Mission Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Newly remodeled 1 bedroom/1 bathroom condo, 446 sq ft, sleeps 4

Fully Furnished 1 bedroom 1 bath recently renovated Condo for only $99/night (off-peak rate), $149/night peak (Memorial-Labor Day), subject to a 3 night minimum. Located in Mission Beach, 1 building away from the San Diego Bay, 200 yards from the Ocean! Nicely furnished for 4, Queen bed in the Master Bedroom, pull out sofa in the living room. New cabinets, granite counters, travertine tub enclosure, full kitchen.

No parking is available with this unit. A large free lot is available at Mission Bay Aquatic Center 250 yards away. There are also 2 pay lots available 100 yards away on Mission Blvd, as well as limited street parking on Mission Blvd.

Centrally located, 1.5 miles from Belmont Park, 3 miles from Seaworld, 7 miles to the airport, 9 miles from Balboa Park, 9 miles from the San Diego Convention Center, 10 miles to Balboa Park, 26 miles from LegoLand.

Steps from the Beach, Yards from the Ocean!: Best Vacation Rental Deal in San Diego! Newly fully furnished condo located in the heart of Mission Beach. Condo is located one building from the Bay, 200 yards from the Ocean! Centrally located, 1.5 miles from Belmont Park, 3 miles from Seaworld, 7 miles from the Airport, 9 miles from Balboa Park, 9 miles from the Convention Center, 10 miles from Qualcomm Stadium

Comfortably Furnished: This condo has been fully renovated in 2006. Granite Counter tops, Travertine Shower enclosure. Full kitchen including coffee machine, toaster, refrigerator/freezer, etc. 32' HDTV with integrated DVD player. Queen size bed in the master bedroom, sofa pulls out to sleep 2 more.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 233067 in Mission Beach, California

Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
Cody, Wyoming - America
4

Stay In the Frey of Mission Beach and Bay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a prime location to stay in the Mission Beach/Bay area; 1/2 a block to the Bay and 1 1/2 blocks to Mission Beach. Nice local shops and diners everywhere. Truely felt the warmth of the sun and the locals. The apartment was nicely appointed and for the most part clean. The owner was extremely nice and willing to assist with shipping a forgotten item... which was most appreciated. It took us a bit to figure out parking - here is what we found - there is a womens clinic a block down the alley. They charge $5 per day or over night, when there are no events happening. Only once in our 5 day stay was the building in use. So parking was a snap - just fill out the info on the envelope, put your money in it and drop it in the slot. Having found this parking we would gladly stay at this location again. AND, the price for the lodging was definately fair. Thanks for everything Ed! We had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
4

Mission bay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Location was excellent! Only a few feet from the bay and a quick 3 minute walk to the beach. The unit itself was very basic and had all the amenities you need if you are planning on eating in but that wasn't the case for us, we ate out the whole time we were there. There wasn't any wifi access so I couldn't use my iPad but that wasn't too much of a problem and it was hard to find parking nearby the property but there is free overnight parking in the public parking lots on the bay side. If your lucky to find parking in the 1st lot on Santa Clara it's a short walk to the unit but there is a 2nd lot a little further up which had plenty of free parking as well but it was a longer walk to get to the unit. All in all we enjoyed our time at Mission Bay/Beach.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
Utah
3

Nice Place

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was very satisfied with the location. We were 1 block away from the beach where they were practicing with the water jet-pack. I was ready to do it until i learned it was 280 per 20 minute block. Anyway the only downside to the place was the parking. I had to park about 6 blocks away and take a chance of getting a ticket. This might not have been necessary but what can I say when I talked to the locals they said it was worth taking the risk. Don't worry I didn't get a ticket but it was stressful.
Other than that it was awesome being so close to the beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
The Dalles, Oregon
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for about a week and it was awesome. Great location to do many things without having a car. Owner is super friendly and will answer any questions you have and help make your stay as wonderful as possible. We had a blast! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
San Diego
4

Nice and Cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I got this place for my parents and my brother to stay in. It was a perfect little spot for the three of them. It was cute, cozy and affordable!! They owner was attentive to needs and comfort and very pleasant to work with!!!!
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
4

Great digs for Mission Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great location. Steps from either lounging on the Mission Bay side or surf action on the ocean side. Great coffee and breakfast within a half block. There is even a market that has a wonderful selection of local beers within the same block. Comfy bed and clean, very functional kitchen. Not great parking, but everything you need is within walking distance, including bike rentals if you want to cruise the beach.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review Kurt! Hope to see you back in San Diego again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
phoenix az
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a very nice rental to stay in. Just 1 short block from the bay. Super easy access to everything! The owner was wonderful to work with. The only downfall would be, no parking at the property, but we found room just a couple of blocks away every day and that was on a busy holiday, so not really that bad. We would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
Las Vegas
5

Perfect 16th birthday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This property is in the perfect location. Great food and activities walking distance away. The place is very clean and has beach chairs, boogie boards, and beach games available to use. I took teenagers and they were able to come and go freely. Belmont park is a short walk away.
The bay on one side the ocean on the other, What a place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
Las Cruces, NM
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The condo was a great place to stay. Not right on the water but just close enough to the bay and the beach. Parking was tricky- since the unit doesn't have its own-but you manage. Thanks Ed for making our stay a very comfortable home away from home. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best value in Mission Beach: steps from the Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233067
619 890-6753
Mission Beach San Diego County
Gilbert, AZ
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I were looking for a reasonably priced rental within proximity to Mission Beach and all it had to offer. This place was a great find for us. Everything that its listing promises, it delivers. The condo was clean and well cared for. Conveniently located within less than five minutes from Mission Beach and even closer to Mission Bay, it made living the beach lifestyle easy during our stay. Grocery and convenience stores are within walking distance as well as restaurants and other amenities.

We've stayed at many places before, but by far, this place was one of the best and if the opportunity presents itself, we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway