Cabo San Lucas studio rental - Marina view from our deck condo 109
Marina view from our deck condo 109
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Marina Cabo Plaza is in The Golden Zone La Marina in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas; walking distance to most everything. No car needed. Our condo is newly remodeled 405 sq ft studio located on the marina waterfront. Less than 5 min walk to legendary Medano Beach(location of Billygans, Mango Deck and The Office), downtown with bargain shopping, entertainment and resturants, and the Puerto Paraiso Mall featuring local and designer stores, upscale restaurants, movie theater and a casino. World class billfishing and whale watching charters in our condo complex and luxury golf courses within a 5 min drive. Cabo Swim With Dolphins(MUST DO for children) is on the boardwalk about 10 min walk. Taxis can be hailed by the Front Desk Staff or grab a convenient bus(cheaper) in front of The Mall.

Our comfy condo is located on the 2nd floor, with a triple sliding door that opens to a relaxing setting on the marina. It's a great spot to sit out on the deck with refreshments and watch the boats coming and going. We enjoy seeing the fishing flags on returning boats showing what kind and how many fish are caught each day. Great location for fishing and relaxing fun in the sun.

Very clean condo; fully furnished kitchen with full size refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, toaster oven, 2 burner hot plate and blender. Queen size pillow top bed, queen size inflatable bed with extra linens, futon chair folds to a small bed. There is one bathroom with a spacious tile shower. AC and 2 ceiling fans plus a sliding door (with screen) makes for a comfortable temp.

Medano Beach is a short walk away and features many family friendly activities, such as swimming, jet skiing, wave runners, Sea Doos, para-sailing, kayaking, stand-up paddle boards, tours to The Arch, Lovers Beach, snorkeling, and just relaxing in the warm sunshine. Water Taxis are plentiful along the beach and marina supporting water activities. Check out JT Watersports (brochures in the condo).

Marina Cabo Plaza (the condo complex) features a warm friendly staff(24/7) who will answer all your questions. A pharmacy, convenience store, wine bar and the Mango Deck Restaurant are on the main floor boardwalk level. You can also book a fishing trip on the main floor through Red Rum Fishing or on their website(www.redrumfishing.com). American Medical Service Facility(AmeriMed) is available 3 blocks distant on the 4 lane by McDonalds for medical needs.

So if you like the idea of being centrally located while having the option to retreat to a private, secure, no-hassle environment then pack your swimsuit, sunscreen and sunglasses and book our condo. We are the owners and do not have any of the hidden costs that you may find with resorts, timeshares or agent bookings.

Remember - 'No Bad Days in Cabo'

Keywords:Swim With Dolphins, snorkeling, whale watching, swimming, waterfront, marina, Medano Beach, Marina Cabo Plaza, honeymoon, romantic getaway, marlin fishing, shopping, golfing, watersports, Puerto Paraiso Mall, El Squid Roe, Cabo Wabo, Mango Deck, The Office, Billygans, Marina Fiesta, Pepe's, zip line, Ruth's Chris, Harley Davidson rental, Diamonds International, AmeriMed, Hacienda, beach, The Arch, Lovers Beach, Divorce Beach, Land's End, Todos Santos, San Jose Del Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, off road, Baja 500, Baja 1000, Wild Canyon, Cabo Escape, Caborey, Red Rum, Marina Sol, Plaza Bonita, Tesoro, Wyndham, Panchos, Baja Cantina, Trappers Cabo List, Gardenias, Baja Brewing, El Pollo De Oro, Baja Peppers, Happy Endings, LeLe Gortos, Crazy Lobster, Momma's, Slims, Mar De Cortez, Zippers, Trailer Park,

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, My name is Chris White. My husband Gordy and I have owned and rented this property for approx. 4 years. We try to go to Cabo at least twice a year. We always look forward to warm weather and the beach. Food in Cabo is great and we always enjoy a good margarita. We have been fishing and Gordy caught his first Marlin. My daughter and I went on a snorkeling boat tour and got to see some cool fish and have some great drinks! Good times.

The Owner purchased this studio in 2005

We live in Seattle, WA and like nice warm weather. Cabo has that and is relaxing. Like the bumper sticker says: 'No bad days'.

Always nice weather, many water activities, shopping, fishing, good restaurants, happy hour. The people are very nice. American tourism fuels their economy and just like anywhere else in the world you need to be aware of your surroundings, but we feel very safe in Cabo.

13 Reviews of Property 232937 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
4

Guest

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed the convenience and the view of the marina. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Cuyahoga Falls
5

The Best Birthday Present

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
10 years ago, my husband and I stayed at an all inclusive in Cabo. We said then...if we ever do this again, we will stay in the heart of it all at the marina. Fast forward 10 years and we are back, spending a week in 109. Loved every moment of it. We were blessed with the best weather (a great break from Ohio) and even when it warmed up the condo stayed cool....never turned on the air conditioner. The view was the best! Spent so much time on the balcony, just taking in the sights and sounds of the marina. It was so convenient to every thing in town and the beach...the only transport we needed was to and from the airport. Many thanks to Chris for helping me give my husband the best birthday present ever. p.s. and yes...the bed is very comfortable
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Aledo, Illinois
5

Good time in Cabo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This studio condo is right on the harbor which can be great for being centrally located but noise from the charter fishing boats going out early, music, and noise from the nightlife. I really liked the ambiance of the harbor area and that far outweighed the noise. I think the condo is great for a couple or a husband and wife with small children. It's not big enough to share with an other couple. I would stay in this rental again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Cardiff by the Sea, CA
5

Super Spectacular Extravaganza of Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Totally exceeded our expectations!! The condo size, location, staff and amenities, all were excellent. We have already recommended and shared property information to several friends and family... and we will definitely plan a return visit! :) The owner Chris was fantastic throughout, and the only disappointment was that we had to leave!! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hola Tracy, Thank you for the great review and comments in my guest book. Really bummed we didn't get to meet. By the time we arrived to the condo, we were very tired and didn't really do anything that night. I did see the lights on but I thought it would be too late to stop in. Next time. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope whenever you come to Cabo I have availability for you and Steady Eddy. Cheers, Gordy and Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Toronto, Canada
5

Excellent unit! Can't wait to get back!

Excellent unit! Can't wait to get back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I travel to Cabo numerous times a year and have rented condos all over downtown. This unit at Cabo Marina Plaza is perfect! Walking distance to all shopping, restaurants and night life. Chris was quick to reply to my inquiries and everything was in place for my arrival. The views of the marina are breathtaking and watching the sunsets are simply magical. The complex is clean and safe and staff are friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable, the hot water was actually hot and the air conditioning worked great. Although on the marina it was not noisy or congested and I always got a good nights rest. I cannot wait to return and am renting this unit again. Thank you Chris for an incredible place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy, Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed yourself and am looking forward to renting to you again.
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Irvine CA
5

OHHH MY !!! Returning for Many reasons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Really had an excellent experience in Cabo and in large part because of the stay.

I found the Condo to be so comfortable there were times I just wanted to relax there and not catch up with the rest of the group that I was a part of.

- Fantastic location - not on the beach but right in the MArina. From the balcony you could see a large choice of "quality" restaurants that included good selection of Mexican Cantinas, Sushi, and even fine dine establishments (Ruth Chris anyone)

There was a small luxury mall in the marina and even a Casino.

If you are planning to take a boat out on the water or Fishing Trip this is the location they all depart.

Although you are not on the beach where most of the All- inclusive resorts are you are walking distance or a short 4min cab ride away. I always took the cab for $6.00 but you could definitely walk. By the way there was a cab pick up spot just in front of the condo. Only had to wait one time and for no more than 5 min.

Accomodations - Clean - First thing I noticed was that the bath towels smelled fresh. Very heavy towels too, better quality than what I saw at the resorts.

