Kailua Kona condo rental - Corner Lanai with pool, ocean, & spa view.
Corner Lanai with pool, ocean, & spa view.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
House of Whitecaps - The convenience of this ideal location is made even more perfect by the friendly ambience of both owners and guests. The condo is just steps away from the pool, hot tub, parking and it hosts an amazing view!

ATTENTION: There is approved construction at the Sea Village that will occur in neighboring Building 1 from July 24th through October 2nd, 2014. There will be construction occurring in Building 3 from May 15th through November 15th, 2014. Unit 3112 is adjacent to a unit being worked on from May 15th- July 24th. The remainder of the time that Building 3 will be effected it will not be adjacent to this unit, but the complex will have disruptions in the common areas.

Sea Village, an environmentally-respecting development of four buildings (none higher than 3 stories) surrounding a lovely grassy garden courtyard, with gas barbeque grills and picnic tables adjoining the pool. Many repeat guests and a high percentage of owners using their residences create a feeling of community, enhanced by the caring and attentive staff who are quick to resolve any concerns in the most practical and timely (and friendly) way. This 2-bedroom/2 full baths unit is tastefully decorated, with a living room futon (near-Queen size) available for parents wishing their children to use the bedroom, or vice-versa. (Maximum adult occupancy is four.) Wi-Fi is now operational, with a convenient desk for any Internet activities. On a high surf day, you will see the waves crashing against the lava rocks, the cool foam sprinkling down upon the swimmers lazing in the sunny pool. In the summer, you can see the sunset right from your own lanai, as you relax with a mai-tai or your favorite beverage.

There is a 3 Night Minimum Stay/10 during Christmas & Ironman. This is a non-smoking and no pets unit and is building #3. Hawaii Tax ID: W30014700-01

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 233078 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Sea Village #3112
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rochester, NY
3

First Floor Unit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bedrooms needed ceiling fans. Bedrooms were right by parking lot and garbage dumpster so noisy to try to sleep. Ocean view somewhat blocked by bushes by balcony (if sitting down).
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mountian View, CA
5

Great place,great idea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE were quite happy to see the amenities available at our condo. It came with games to play and books to browse. We had four people and came with three sets of snorkel gear. we were quite surprised to find a set of snorkel gear in the condo.
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
fort collins, CO
5

great stay for our family of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for 7 nights--the condo was not luxury-- but we were not looking for that. It was clean, big enough for 4, and the futon in the living room made it perfect for us with two teens. Grounds were nice , and safe! On-grounds manager was very helpful when needed. Would stay here again.
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Noth Delta, BC
4

awesome rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
quiet and relaxing times
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
North Vancouver, BC
5

Sea Village Kona Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Terrific location. The complex was very well maintained and well situated with pretty much every unit having an ocean view. The only slight knock was that our unit was in need of some updating - perfectly clean and satisfactory in all respects - just starting to look a bit tired.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, Ak
5

Sea Village Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Clean and well appointed. Quiet. Close to BBQ and pool. Grounds were well kept. Excellent view of the ocean.
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Flaxcombe, SK
4

Sea village #3112

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property needs an update but location and view were wonderful. Everything was as described and pictures were accurate
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mariposa, CA
2

A little maintenance and this condo could be ...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A little maintenance and this condo could be great!

The condo was in general disrepair. General comments: Missing base boards, dirty carpet, walls dirty-some patched and repaired (not a recent repair) and the paint used was a different color than the wall. Kitchen: Very dirty dishes, we had to wash them all before we could use them. (we even have a picture of how dirty the glasses were) cabinet doors sprung. Bathrooms: peeling paint. There was a washing machine available in the unit. We had to clean out the softner dispenser of caked in softner. (very discusting) Furniture was acceptable, tile work in the living room nice, lanai had a great view.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alamo, CA
5

Kona-Sea Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view from the balcony is spectacular. The condos are a bit dated- 70"s I would guess, but priced appropriately.
business
Sea Village #3112
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233078vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mariposa, CA
3

Great Location. Condo needs general maintenance

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Location is excellent. Nice views from the Lanai. A comfortable place to stay. Condo can use some maintenance: peeling paint in master bath, mirrors in bathrooms are deteriorating, carpet could be replaced, and missing baseboards in a couple of rooms. A little paint would make the walls a little more attractive. (several patches on the walls are a different color), and finally bedroom doors are peeling and kitchen cabinet doors are sprung.

Now all that said, we might come back again if even a little maintenance was done. It is not dirty nor is it an uncomfortable place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing