Vero Beach house rental - Sunrise from patio
Sunrise from patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vero Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, 3300 sq.ft., sleeps 9

Gorgeous oceanfront estate home completely renovated in 2007. Elegantly decorated with open floor plan and ocean views from nearly every room. Mediterranean style pool with fountains. Extremely private - there is nothing between you and the Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy the beauty of the sunrise

44 Reviews of Property 232833 in Vero Beach, Florida

Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
average rating of 4.860465 based on 44 reviews
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Wonderful week in the sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a thoroughly great time. The house is situated at the end of a private street directly on the beach. The appointments are both high-end and in excellent shape, including a player piano, which to the chagrin of my family I played all the time. We enjoyed the easy and private access to the beach. Found ourselves so comfortable at the property that we rarely left, and mostly to go to the village market, a half a mile away, to shop for food and provisions, using the outside grill to prepare all our meals. We will return!
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Beautiful vacation by the sea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This vacation property was spectacular; everything was exactly as listed in the description. The sound of the ocean each night was very soothing--slept like a baby! We loved the restaurants in the area and also enjoyed Kennedy Space Center and Deep Sea Fishing. Also went to the Navy Seals Museum. Walked on the beach everyday; ran into very few people. Weather in March was perfect. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

We booked our next visit our second day there!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Phenomenal, exquisite, serine, the adjectives could go on and on about our stay at this property. Greeted at the front door by a sign that says “Welcome to our beach house,” it takes only a second as you open the door to realize what and understatement "beach house" is. The home is furnished with stately pieces, yet comfortable. Beginning each morning with coffee in bed as we watched the sun rise over the ocean was majestic. Listening to the player piano each evening as we dressed for dinner was remarkable and having a nightcap on the patio as we listened to the ocean waves was magnificent. Aside from some minor cosmetic touch ups, there is nothing that I would change about this property. Anthony and his lovely wife went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We liked it so well we’ve already booked two weeks for the spring. I can’t imagine finding a more perfect place.
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Elegant and Comfortable Oceanfront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We will be back! My wife and I celebrated our fourteenth anniversary by renting this home for a week. From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the combination of the elegance and comfort of the home. The owners were easy to work with for booking and had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived.

The location simply can't be beat. It is very secluded but close to a CVS where we were able to do most of our shopping (The Fresh Market is less than 10 minutes away for heavy shopping).
We loved the expansive views of the Atlantic Ocean from the master bedroom, dining room, and living area. The outdoor areas by the pool are comfortable for relaxing and enjoying the sea breeze. The built in grill was fantastic for us as we like to grill fresh seafood.

The property was clean and the description is accurate (though the pictures don't do it justice). The homeowners were attentive (called twice to make sure we were happy) and kind (welcomed us with a gift and offered to get us into an exclusive golf course).

I would recommend this home to anyone that knows what beach living is about: Relaxation, incredible ocean views, and a comfortable place to call home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
winter garden fl
2

Beach Great! House big disappointment

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I hope owners have taken my email and comments and the property has been repaired and cleaned. Was a true disappointment, esp. due to the price. From fans to the pool pump and broken tile, and missing sliding door handle, can just tell owners don't care anymore about upkeep, as long as it's rented every week. Advised owners of all my problems w/ house and just felt they fell on deaf ears.
Owner's Response: I am extremely taken back by Ms. Fergusson's comments on my home. Ms. Fergusson rented my home in July 2013 along with her family and her sisters family. Our check- in time is 3:00 pm yet Ms. Fergusson's sister arrived hours earlier with 2 oversized dogs which we were not informed about. Cleaning crew was still in the middle of cleaning when these two dogs were taken down to the beach, then brought into the home full of sand after the floors had been cleaned. Because of their early arrival, the cleaning crew was rushed so that they could settle in. The items that Ms. Fergusson called me about during her stay were addressed one by one and repaired!! One fan in the master bedroom needed batteries in the remote control in order to change the speed on the ceiling fan. The pool pump was immediately addressed with the pool company, which had to order a part that took 2 days to replace. A new pool pump was installed instead and a new pool company was hired! The broken travertine by the pool was also repaired and there is no broken handle on the sliding glass door, it was intentionally removed as we kindly ask our guests to use the side sliding glass door to the patio as the sliding glass door without the handle faces the ocean and the salt air from the ocean damages the antique Steinway piano we have left in the home for our guests to enjoy. I asked Ms. Fergusson not to use the sliding glass door in the dinning room that faces the ocean and explained why to her. After Ms. Fergusson left the home, it was left extremely filthy and the cleaning crew even had to clean dog hair out of the fridge, floors and furniture. We are very diligent in repairing anything that is not working as soon as we are advised of it. We have many, many reviews that will contradict what Ms. Fergusson has said. We were very polite, respectful and professional with her and did not deserve this review.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lafayette, IN
5

