (and being a New Yorker!) my first concern was booking over the phone, but the transaction was a breeze and the owner was an absolute pleasure to work with. There were eight of us that spent 4 nights at the house - everyone had their own room and we never felt crowded because of the spacious layout.The location of this house is absolutely incredible! The views and scenery were amazing and it is even nicer in person than the beautiful photos above. Having our morning coffee on the far deck just above the ocean made us feel like we were in paradise! A perfect spot for the beautiful Salvadoran sunsets also. Every amenity is at your fingertips - private, modern and clean bedrooms, all with their own full bathroom and hot water, outdoor dining area, large kitchen space with huge fridge and freezer, oven, stovetop, microwave, coffee pot, blender, barbeque, washer, dryer - you name it - it was there! All the dishes/glassware/pots/pans/utensils you could possibly think of were at hand. The friendly caretakers live on the property and are there to answer any questions or help out, but give you your privacy as well. When we return, (oh yes, we're definitely going back!) we will plan our menu for the entire stay and do one large shopping before getting there. It's a bit of a ride to the main road, then about 20 minutes to a half hour to Metro Centro where we went grocery shopping. As far as local activities, my husband and his friend went golfing nearby, but we mainly enjoyed the time relaxing after my daughter's wedding in La Libertad and stayed at the house/pool/beach. Wireless internet access was there for those who wanted to "stay in touch with the outside world!" Even though we did go out to dinner and returned about 8 pm, it's not adviseable to go out at night. That being said, we always felt very safe at the house. If you're looking for a spot to decompress and listen to the ocean waves while feeling like you're in paradise - this is the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and your family had a nice time at our beach house. Thank you for the positive feedback and for your advice to future guests. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
Miami Beach, FL
5

Family Two Day Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After viewing about a dozen properties (and their reviews) on VRBO, I was thrilled to find what appeared to be a 'Dream Locale'. Although a few communication snafus early on had me concerned, it was all for naught...this home is amazing!

We arrived early on the Friday, and were immediately impressed. Hernan - the wonderful and pleasant caretaker - was awaiting our arrival on the road. He ushered us into a slice of Paradise,
Manicured lawn, impeccable amenities, and the most amazing views I've ever seen... WOW!

I live and work in South Florida, with routine access to homes of the highest luxury quotient; this home, it's vistas and comforts, rivals any that I've enjoyed.

One of the most awe-inspiring things was that (at this time of year) you could watch both the sunrise AND sunset from the same spot! And the small archipeligo just offshore is good for hours of exploring fun and adventure...

I wish that we had had more time to visit, and to take advantage of all the home has to offer. We weren't able to coordinate our family (of twelve... imagine that) to do more things together. Mainly, I couldn't convince the kids to get out of the pool or come up from the beach!

I would happily recommend this property to anyone. It cannot be a mistake that the reviews are all stellar... This home is fantastic!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
Philadelphia, PA USA
5

25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We celebrated our 25th anniversary by coming to El Salvador and visiting our daughter who lives there. I must have interviewed 12 VRBO properties before settling on this one, and I am glad I did. I cannot imagine you can find a better beach house in al of El Salvador.

The experience was wonderful, the house incredible and Hernan, the caretaker, so accommodating to our needs.

We spent 18 hours a day in the outdoor living space which has so many corners you can get lost in. The private beach is out of a movie and because the property is on a point - the breathtaking vistas include one sunrise and one sunset daily.

Put down the other listings. You have found what you are looking for.
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
San Salvador
5

A Dream Come True!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is one of the most beautiful places on earth with immaculate architecture, complimenting a piece of paradise. Our large family stayed 2 nights and enjoyed spaciousness and comfort in every detail imaginable. We swam in the infinity pool, cut down coconuts, lounged in beautiful wooden handcrafted furniture and hammock, enjoyed oysters, delivered by a local merchant, were attended to by a live in family, built sand castles with hermit crabs on the beach, walked out to a lava rock island during low tide in the gentle, protected ocean cove, and enjoyed a beautiful immersion of ocean views from open space architecture outside. We flowed easily from one space to another with comfort and joy. We had no need to leave and wish we never had to! We will be returning to this perfect oasis again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
San Francisco, Ca
5

Amazing Beach house for family and friends.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had the pleasure to stay a month at this beach house this past July. Everything was perfect. The ocean views are everywhere and the pool is right over the ocean. The pool also has a nice shallow area for little kids to walk around and a deep area for swimming. The kitchen has a huge fridge and everything you need to cook. A large supermarket is close in the city of Sonsanate. There are restaurants in Acajutla and Sonsanate. The care takers of the property are great and will help you with anything you need. The owner is very friendly and helpful by phone for any information or help. The bed rooms have king comfy beds and day beds that work well for kids. The beach is located a few stairs down from the house. The beach is great for kids and to lounge around in the water at low tide. Or walk out on the tide pool and look for crabs. My wife was born in El Salvador and has family in San Salvador and Santa Ana that we visited and it was only a little more than an hour to either city. We also drove to La Libertad to surf and eat lunch on their ocean front walk which is an hour and half away. All easy day trips to see more of El Salvador. The house is centrally located to lots of attractions and a great base for a stay in El Salvador. The outdoor living areas are great for relaxing and being with family and friends chatting and enjoying the great ocean view with a fresh coconut. This was my third time to El Salvador and have stayed in other beach houses before but this is the best one and I will be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
New York, NY
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is the perfect "get away" retreat for family and friends. The property is immaculately maintained - the grounds are perfection. Very comfortable sleeping accommodations and every modern convenience you can imagine. The outdoor living environment is beautiful with magnificent views accompanied by the sounds of the ocean. The beach is just steps away. We have traveled extensively throughout Latin America and this is truly one of the most amazing houses in which we have visited. The owners are very attentive to every request. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Beachfront Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233134vb
(239) 298-3617 (Florida, USA)
El Salvador Central America
Tampa, FL
5

Perfectly Private!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is one of the most amazing places we've ever had the luxury of staying in. It's truly amazing to wake up to a sun rising over sandy beaches AND fall asleep to sunsets over ocean waves. How many places do you get to see both a sun rise and sun set?

Although you feel like you are light years away from the world while on this private beach, the accommodations of the house will make you feel like a king/queen. It has very modern kitchen appliances and bedroom/bathroom furniture. It was perfect for a large group of families.

Thanks for making our stay in El Salvador one to remember!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3