Key Biscayne condo rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key Biscayne Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Located in the heart of Key Biscayne, just a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants and a few blocks from the beach, parks, and award winning Key Biscayne Community Center, with state of the art exercise facility, lap pool, art and jewelry classes and more (fees apply). Key Biscayne is an idyllic island paradise approximately 10 minutes from downtown Miami and an additional 10 to 15 minutes to Coconut Grove, South Beach and the brand new Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. This allergy-free 1 bedroom condo has separate living room with sofa bed, brand new fully equipped kitchen, brand new full bathroom and two new powerful slatted A/C units. It was just recently updated (completed March 2009) with eco friendly low VOC paint and brand new furnishings. Eco friendly and allergen free products are used and supplied.

Sorry No Pets or Smoking allowed.

7 Reviews of Property 233068 in Key Biscayne, Florida

Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233068
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Orlando, Florida
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The unit was perfect for our visit to Miami. Much preferred staying on Key Biscayne to staying in the city or Beachside in Miami proper. It was a great value and had plenty of space for our small family of four. Our kids loved the separate beds and also the proximity to the pool and park. We very much appreciated the beach access key provided with the unit. If you are looking for a relaxed beach vacation while in Miami, this might be the place for you. We would definitely return!
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233068
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
5

Great vacation place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wow, what a fantastic time we had on Key Biscayne island! The island has everything we wanted, beautiful beaches, a park just a few steps away from the cottages with a huge playground our girls loved (2 & 4 years old). Grocery store and restaurants just a few more blocks away. The cottages were perfect in size for a family of four. The spacious patio area is where we spent most of our time eating our meals in the shade. The kitchen had all the utensils necessary to make all meals. There were also beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and toys to play in the sand with. The towels and sheets were nice quality and clean. The pool behind the cottages looked tempting too, we used it once with the kids, but the beaches are so nice so we spent more time there. The cottages have an access key that allows you to enter a private section of the beach where there are bathrooms, outdoor showers, and sun chairs up on the grassy area by the beach, very convenient to have access to all this after playing in the sand. We loved doing day excursions, such as to South Beach and Key Largo/Islamorada. A rental car is good to have since there are so many beaches to explore. The beach on Key Biscayne, about 10 min. walk from the cottage or quick car ride, is an amazing morning sun beach, but if you drive 5 min. north you can see gorgeous sunsets on the Virginia Key beaches. We were two families with two cottages, nr. 6 and nr. 8, if you are traveling with young kids, cottage nr. 6 is more appropriate (has a tub, toddler bed), cottage nr. 8 was great too but has a shower instead of a tub, the shade from the trees on the patio area is better in cottage 8, but cottage 6 has a sun umbrella so it works well too. Great management too, we were offered to provide a grocery list to them (which we reimbursed for afterwards), so when we arrived we had the fridge filled to start enjoying our vacation right away. Very nice! And we were allowed a very late check out our last day since no one was coming in the evening, very sweet. We will for sure be back, loved that place!!
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233068
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Switzerland
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in this condo for two weeks in April/May 2011. The condo is perfect for two adults and 1-2 children, as it is quite small, but very comfortable. It is conveniently equipped, cinfortable beds, clean bedsheets, towels and beach towels and lots of kitchen appliances and two TV's. The place was very clean when we arrived and a light cleaning was provided once a week, which we appreciated very much.
There is a nice outdoor pool with chairs, tables and umbrellas. Stores and restaurants are a 5 minute walk from the condo. There is a large park with a superb playground right next to the property.

The condo is in a very nice, quiet and safe neighborhood. It's a good neighborhood for walking or running as the locals do regularly.

We had a great time in Key Biscayne, we can highly recommend this place. This was so much better than a hotel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233068
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
winter haven, fl
5

Very Fun and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family of 4 had so much fun! This cottage is neat and clean, the beds are very comfortable! The owner supplied everything we needed. The beach is an easy 10 minute walk, Winn dixie store right up the streed and place called Key Pharmacy that has everthing! We ate breakfast on the front porch every morning. Downtown Miami is about 15 minutes so when you want to be in the middle of it all it's close but the key is so nice and relaxing and a nice environment for kids and teenagers, we just loved it and would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233068
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Greensboro, NC
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This property was just as described--cozy, quaint and super clean. It was perfect for our family of four, including two small children (ages 3 and 6)--especially since there were no steps or enticing breakables! Conveniently located on family-friendly Key Biscaye, this condo was allergen free and featured eco-friendly cleaners, products and furnishings, making this ideal for us. Everything was new, clean and tidy upon arrival, and while we didn't take advantage, we were offered a grocery shopping service. With two small children in tow, we did drive to the beach, but the residents' only access was a great plus, especially with the snack bar, bathrooms and lounge chairs for the beach. We loved being close to the Farmer's Market, and liked dining outside on the intimate patio. We'd definitely rent this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233068
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Hamburg, Germany
5

Great stay at Key Biscayne Cottages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We spent a fantastic weekend with our kids at the Palm Cottage. The location is great for couples with small children or babies as it lies next to a beautifull park with a large playground. We wound up not using our rental car at all due to the nearby atractions. We rented a couple of bicycles by the 2nd day. Basically, you can walk to the beach, park, restaurants, shopping and the state park all within the island. The cottage was really a fully equiped apartment with a separate bedroom and a kitchen. We also noted it was very safe for the babies with things such as special non chemical cleaning materials among other things. We fully recomend the stay...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled(May 09)-Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233068
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Barrington, RI USA
5

Perfect little hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Lovely decorated and in spotless condition, this cozy apartment has everything. A great place to stay for a week or a month and enjoy all lovely beaches and great shopping on gorgeous Key Biscayne. An Island Paradise for everyone. Enjoy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3