Beach Great! House big disappointment
I hope owners have taken my email and comments and the property has been repaired and cleaned. Was a true disappointment, esp. due to the price. From fans to the pool pump and broken tile, and missing sliding door handle, can just tell owners don't care anymore about upkeep, as long as it's rented every week. Advised owners of all my problems w/ house and just felt they fell on deaf ears.
Owner's Response: I am extremely taken back by Ms. Fergusson's comments on my home. Ms. Fergusson rented my home in July 2013 along with her family and her sisters family. Our check- in time is 3:00 pm yet Ms. Fergusson's sister arrived hours earlier with 2 oversized dogs which we were not informed about. Cleaning crew was still in the middle of cleaning when these two dogs were taken down to the beach, then brought into the home full of sand after the floors had been cleaned. Because of their early arrival, the cleaning crew was rushed so that they could settle in. The items that Ms. Fergusson called me about during her stay were addressed one by one and repaired!! One fan in the master bedroom needed batteries in the remote control in order to change the speed on the ceiling fan. The pool pump was immediately addressed with the pool company, which had to order a part that took 2 days to replace. A new pool pump was installed instead and a new pool company was hired! The broken travertine by the pool was also repaired and there is no broken handle on the sliding glass door, it was intentionally removed as we kindly ask our guests to use the side sliding glass door to the patio as the sliding glass door without the handle faces the ocean and the salt air from the ocean damages the antique Steinway piano we have left in the home for our guests to enjoy. I asked Ms. Fergusson not to use the sliding glass door in the dinning room that faces the ocean and explained why to her. After Ms. Fergusson left the home, it was left extremely filthy and the cleaning crew even had to clean dog hair out of the fridge, floors and furniture. We are very diligent in repairing anything that is not working as soon as we are advised of it. We have many, many reviews that will contradict what Ms. Fergusson has said. We were very polite, respectful and professional with her and did not deserve this review.
Helpful votes: 2/3
Did you find this review helpful?