Palm Springs house rental - View of the great room looking into the kitchen area
View of the great room looking into the kitchen area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come and relax in this quiet gated and walled home in the prestigious Deepwell neighborhood of Palm Springs.

Close to downtown Palm Springs, community golf courses and the Mizell Senior Center. There are gorgeous West facing views of the San Jacinto Mountains from the pool and patio.

This California Spanish style home has a large remote master suite with a walk-in closet and bath. Both the master and one guest bedrooms have French doors that open to the gardens and pool.

There is secure off-street parking on the gated drive way, and in the enclosed garage. Both the gate and garage doors have automatic openers.

The great room has vaulted ceilings and a cozy fireplace. French doors open to a covered patio overlooking the swimming pool and secluded yard.

A large kitchen is perfect for entertaining, and has a gas cook top, electric ovens, dishwasher and two microwave ovens. A large eating bar divides the kitchen from the family room with TV, DVD and VCR.

There are Spanish paver tiles throughout the public rooms, bathrooms and patio, with carpet in the bedrooms.

Enjoy the golden desert sunset as you sip cocktails on the patio. This is truly a gracious and comfortable family vacation home.

City of Palm Springs transient occupancy tax permit # 45500000 20012304

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 233036 in Palm Springs, California

California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
Santa Barbara
5

Perfect Palm Springs Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We three couples rented this house late September for a long weekend. The weather was perfect, and so was the house for us. The front and back yards have so many lovely plants that you feel very secluded. We ate breakfast on the covered patio, and made good use of the bbq, pool, many lounge chairs, pool floats, and the well-stocked kitchen. We found a Ralphs market nearby, and it took only minutes to get to the center of town. In short, everything we needed was there for us, the owners have thought of everything and were so nice to work with. It was a relaxing, fun weekend, and we all agreed to come back to this house as soon as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
Texas
5

Great Value 5 star rental in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderul, exquisite property that is very private with every amenity of home. The pool is the best place to relax. The owner and/or the property manager made sure everything before, during and after our stay went smooth. We're trying to book again, but the secret is out about this great property in Palm Springs !!
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Thoroughly Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I were looking for a place in Palm Springs to meet up with our daughter, son-in-law and new grandson who live in Orange County. We wanted a place where they could be close to home, but still enjoy a vacation away from home while we visited. And April in the desert seemed ideal.
We had no real idea about the different neighborhoods in Palm Springs when we rented, but were extremely pleased with the Deepwell area and this well maintained home. The house, and our visit, was everything we were looking for. Now that we've found it, there is no question where we will look first for a place to stay the next time we are in the area.
The house was extremely well stocked and taken care of, everything was as expected according to the listing and review comments. Both the grapefruit and lemon trees were producing enjoyable fruit and there was even a 'picker' on a pole in the garage to help with the fruit higher up in the tree. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and we enjoyed almost all of our meals outside next to the pool.
Very, very recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed seven weeks, wish it could have been more. Location is quiet, very private, and only a few minutes from everything. Home has tasteful and artistic touches perfect for entertaining; at the same time, it is down home comfy and inviting. The floor plan offers separation (Louise could work online in the office without being disturbed by Sunday night football). We have two large dogs -- they loved the grounds, lots of sunny sleeping places, and the neighbourhood offers areas where they could hang out with other dogs.
The house has a very open floor plan, perfect for entertaining and the kitchen is exceptionally well equipped.
Downtown is less than ten minutes, as are dozens of hiking trails, the tramway and several decent golf courses. In seven weeks, we did not come across anyone who was not friendly, helpful and informative.
The owner and property manager are wonderfully helpful and hospitable -- our first sight was a gift basket, our last was the very prompt return of our refundable deposit. Everything in between was just great, thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed seven weeks, wish it could have been more. Location is quiet, very private, and only a few minutes from everything. Home has tasteful and artistic touches perfect for entertaining; at the same time, it is down home comfy and inviting. The floor plan offers separation (Louise could work online in the office without being disturbed by Sunday night football). We have two large dogs -- they loved the grounds, lots of sunny sleeping places, and the neighbourhood offers areas where they could hang out with other dogs.
The house has a very open floor plan, perfect for entertaining and the kitchen is exceptionally well equipped.
Downtown is less than ten minutes, as are dozens of hiking trails, the tramway and several decent golf courses. In seven weeks, we did not come across anyone who was not friendly, helpful and informative.
The owner and property manager are wonderfully helpful and hospitable -- our first sight was a gift basket, our last was the very prompt return of our refundable deposit. Everything in between was just great, thanks!
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
Olympia, WA USA
5

Lovely home and neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful home, easy access for those with limited mobility. There is a walk-in shower in the master bath. Close to great restaurants, bakeries and grocery shopping. Fully equipped kitchen. A wonderful library full of more books than you could ever read during your stay! Delicious fruit trees, orange, grapefruit, lemon, and kumquat. Pomegranate too, in season! Great pool and view of the mountains. Owner and property manager very easy to work with and helpful. Excellent for a long or short getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
CENTERTON
5

Great property, location, and value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at the home in June, 2011. All of the communication with the owners was easy and quick. The property was just as advertised, and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were all nice, comfortable. The pool was great, especially because its obviously hot in June in Palm Springs. About a 5 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs.
Would stay here again for sure.
Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
California Spanish Home in Celebrity Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233036vbi
(916) 213-7452
Palm Springs California Desert
Lake Forest
5

A true oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just returned from our 4th stay at this beautiful home. It is in a very quiet neighborhood but is very close to everything. It's a nice flat walk to grocery stores, restaurants, and Coffee shops. The entire property is surrounded by a lovely wall so it is very private. Your car stays cool in the garage which is a plus. The pool invites you for a swim or to just lounge around it with your book/Kindle and a cool drink. The owner is wonderful to work with and has a very responsive local representative. Another plus is being able to walk out the door and pick fresh grapefruit, lemons, and oranges.The "guest" bedrooms are at the oposite end of the house from the big master suite which makes it perfect for two couples or a family. I heartily recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4