Los Muertos condo rental - View from the NEW Kitchen, looking out to the terrace and ocean.
View from the NEW Kitchen, looking out to the terrace and ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Los Muertos Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Wake up every morning with the view and sounds of the ocean from your bed, enjoy your dinner while the sun sets in front of you, or watch the waves glisten from the moon as you enjoy a cocktail on the terrace.

It is my goal to offer you a high quality vacation rental at an affordable price. This condo is newly remodeled with new furniture, linens, bath and beach towels, flat screen televisions, stereo with iPod docking station, art work, and fresh paint. Washer/Dryer in unit. The kitchen is fully equipped with all dishes, cookware, utensils, etc.

Complimentary Weekly Maid Service (additional times available).

Complimentary Key Service - you will be greeted and shown around the condo when you arrive.

VIP Car Service available from Airport directly to Condo.

Grocery Service available - have your items waiting in the fridge upon your arrival.

Personal Concierge Service also available.

In-unit safe for your personal belongings.

1/2 block from Los Muertos Beach/Pier, Green and Blue Chairs, with many area restaurants and bars. This is a safe neighborhood in the heart of Old Town (Romantic Zone) - really the best area of town to be in. It is located less than one block from the ocean, right behind and above the One Beach Street Resort and Hotel Tropicana. Very safe & secure location. There are approx. 100 stairs that take you from the beach up above to your home.

The condo boasts some of the best views in Vallarta - especially from the pool terrace which recently went through a major renovation with all new tiling. The pool terrace has plenty of chairs, tables, and umbrellas, and is a common gathering place to enjoy a cocktail with others while watching the amazing sunsets and view of the entire bay (180 degrees), or, you can watch from your private terrace.

You will also enjoy sitting in the condo watching the cruise ships come in and out, the nightly fireworks at 9pm, and even see the whales and dolphins swimming/jumping in the bay.

You do not need a car here! You are within walking distance of just about everything you would want or need, including the Malecon (Boardwalk), Olas Altas, the Pier to grab a water taxi to various beach destinations, zip line adventures, horseback riding, booze cruises, etc. Relaxing, adventurous, or fiesta filled – Vallarta offers any type of vacation environment you may be looking for.

Don't be fooled by the others - my photos are all current.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I had been going to Puerto Vallarta for several years, multiple times a year, and fell in love with it's beauty. Vallarta is a paradise with breath taking views and a wonderful landscape, but the local folks make it a memorable experience. I searched for a few years before finding the perfect location. I am so happy to have a home in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Don't believe everything you read or hear on TV-- Vallarta is one of the safest places in Mexico. If it weren't I would not live here. PV is located approx. 1,200 miles from the border.

There is nothing better to me than waking up in the morning and enjoying my coffee sitting on my terrace over looking the ocean and the old town landscape. I love the 'open' feeling of the living room/kitchen areas that blend perfectly onto the terrace.

43 Reviews of Property 233128 in Los Muertos, Mexican Riviera

Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
5

Comfort and Style Beyond Expectation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Casa Naomi is brilliant beyond compare. For us, the location is perfection. Just off the beach, up off the street and a perfect view of city, mountains and ocean. This light filled, airy loft like casa is perfect for a beautiful vacation.

We loved every minute of our stay in Casa Naomi, even extended our visit by 1 day. Expect to be delighted by this open, airy and perfectly situated condo in Brisas del Mar. The photos, while beautiful and accurate don't capture the overall experience of being in the space. Every detail has been well thought out.

We opened the patio sliders on Feb. 11 and didn't close them until we left. Great air conditioning in the bedroom. Beautiful lighting and great entertainment system. This listing is accurate and I can confirm why this little oasis in the sky has so many great reviews.

Chris was quick to respond to inquiries making us feel comfortable about our decision prior to arriving. The space is easily accessible from two locations both requiring some stair navigation. But the stairs are an easy trade off for the overall views and escape from the busy street life.

I will recommend Casa Naomi to any relative or friend interested in a relaxing vacation in Puerto Vallarta. Whether spending time at the beach, shopping in centro or relaxing by the beautiful rooftop pool and pation...Casa Naomi is perfection.