Beautiful views, relaxing, secluded beachfront, WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were here with my family and in-laws, everyone had a great time! I laughed at the review that complained there weren't TV's in all the bedrooms, if you're watching TV, you're missing this house and location! Beautiful sunrises, swimming pool, nice patio. Nice old grand piano with a player on it, so we had real piano music during dinner. It was fun, and everyone loved it. It's close to tons of places, if you had a bike you wouldn't even need a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New York
5

Spectacular!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just returned from our stay at this amazing home and had to write our review right away!!! We vacation frequently in Vero Beach and have rented another home right on the ocean several times. Because we were disappointed with the up keep our last couple of visits, we decided to try our luck at another home, and couldn't be happier with that decision!! This home is hands down a gem! Anthony and his wife Kathy are the kindest most delightful people ever! From start to finish they made sure our stay was flawless. The online pictures of the home do not do it justice what so ever. The decor is impeccable, the home is loaded with amenities, and is very clean and well kept. While we were there, Vero Beach was hit with a couple of days of the outer bands of hurricane Issac and even that did not put a damper on our stay!! When reading reviews regarding this home and the owners, make sure to only pay attention the positive ones, as there is nothing negative that can be said!! We won't be looking to stay anywhere else when we're in Vero, and we are already checking our calendar after only leaving the home yesterday to plan our return!!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
VA
3

Just okay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property was clean and oceanfront as described. The location was great. Our biggest issue was the pool was not in good working order. The pumps were not working properly and we could not use the pool for 3 days due to the water literally turned green. We did contact the owner on Sunday the 15th and she told us to try adding water so it would be above the skimmers but that did not help. The pool guy did not show up until Tues the 17th. He had to add 5 gallons of chlorine and shocked the pool . We could not swim in it until Wed. am. It looked great after that! Just frustrating that the pool was a headache. We would not have rented that house without a pool. The house could use TV in the bedrooms as in the evening we like to retire to a bedroom and watch in bed. The owner was very nice and a lovely person but do not plan to return to that house unless changes have been made in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Incredible place...incredible memories

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just had our wedding here and a large portion of our wedding memories will be of this amazing property. We fell in love with it so much so that I cried when I left. Our wedding guests couldn't stop complimenting our choice. As some say in their reviews, the pictures dont do it justice. The indoor space and decor is impeccable yet feels like it's 'home'. The outdoor natural beauty rivals a fancy hotel stay. Both Anthony and his wife are incredibly gracious and generous hosts; making everything "just so" so as to make your stay wonderful. I am deeply grateful to them for allowing us to have our wedding in their home-the memories we have of the whole week are one of the best I have of a vacation. My family and guests all were considering a future stay as well. You cant help but love this home not just for its in/out beauty but for its lovely owners as well.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Ocean front home Vero Beach view from every room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232833
+1 914 469-8527
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Three years in this beautiful vacation location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This has been my 3rd year staying at this beautiful property. It is soooo private and the living space, indoors and outdoors in unreal, you never feel crowded. Beautiful beach access, right at your footsteps. I cannot say enough about Anthony and his beautiful wife. Anthony is a true gentleman, attending to your every need, supported by his lovely wife. As long as I can I will return to this property. Five to ten minute drive anywhere in town. Just love it here.
Helpful votes: 3/3