Calgary house rental - Bright and clean kitchen with fridge, ice maker, stove, microwave and dishwasher
Bright and clean kitchen with fridge, ice maker, stove, microwave and dishwasher
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Calgary House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2 to 8)

WE HAVE LAST MINUTE RATES! MUST CALL OR EMAIL OWNERS!

Relax and enjoy the amazing views of the mountains, city and river. Enjoy the fantastic sunsets. Walk the beautiful pathway and enjoy the breathtaking views. Bike or roller blade on the pathway right across the street. Fish in the world famous Bow River just steps from the door. Public swimming pool within walking distance, parks for children and parks for yourself. Close to the attractions and central in the City with easy access to the major routes in Calgary. Close to tons of shopping, including Costco, Superstore, Walmart and major department chains and restaurants.

Beautiful Yard and a great BBQ

Free Internet

Free Long Distance in North America 100 minutes per week

Last Minute Rates: (within a week) Email or call owners

Huge Master Suite ( A spacious place for you to enjoy the sunrises, sunsets, read, watch TV, nap, enjoy the spa bath or just chill out.)

2 Queen very comfortable Beds

Day bed with trundle in den... converts to two twin beds

in Den.

Futon on 4th level, coverts to queen bed.

Keywords: house - 4 level split, 2 bedroom with den, 2 bathroom, views, sleeps up to 8, view, city, bbq, bright, clean,

A beautiful garden to enjoy. Eat outdoors or just enjoy the outdoors. A BBQ with natural gas hook up to do all your cooking outdoors if you wish.

More Details
Hide Details

Kathy was born and raised in Calgary and Doug is almost a Calgarian. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and the U.S. Here we are in China, in Nov 2013. We would be happy to help you with places to visit in and around

Calgary. Let us know your interests and we will provide information on the best places to park, easiest way to get there, or the best way to get around avoiding some traffic. We will include tips on how to save time and money on some of the events you will enjoy and because your time is valuable we will help you save it on what not to do. Just send us a list of what you like to do and we will help in every way possible. Look at map below and you will see we have easy access to all attractions and amenities.

Kathy or Doug Solski purchased this house in 1989

Location, Location, Location

Mountain, city, river views

Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped, well kept, clean home

Close to everything

Easy Access to all amenities and major roads

Wonderful, quiet, friendly neighborhood

Fishing ...world famous, steps from front door.

Walking path just across the street

Outdoor pool a 8 minute walk

Indoor skating rink 8 minute walk

Library, 10 minute walk

We are close to everything with easy access roads. Quiet Location with amenities within walking distance. Views to die for. Parking never an issue. City River walking path across the street. Transportation close. Community that is friendly and caring. Bright and cheerful inside and out. We at at the property 2-3 days a week and available to answer and help you with any questions that might come up. I run a small business in the back in a private area so please feel free to come in anytime when we are there.

We are always happy to help.

22 Reviews of Property 232770 in Calgary, Alberta

Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
5

excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of 8 vacationed here for 8 days and renting this property was the best decision! The house was immaculate and spacious and Kathy was very friendly. All the necessities for cooking were available and the house was very well kept. We had plenty of room for us and I cannot even tell you how wonderful the master suite is! We will be vacationing again next year and will definitely seek out this property for our stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our property as your accommodation in Calgary. So glad you loved the property. We would love to have you as our guests again.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
2

frumpy

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed here for a few days house has smell when you enter which we could not pinpoint. You have to.like pink all decor is pink including furniture so its a bit depressing.
Layout is all stairs different levels would not suit family with young children or if you are frail.gets annoying as you have to go down 2 levels stairs from kitchen to TV room and then up 3 levels to main bedroom
House in yard makes you feel overlooked so we kept curtains closed which made it more dull
It was ok would not stay again
Owner's Response: We would like to thank you for choosing our home as your accommodations while staying in Calgary. We would like to address all your concerns. We did meet you and asked you how everything was, as all four of you replied you loved the home. We also asked if there was anything you needed and if there was anything we could do and your reply was everything was great. As for the smell in the home … when the home as been used by many people and everyone cooks differently, it is very difficult to get the smell out the same day as the next arrival. We have never had anyone tell us about this before and if you would have told us we could have used something to make it fresher for you. As for the pink, actually it is a soft mauve with dark burgundy furniture. We have never had a problem with the colour with anyone. If the colour is researched, this colour actually is one of the most relaxed colours. As for being depressed, you where is during a very cold snap in Calgary, we were all depressed. The pictures of the home shows the colour… Not a Surprise. In our write up about the home, it says it is a 4 level home and not for people for disabilities. People love the home as seen by the other reviews. Even people with children which you did not come with. People who come with children like that everyone does not sit in the same room and can get away from each other. As for watching TV, there is a TV in each bedroom and in the lowest level. Sorry we have never had a TV in our living in this home as we lived there for 20 years with small children. As for the stairs, it is 6 stairs from one level to the next level. There is 2 skylights in the kitchen and the blinds top down bottom down, so you can set the blinds to a place where lots of light comes in, we could have addressed this concern for you. There is no house in the back yard. There is a small business and believe me we do everything we can to make your stay very comfortable. If you read the other reviews, this was never a concern. If you called us and asked if this home was suitable for people with disabilities we would have told you no. The description of our home does say it is a 4 level home. A couple of people who stayed there with parents in there 90's told us they had no problem with the stairs and they like the little bit of exercise they get. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, please come back to Calgary sometime, as we do have a beautiful city.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
London, UK
5