Thanks Chris for this excellent experience!
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
5

A great location in PV!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I just returned from a great 3-week vacation at this condo. The unit was just as described in the listing, and the owner was very professional and a pleasure to deal with, and was very responsive to quickly resolving a few very minor issues.

Two things set this unit apart: the large balcony/terrace with it's wonderful unobstructed ocean view, and the close proximity to several dozens of great and reasonably-priced restaurants in the Zona Romantica. We also found Puerto Vallarta to be as safe as anywhere in the world.

In my view, the only place to stay in PV is in or near the Zona Romantica. The hotels along the Hotel Zone are like those anywhere else in the Caribbean or Mexico, and difficult to go anywhere besides their own restaurants to eat; the Marina district is far from beaches or anywhere else for that matter; and Nuevo Vallarta is just another stream of cookie-cutter all-inclusives. While there are some hotels and condos with beautiful settings running south from PV, again you either eat in their restaurant or need to taxi into the Zona Romantica.

The downsides? --- very little. Yes it is a long walk up to the unit, the equivalent of about 6 stories, plus about another 1 or 2 from the beach, but that's the price you pay for a great view from a near-private extra-large balcony (with the hot weather, we never once had to close the full-width balcony glass doors for the entire 3 weeks). It's another 3 stories up to the simple but nice rooftop pool. However, when its 30-32C (86-90F) and humid every day (as we had in November), we often just continued right up to the top level for a cool dip first. Besides, if you have mobility issues, you shouldn't be going to PV at all, given it's 2 ft. curbs, cobblestone roads, steep streets and often broken sidewalks.

It's just steps from the street-level to the beach and right there we were always able to get 2 comfy beach chairs under a full shade palapa in front of the Tropicana Hotel for the price of a couple of 15 peso sodas and a 10/20 peso tip, and they would let you sit there for hours, even though there is a sign saying that the chairs are for hotel guests only (however, this might not be the case in the high season). You can catch an orange/white bus from across the road from the top level into Basilio Badillo, and then a blue/white bus (6-7 pesos each) from there to the closest supermarkets (Mega or Walmart) and take a taxi back to the top level for 100 pesos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect Oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are so happy we booked this vacation rental for our anniversary. The living space opens up to a large terrace that overlooks the water. It was truly paradise! It also has all the amenities of home (wireless, stocked kitchen, nice bathrooms, TV). In addition to the great place, the owner was extremely well organized and gave us all the info we needed to get set up. We very much enjoyed retreating to this pad after a long day of walking, swimming and sightseeing.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
Madison, Wi
5

Casa Naomi Puerto Vallarta Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 2 weeks in March at Casa Naomi. The photos, the descriptions, and the other reviews were all very accurate! Casa Namoi is beautiful. It is clean, updated, well stocked, safe, beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and the view is spectacular. There is a pool on the rooftop but we never really spent time there as the beach is more our thing. We love the neighborhood-- you can walk to everything, including downtown-- so many restaurants, so little time!. It should be mentioned that there are 93 steps from the condo to the street (and then a one block walk to the beach). For anyone with mobility issues, you may find this challenging. (The steps are very "easy" though)
As for Chris, the owner, he was always available, he addressed any concerns we had very quickly and it was obvious that he wanted us to enjoy his home--- which we did!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Return visits keep getting better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from another week at Casa Naomi. We were greeted by the property manager who helped carry our luggage down the stairs. The unit is always squeaky clean with more updates every time we visit. The unit is nicely appointed with alot of little amenities (including new beach chairs and umbrellas). The owner is just an email away if there are any issues or questions. Everything you would need is a few minutes walk away. The best beach club, a grocery store, and great restaurants/bars. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and have already booked for next winter. Enjoy Casa Naomi!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
New York City
5

Amazing place with a beautiful view!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I travel a lot for a living and have stayed in many places. Casa Naomi is very welcoming and has all of the comforts of home with a beautiful view of the ocean. There is an amazing window wall that was able to stay open the entire time I stayed so you were able to get a great breeze in the whole place. The bed is very comfortable and I also loved the shower!! It is a unique design and very cool. The location is great, you are a block away from the beach and just a couple of blocks away from many restaurants and things to do. There is also a pool that you can use in the complex which was great!! I would stay here again and hoping I get the chance to. I have already recommended Casa Naomi to many friends and now I am recommending it to you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
DeVore
5

Sleeping Under the Stars in a safe, clean, modern, and beautiful environment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I had the most amazing stay in Puerto Vallarta! This home is beautiful and very well decorated. When you first walk in, you enter the very modern kitchen with an island with lots of space. This kitchen is a dream for anyone who likes to cook. And with the fresh markets in walking distance of the condo it is an ideal location for anyone who enjoys cooking. Next is the very comfortable living room with a pull out couch, which I can say from experience is a great place to sleep :) Also connected to the living room and kitchen is the well designed porch deck which has the perfect little bench perfect for sleeping under the stars or sun bathing during the day. And there is a large family style dinner table for lots of good meals, card game space, or a place just to hang your towels. The bedroom was fantastic with lots of space and a very comfortable bed. And then there was a gorgeous bathroom with a shower everyone will love!! Its open facing a mirror, with a hand held spout, and bench, you will have a blast flooding the bathroom :) The tile work in the whole apartment is beautiful but especially in the shower. This was a fantastic place to stay for a weekend with friends. Now I am going to go back and rent the same condo and have a romantic weekend there. Safe, clean, modern and beautiful home, doesn't get much better than this place. Not to mention the beach is a very quick walk down stairs and you work off all the alcohol and good food on the trip back up the stairs to the condo. Speaking of good food we walked to go out to eat and get coffee most days and everything is very close and delicious.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
New York, NY
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
In a word...paradise! This was my first trip to Puerto Vallarta and I would not hesitate for a second to return to this beautiful condo and beach paradise. This unit was everything I expected and more! While the photos are great they simply cannot represent the beauty of being there in person. The condo was clean and modern and offered every convenience you could possible want. Everything was so close! The beautiful beach was steps away! So many amazing restaurants and bars close by! The locals are extremely friendly and welcoming! I felt safe walking around at any time of the day or night. But by far my favorite part was sleeping every night with the windows open listening to the waves crashing on the beach. This was truly an unbelievable week! Book your trip your trip now and I promise you will not regret a single moment!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Felt like my own home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
From the moment we arrived I was in love with it!!! It had everything you could ever want. The living area is the best with the open air terrace, which we never closed. IN fact one day we spent the whole day lounging here and did not go out until dinner.
This was our third PVR visit, previously staying in a very high end resort type property and this place beat it!!! I am already looking to see when I can go back.
Perfect location, great people in the building, very friendly.
Can not say anything negative at all!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled Kitchen! - Clean, Affordable, Ocean View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233128vbi
(616) 780-1444 (Michigan, USA)
Los Muertos Jalisco
Antigua
4

Steps were an issue

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property was well described, and provided a good base for our stay and Chris sorted our questions immediately. Everything worked and it is perfectly located to walk everywhere and we felt safe in the apartment and in the town too.
The downside was the sheer number of steps and levels - and very uneven towards the bottom with a rickety handrai not made clear in the webpagel.
The pool was not clean - tiles grimy, and arch had algae growing on it - so disapppointing.
Otherwise a lovely week!
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a nice vacation!! That is my goal.

I am so sorry to hear about the pool - I agree - this is not acceptable. Had I known, I would have gotten to the bottom of it right away. I contacted our complex management today to correct the situation immediately.

Every two years our complex is completely re-painted due to the rainy season. The high summer moisture creates mildew and algae which grows all over Vallarta. Unfortunately, this is a never ending process. I paint my condo every year to avoid this from happening. When you were there, the other side of the complex (600 side) was being repainted and they had not made it over to our side of the building. I was told today that they just finished the 600 side and are starting the 500 side, which includes the pool area, this coming week.

It is 100 stairs to the beach, which does include some city steps that are not maintained by the condo complex. Unfortunately, the uneven stairs & cobble stone streets are maintained by the city, but also is part of the charm of the old town romantic zone area.