THE BED ! - Chris told me it was a new pillow top and I have to say it was amazing. You won't say, "I can't wait to get home to sleep in my own bed". I'm Telling you - it is that good.

I spent a decent amount of time on the Balcony when I was at the unit. At anytime of the day I was always able to find a spot in the shade to just relax, look out, and enjoy the music playing at the nearby Cantina. I additionally found the Balcony to be very Private which I really appreciated. People could look up and see you but there were no balcony's to my left or right.

A nice Breeze would normally blow in and for a little extra circulation there were 2 ceiling fans in the room, one directly above the bed.

No question I would return to Cabo and I would also look first to stay at this same Unit. I felt at home and that is not a feeling you normally have when traveling.

If I were to change one thing it would be the Coffee. I think if there were individual Starbucks packets they would stay fresh longer. The water I used for the coffee I purchased at the liquor store just down stairs.

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did.
TRoy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect location, perfect size and amenities for our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We booked this condo on the marina when our other reserved accommodations fell through. We hit the jackpot! Chris, the owner responded promptly to our inquiries. Making reservations and paying for the room went smoothly. Check in was a breeze - although the property manager had already left for the day, the security guard knew we were coming, and had keys for us and let us in to the condo. When we walked in and saw the Marina through the windows, we couldn't believe our eyes! it's very secure, with a locked gate at the foot of the stairs - we felt very safe at all times. It was so convenient to walk out the door and be in the midst of everything. The unit was well clean and stocked with cooking supplies and drinking water and plenty of towels (a must for a beach town). The bed was comfy and it was pleasant to have the balcony, where we had morning coffee/breakfast and evening drinks. During our stay, the toilet sprang a leak but we notified the front desk and it was promptly repaired. Just one comment - if you are a light sleeper and not a night owl, you cannot sleep with the windows open because the clubs in the area party till 4 a.m. However, with the doors closed you can barely hear anything. But if you are sensitive to noise, bring earplugs. It is Cabo (party central) after all! I would say that although the unit is advertised as accommodating up to five persons, it's a studio and more ideal for 2, and no more than three. We'd definitely come back and would recommend this condo to friends in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Seattle, WA
5

Cabo fun !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
As the saying goes, "location is everything"....... this studio emulates that statement. It is right on the edge of the marina (separated only by the boardwalk) so the boating activity is right off the patio. I personally enjoyed watching the sun rise up into the marina off the hills in the background. The beach is only a quick 5 minute walk from the condo. Couldn't ask for a better spot for going to town, shopping at the mall or eating!!!
The studio is easy to live in with all the basics that you need. The unit was clean and with enough closet/drawer space to stay for weeks. The bathroom and shower are conducive to making the stay enjoyable. LOVE THE VIEW THROUGH THE TRIPLE SLIDING DOORS !!!
I'm looking forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Cabo vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Chris and her husband could not have been more accommodating to us! Lovely people that
you want to take home with you. The condo is right on the marina so an easy walk to all the
attractions. Be sure and take a sunset cruise! Priced right! Karen and Jon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, We enjoyed meeting you and Jon. Glad you had a very relaxing time in Cabo. We also did a sunset cruise and were entertained by the whales. Very cool! Hope you will want to come back to Cabo again sometime. Enjoy and talk soon, Chris
business
Great Fishing & Marina Waterfront Fun Just Out Your Front Door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232937vbi
(360) 731-0464
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Mt. Vernon
4

Relaxing week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Chris Thanks for the great week. The staff was helpful mulitple ways. (Helping me rent a car and confirming my flight out to name a few) The place was perfect for easy access to the beach and Marina activity's. I spent most of my time relaxing at the beach taking in the sights, going through a few books and a few too many margarita's ;) Hope to be back soon
Nick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Nick, Thank you very much and glad you enjoyed your visit to Cabo. Glad you were able to enjoy the beach and the nice weather. Welcome home and hope you remember us in your future vacation plans. cheers, Chris White