Tahoe Donner house rental - Relax, Enjoy & Entertain the whole Family!
Relax, Enjoy & Entertain the whole Family!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe Donner House Rental Photos and Description
GET WHAT YOU PLAY FOR...Ms. PacMan~2-Pinballs~Air Hockey~Pool Table~4Bdrms~3Bath

Tahoe Donner’s 'Fun House - Best Buy' Vacation Rental, Sleeps 14 plus! The rental rate is no typo - one stop fun! Just a short hop to Donner Lake and Lake Tahoe!

Four bedrooms, three baths; Over 2500 square feet; game room 20 feet by 20 feet; Two-Person Jacuzzi whirlpool spa tub; huge private deck in backyard; half acre view lot with tons of trees; quaint 'ole fashioned' front porch, high speed internet, DSL, Wi-Fi; DVD with Surround Sound.

Your own 'Private Arcade' featuring: Two Pinball games * Four foot by eight foot Professional Dynamo Air Hockey * Bumper Pool Table * NFL Blitz (four player) * Golden Tee Golf (four player) * San Francisco Rush Driving Game * Three-in-One Game Table * MegaTouch (34 games; Solitaire, Run 21, Four Play, Criss Cross, 11-Up, Tri-Towers, Hoop Jones, Shuffleboard, plus, plus) * 39/1 cocktail video game (Ms. PacMan / Galaga / Centipede / Frogger / Donkey Kong plus 34 more games).

FunHouse #1 see website www.MyTahoeFunHouse.com: 'Trout Creek Recreation Center' just two short miles away. Tahoe Donner's Private Homeowners Association. Many Nearby Features of the Community are: Three Large Recreation Pools * Dry Sauna * Steam Room * Family Spa and Adult Only Spa Cardio and Weight Rooms * Picnic and Barbeque area * Full Court Volleyball and Basket Ball * Refreshments and Snack Shack.

The 'Beach Club Marina' is the place to be on those long summer nights with many FUN Favorites as:

Sandy Beach on Donner Lake * Sail Boats, Paddle Boats, Kayaks * Water-Bikes, Canoes, Windsurfer Rentals * Roped Off Swim Area * Marina Grill and Snack Shack, Beach Party.

FunHouse #1 see website www.MyTahoeFunHouse.com: Tahoe Donner Golf Course: Offers 18 Holes of Championship golf that will challenge the best intentions. This course is amongst towering pines, meandering creeks, and is recognized for have the 'Best Greens' in the Tahoe region. Eighteen-Hole Championship Course * Rental Clubs * Driving Range * Pro-Shop * Lessons and Clinics.

Tahoe Donner Tennis Center: offers the place for tennis enthusiasts to refine their skills: 11 Hard Courts * Pro Shop and retail merchandise * Lessons, Clinics, and Events * Snack with Soft Drinks and Candy * Lounge Area with TV, VCR, and Coffee.

Equestrian Center - May the Horse Be With YOU! Is the finest full service horse facility in the Lake Tahoe area. Three thousand plus Acres of Trails * Trail and Pony Rides * Barbecue Rides * Riding Lessons and Clinics * Tack Shop.

Some amenities are available year round, some are seasonal, some are free and others require a minimal guest fee.

FunHouse #1 see website www.MyTahoeFunHouse.com:

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 233117 in Tahoe Donner, California

Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Tracy CA
5

Fun House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
There is 8 of us that go to Truckee every year for 5 years and the only place we will stay is the Fun House. It is very clean and sleep all of us very comfortably. All the games keep everyone very occupied. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
2

TIred Frat House

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the Fun House over the holiday break for seven days. You might notice there have not been reviews on this cabin for over two years. I suspect that there has not been any maintenance on this house in the same amount of time. There are holes in the walls, tile coming off in the bathroom, and very few glasses in the kitchen. We found a beer can left in the game room, so not thoroughly cleaned, even though the owner also charged us $75 for leaving five minutes past our departure time (as reported by the same cleaners). The furniture was lacking, with no way to seat more than four people comfortably in the living room. You might save a few dollars, but I would certainly never stay here again.
Owner's Response: WOW! Really? Our rental agreement calls for no pets or no smoking. They brought 2 large dogs, hair everywhere and checked out late. My clean crew charges me for extra cleaning and a late check out fee, which was agreed to by these guests in their signed rental agreement. Here is the written response from the Manager at Second Home Care Services.