Wonderful House, Lovely Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is an excellent property with lovely and helpful hosts. The house itself was clean, spacious, well maintained and with modern appliances - an ideal home away from home for 4 jet-lagged Brits. Kathy and Doug did their utmost to ensure we had an enjoyable stay, and even bought two children's night lights so our son and daughter (aged 6 and 3) would feel more at home after a long flight from the UK. I can highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We were very impressed with your family as our guests. Glad to help out any way we could. Once again we walked into the home and wondered if you had used this home. The respect that was shown in our home was so much appreciated. It makes our job so much easier so our next guests can have an early check in. We would love to have your family as guests any time. Thanks again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
2

Not exactly what we expected at this price

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The City of Calgary is very nice and our family (2 adults and 3 kids) have enjoyed our stay there.
The house is clean but very oldish (not really renovated).
We have been very surprised to realize that after 1 day the owners are living in the garage behind the house (2 meters away) which means that you have no privacy at all.
The worst part comes from the check out: the owners and the cleaners (4 people) are surrounding the house half an hour before due time.
These 2 negative points have left us with a more bitter taste about this renting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our home as your accommodations in Calgary. This home was renovated. It is 40 years old and everything had been updated. The pictures show it. We are sure you rented according to the price, pictures, reviews, and the location. As for surprised that we were at the home in the back after one day is incorrect. The information is in our listing that we operate a small business on the property. Firstly we do not live there. we run a small business out of a place more than 20 feet away NOT 6 feet in a very private area beside the garage. You cannot see us. Secondly you arrived on Saturday and we did come to the home until Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon. Your family was not home at that time. We also have to do the lawn, flowers and flowerbeds. We did not surround the home. I went to the house to remind you that the departure time was 10:00 at 9:53 AM. We did have more guests coming that same day and our cleaning staff have other cleans to do that day. They did not surround the home upon their arrival; they went to the back yard until you left. I also email and call each of our guests or text them to remind them that the cleaners will be arriving at 10:00. They and us did not arrive until 9:50. That is 10 minutes to 10. Because of traffic they do sometimes arrive a bit earlier, they do not intimidate our guests in any way. Sometimes, if we do not have any guests coming in the next day and it works out for our cleaners we offer a later check out. Many of our guests are repeat and stay in our home up to 3 and 4 months. One couple had rented our home for 5 years in a row for 6 to 8 weeks and they would have this year, sadly one of them passed on and will be missed. Our home is exceptionally clean, close to all amenities, easy access to major roads like Deerfoot Tr. and Glemore Tr. We are wonderful hosts and willing to help in any way. We did not have the chance to meet you. When we arrived your family was never home, except for one day when we were leaving we saw your wife and son. The door was wide open. We said hello, and talked for a brief moment. We ask our guests to please keep the doors closed as not to allow mice, squirrels, wasps, maybe an occasional skunk in. Calgary has 1.2 million people & some are not outstanding citizens. A wide open door could be an invitation to an unwanted endeavour. Though our experience over the years our guests liked the idea they could ask for help face to face 2 or 3 days.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
5

Best yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family has rented from VRBO website for over 6 yrs and have stayed around the world. This home in Calgary is by far the BEST rental we have ever stayed in. I cannot express how clean this home is! The owners take pride in this home; and it shows! Spotless from top to bottom! This is a "detail" that our family deems as a #1 on our list of expectations and we have been so disappointed in other rentals due to the lack of up keep and cleanliness! Absolutley no issues with this rental!
The location of this rental is very central. Easy access to Glenmore Trail and Deerfoot Trail. Great views, great walking trail outside your door (which we used daily), and a great neighbourhood. The shopping center is close by with all ammenities.
The owners run a small business in the back building on this propery; however, do not let this be of a concern. It sure wasnt an issue in any way; and we were very concerned! Total privacy here! And the owners made sure of it!
In short; I would completely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We also thank you for the way you treated our home. When our cleaning staff and ourselves walked in to clean the home, we wondered if your family had even been in the home. We are also very picky about the cleanliness of the home so we are so glad it more than met your expectations. Calgary can be very dry and dusty, so getting on the dust and keeping up every time a guest leaves is important to us. We also want every guest to feel like they do not have to worry about how clean every thing is to use, sit on, eat on or walk on.
Sorry we did not get a chance to meet you also. Maybe next time. Our business does not interfere with our guests and we have had quite a positive response as many people like the fact we are there some times during a few days a week to be on hand to help out with directions. My husband is amazing when it comes to directions getting around Calgary. Being at the home is also a security thing too. We are there a few hours a week to make sure the flowers are watered, the snow is removed and our guests have all they need. Our home is not rented 100 percent of the time so we need to be there to make sure it is looked after. We would love to have you as our guests again. Thanks for choosing our home, which we really try to keep things in check as much as we can in-between guests. We are sticklers with clean, top and bottom bed linens and clean and sanitized pillows. We also have bedbug protectors on our beds and pillows. We have never had a problem. We have our furniture and carpet shampooed by a great company. The path across the street is wonderful to take a walk every day as the views are breathtaking. The mountains on a clear crisp day, the downtown skyline and of course our famous Bow River.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Summerside, PE Canada
5

Great Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great experience with this home! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The location was great with grocery stores, restaurants, banks and stores close by. It was also easy access on and off the highway. The views were amazing and we spent every morning across the street on the park bench. Kathy and Doug were also very helpful with directions and information on places to visit. We will definitely stay at this home again on our next visit to Calgary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home as your accommodations in Calgary. You have a wonderful family. Thank you for the great condition you left our home in. It is a pleasure to see that you respected our home and we were very pleased to find everything was left in the condition you found it. It will be a great pleasure to have you back as our guests. There is so much to do and see in Calgary, next time you are back our zoo is a must. We are sure it will be better than ever once it has recovered from the flood. You are right the views are amazing and we never get tired of watching the sunset, the river and the downtown which is forever changing. Again thank you for choosing our home, we give this family a five star rating!
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Toronto
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were very pleased with the rental of this home. The space and amendities were perfect for our family of four (although the home can easily accomodate a larger group).

The location was ideal - mountain view, walking trail/park system just outside the door and easy access to highways and shopping.

The home was very clean and well maintained and the owners extremely approachable and helpful in making this a wonderful vacation to the Calgary area.

We would highly recommend this home and would definately rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Regina, Sask
5

Don & Elaine

Don & Elaine
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was what we needed for our Christmas get together with family. The kitchen had everything we needed to make the turkey dinner on Christmas Day. The home is very well maintained and in a great location. The view of the mountains and downtown Calgary were great. If there was one negative it was that the house was fairly cold and we were not allowed to use the fireplace in the master bedroom. It was however quite cold in Calgary so I expect this might not often be of concern.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Elaine and Don for choosing our home as your home away from home. It was nice to meet both of you. Sorry about the fireplace. We had requested that you not use it as we had not had it checked for safety. We had guests in the home for over a year coming and leaving the same day. We did not think to check the fireplace as there was no complaints as to the temperature. Although we had a great year with the previous winter and summer. It was a good thing, we did not let you use the fireplace as we had discovered after you left that it had a hole in the exhaust. It definitely was not safe. That is why the room was cold. Doug repaired it the day you left. This home has a new furnace and the next guests after you that stayed in the home found it to be very warm. It was -31 C and was extremely cold when you stayed with us. Hopefully next time you are in Calgary you will chose this home again. Again because of the respect you showed in our home, we are offering you a discount when you come back to Calgary. Hopefully it will be much warmer.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Stirling
4

Wedding in Inglewood.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very clean and maintained. Very convenient to downtown and shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
5

Moving to Calgary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Kathy and Doug are the most amazing people we've dealt with. They were were helpful in every way. The home had a spectacular view. We couldn't picked a better than this. Highly recommend to anyone that needs a place to call home temporarly.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, your family was pretty amazing also. As far as us being amazing, thank you but we do not think of ourselves as amazing. We just like good decent people. We are very blessed to have had people like your family stay at our home. If there is something we can do to help you with when you come to Calgary when you move here, we would be pleased to help you. We know a few realtors who would be glad to help you out to. Thanks for choosing our home as your accommodations in Calgary.
Cheers,
Kathy and Doug