Virginia City cabin rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Virginia City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bath, Large LR and Kitchen Sleeps 1-3

Located in Historic Virginia City. A modernized 1860's log cabin. Large LR with antique wood stove. Relax in a rocking chair on the covered front porch. Walk to all major attractions including steam powered locomotive, free museums, guided tours. Take the train to Nevada City and see the 1860's living history. Other activities include gold panning, horse back rides and access to National Forest. Located between the Madison River and Ruby River. Two popular nationally known fly fishing waterways. Located 13 miles from Ennis, 70 miles from Bozeman and 90 miles from Yellowstone Park. A central location for many family activities in SW Montana, while staying in the 'Williamsburg of the West'.

6 Reviews of Property 232810 in Virginia City, Montana

Cozy Log Cabin in Historic Virginia City
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Cozy Log Cabin in Historic Virginia City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232810
406 8435211
Virginia City Montana
5

Cozy Cabin Virginia City, Montana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary at the Cozy Cabin in Virginia City, MT. I have to say in all our travels we have never seen a place so fully stocked with everything you might need. We even had a bottle of wine and a nice card greeting us on the kitchen table. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends. A great place to stay if you want to get away from the city and all that mess....very quiet, very relaxing. Loved our stay there! Don't forget to give a treat to the Old Yellow Dog who likes to visit from next door ev morning. 5-Stars
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Log Cabin in Historic Virginia City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232810
406 8435211
Virginia City Montana
5

Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We absolutely loved our stay at the Cozy Cabin in Virginia City. This delightful charmer was perfect for us, close to everything VC has to offer, with plenty of ameneties - a w/d was useful to have after spending four days camping previously! Don't let the name fool you, it's not small; for two people, it was roomy and oh-so-comfortable. The kitchen was nicely stocked with a small pantry and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Next time we come to Virginia City, we will definitely be staying here and we hope you will too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin in Historic Virginia City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232810
406 8435211
Virginia City Montana
Chubbuck, Idaho
5

Virginia City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cabin we stayed in in Virginia city was perfect. It was very clean and well maintained and offered a feeling of home. We have already talked about returning and staying at the same cabin for and extended visit and I would recommended it to anyone just looking for a quiet little getaway.
business
Cozy Log Cabin in Historic Virginia City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232810
406 8435211
Virginia City Montana
West Yellowstone, Montana
5

Just Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family and I did not plan on staying in Virginia City, but once we got there, we had to stay. Unfortunatly all the hotels were full. We found this cozy cabin, and it certainly was a Home away from Home. Very clean and tidy. Once we got settled in, we were able to walk right downtown, since this cabin is right by all the entertainment. We will defintally spread the word to our families, because we have been comming up here for years, and this is a perfect place for our stay. There is all the appliances you will need, and a WONDERFUL raspberry patch out back that my kids couldn't get enough of! Thanks again, so much! It was a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy Log Cabin in Historic Virginia City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232810
406 8435211
Virginia City Montana
Hamilton, MT, USA
5

Big things come in small packages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The cabin looks tiny but is surprisingly large when you get inside. It's everything as described plus super clean. We walked in to the smell of fresh chocolate chip cookies and things just got better from there. We found all the information one could need about Virginia City restaurants and activities. The whole place was cozy and comfortable. Thank you! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cozy Log Cabin in Historic Virginia City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232810
406 8435211
Virginia City Montana
Florence, MT
5

Relaxing in Virginia City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The cabin was absolutely wonderful, very peaceful, quiet and homey. Furnished very nicely and the outside is restored to meet the atmosphere of the town. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and enjoying the sights, sounds and smells of the town. We had a terrific time at the Brewery Follies and the Virginia City Players at the Opera House. Would highly recommend at stay here at the Cozy Cabin in Virginia City to anyone that needs to relax and unwind. Thanks Scott and Chris for sharing your cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7