Dear Kerry,
I spoke with Nic who did the clean. She takes great notes so I went over her notes on the phone just now with her. Here are some highlights:
*She arrived at 11am. Cars still in driveway no movement. She called me. I told her to give them until 11:15 (office policy). People came out with coffee cups in hands drinking coffee at 11:15 making no attempt to check out. She talked with man and made them aware check out was at 11am. He in her opinion seemed very smug and disgruntled at the hassle. They did not leave until 11:35 as noted on her clean sheet she turns in to me. She found the house a disaster! The dog they had (yellow or white) lab left tons of hair everywhere and it was hard to remove for next guest. She also told me that a TV was taken down from where it belonged and put behind a chair in the living room. It’s a large tv so she wondered why and even how they did it. You are not alone in very unhappy guests during this whole “NO SNOW” season. They have all done this to our owners which is really a shame.
JENNIFER GATES
Second Home Care
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Dublin, Calif
5

We had a great time. We'll efinitely come back!

We had a great time. We'll efinitely come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a great concept...pinballs, Ms PacMan, air-hockey, pool table, video arcade games plus more. What we loved was our kids had such a great time and we enjoyed that. In addition, there was no complaining. We'll tell our friends and hope to return son.
Donna & Mike
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Brentwood, CA
5

We've stayed at a couple of the FunHouses in Lake Tahoe. We just love the features/amenities & Games

We've stayed at a couple of the FunHouses in Lake Tahoe. We just love the features/amenities & Games
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just love all the cool features and amenities, Kerry's FunHouses have to offer. There is so much to do around Lake Tahoe, but coming back to the FunHouse was an added fun factor. My boys especially enjoyed playing the Pacman, pinball games and air hockey. My wife & I enjoyed not having to entertain the kids and spend extra money on keeping them busy & occupied. This is a great concept for family vacations. We'll be back, as soon as we can.
Andy & Chris
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Chico, CA
5

Soooo Much to do. We enjoyed ourselves to the last minute!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We came as 3 families on our street. We get together often. This was a great find and the kids just loved it! Us parents enjoyed a little PacMan & pinball games. Highly recommend this Funhouse.
Dennis & Jackie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasanton, CA USA
5

Lots of fun, can't wait to re-book.

Lots of fun, can't wait to re-book.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time at the vacation funhouse. House is big and TV's, games & pool table dotted through out the rooms. Plenty of space to get busy or just relax. Kids took lots of picts to share with friends & school mates.
Tony & Missy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Guys golf trip. We played better "Golden Tee Golf" arcade than the course.Saved alot more money too!

Guys golf trip. We played better "Golden Tee Golf" arcade than the course.Saved alot more money too!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We do an annual golf trip to Lake Tahoe. We play several courses. It's like a High School re-union. Speaking of High School, all the classic arcade games brought us back to those days. Ms. PacMan, Centipede, Frogger, Galaga plus others. Man that was fun. Our favorite was the 4-player "Golden Tee Golf". We had lots of laughs, a little wine and a few dollars were exchanged. We'll be back in summer for another round.
Jarred and buddies
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, CA
5

A+++ Lot's of fun! Can't wait to return!

A+++ Lot's of fun! Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We go to Tahoe 2-3 times a year. We have stayed at places for a lot more $$$, that offer a lot less in return. We have found a place to call home. Can't wait to come back again.
Kyle & Rebecca
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Discovery Bay, CA
5

Guys trip, we all loved it! Lots to do and games were a bonus.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have a "Guys Trip" to Tahoe. We had a great time there. Lots to do and we got real competitive playing Golden Tee Golf, Ms. PacMan and pinball. We hadn't seen many of the unique games, they had to offer. Many said they can't wait to come back with their families.
Harry M.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun House #1 Spa~Pinball~Ms.Pacman~Galaga~Pool Table~WIFI~Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233117
+1 925 963-6300
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Campbell, CA
5

Our vacation was AWESOME! This FunHouse is hard to beat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We brought our family and neighbor's family. Everyone was busy playing games, relaxing and just having good family fun. We're glad we found this home...we'll be back again.
Mike & Stacy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2