Nassau & Paradise Island townhome rental - Beachfront Townhouse
Beachfront Townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 8

Just renovated Villa on Paradise Island, located in the oceanfront Sunrise Beach Villa complex.

It's nestled between the famed Atlantis Resort and the ultra exclusive One and Only Ocean Club. This Beach style villa has 4 Bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.

It has all the essentials for a wonderful vacation including fully equipped kitchen with range, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, and microwave. Contains Washer/Dryer, Central Air, and 4 Flat Screen TVs, stereo. The location is truly Spectacular! No need to rent a car. Free Vonage calling to the US & Canada.

Wonderful dining, casino and nightlife all within a short 4-5 minute stroll to Atlantis. Or just relax in the tropical, private atmosphere of your villa, situated on one of the most beautiful white beaches in the world. It's the best of both worlds - do everything and/or just lounge by the pool.

Your hosts, Bert & Sylvia Krista. We love the Bahamas! We moved from Canada in 2004 and live in Nassau. We really enjoy meeting guests from around the world and we are only a phone call away if you need help or advise during your Bahamas holiday.

Barbie Symonette purchased this townhome in 2008

Amazing beach seconds away in a quiet complex away from all the hustle of Atlantis.

45 Reviews of Property 232757 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
average rating of 4.8444443 based on 45 reviews
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Vacationing from Connecticut

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was an exceptional property located on a sandy white beach with warm azure water. We were greeted by Barbara who was exceptionally kind and helpful taking us to the local grocery and liquor store.

The location was perfect as my daughter had her wedding at the "One and Only Ocean Club" which was walking distance from the rental. The condo is updated, clean and very comfortable for the six family members who stayed there. We enjoyed having all of the comforts of home-especially comfortable beds. What we enjoyed most was the privacy - being away from the hustle and bustle of Atlantis. There is a nice outdoor patio which we took advantage of every morning drinking our coffee and our afternoon "Bahamian island rum runners we made.

There were floats available at the condo to use when we weren't at the beach. Had a great experience eating at the family style restaurants Carmine's and Virgil's. Worth the trip.

We would definitely recommend this property to families visiting Paradise Island. You won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Nova Scotia, Canada
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Tranquility Sunrise is in a perfect location on the beach and a short walk to Atlantis. The pool was great for days the surf was too high to swim in the ocean. The villa provided everything our family needed to make our vacation enjoyable. Violas restaurant provided good food when we didn't feel like cooking. Barbara was very helpful in getting us settled in and Barbie did a great job handling our reservation answering and all questions we had leading up to our vacation. We survived Hurricane Sandy that week with only a small leak in the bathroom ceiling which I am sure has been rectified by now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
New Mexico
5

Enchanting location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay on paradise island was great! Our family and friends totalled 31 and we all had villas at Sunrise! Our 4 bedroom was perfect for our kids with hrandkids! The bedrooms were comfortable and there was a PAC-n-play for the baby! A high chair was there, too! All kinds of beach toys and floats made it so nice... We had packed some things but it made the beach a lot of fun! The patio was a great place to gather! We virtually lived outside for the week! Being so close to the beach was amazing! The beauty of the water was breathtaking! Best of all was meeting Barbara, who was such a help to us getting settled and keeping things in order all week! She made sure we knew the best places to go and places to avoid! We felt that we saw the best part of the Bahamian people through her kindness and caring nature! We would go back to the villa in a heartbeat! It is very convenient being able to walk to the attractions, but heavenly to be far enough away for the peace and quiet!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Wisconsin
4

Sunrise Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property fit our needs quite well, the exception being a VERY small kitchen area. We did rent a car which really was not necessary (which I did read in other reviews) kind of scary (to much traffic) actually. Barbara, our "go to" person was great. She picked us up and a couple days later picked my son up. Very glad we didn't have to drive to go get him. She was very nice and accomodating, answered our questions.
The pool in the gaited area was clean, large enough, right out the door. and the beach just right down the steps.My kind of place.
We didn't find the bohemian people very friendly which surprised me as tourism is their main industry. We were there in June, perhaps they were tired from the springbreakers! I'm going with that. Atlantis is very close, thought it was over priced to spend a day at the waterpark.
All in all, if I went again I would most likely stay at Sunrise.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Great Place to Stay on Paradise Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I with our 4 children (16,14,11,8) stayed at this wonderful villa. It was everything the description gave and more. We practically had the place to our selves for April school vacation. The kids loved the pool and the ocean. Need to be careful of the rip tides they can be very strong. Nice walk to the Atlantis for dinner or shopping as well as a small shopping area down the street. The resturant at the villa was great too. All the staff were very nice and accomodating. The property was well kept and clean. The kids are already asking when we can come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Millbury, MA USA
5

Review of villa #5 at Tranquility Sunrise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family of 6 spent April vacation at this wonderful villa. It was everything the description displayed and more. We practically had the place to ourselves! The pool was right outside our door and the beautiful beach was just minutes around the corner and down the steps. The villa was very clean and well kept. The kids loved that there was an Xbox as well as a flat screen TV in every room! The staff were very nice and VERY accomodating. Nice walk to Atlantis for dinner or shopping. If you are looking for a great place to stay without all the hustle and bustle of the Atlantis this is the place. We will definetly stay here the next time we come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Jacksonville,Fl
5

Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Tranquility Sunrise is the best place to stay in the Bahama's. We had a great time with friends and family. Great location with the best staff and service. We will most definitely be back next year!!
Thanks,
Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
wakefield
5

tranquility sunrise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I would HIGHLY recommend this property! the condo is clean, comfortable and in the perfect location. its smack in between the luxury One and ONly Resort and Atlantis on a quiet section of beach. Barbie, the property manager was more then helpful. She was there when we arrived to make sure we were settled and checked in once/day after that to clean and bring us provisions. she drove us to the grocery store twice and made a special trip to get us water, and to a less expensive liquor store. She left us her cell and told us we could call anytime, and she always answered! She was the best and really helped make our stay a memorable one:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Mayo, MD
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We went to the Bahamas to renew our wedding vows after 31 years. There were 8 of us and we had a blast. Barbara was amazing and was able to help us with a florist, groceries,and several other things.The place was clean and perfect for the whole family. It is in a great location and just far enough away from Atlantis to still have privacy but close enough to walk for the fun there. The weather was not really cooperative several days but we found plenty to do. We will never stay in a Hotel again if possible. Viola's has the best Pina Coladas and they were all so nice. Great Place!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquility Sunrise, Paradise Island, Beachfront Villa 4BR, Near Atlantis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232757
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Los Angeles, California
5

Perfect vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay at Tranquility Sunrise was almost perfect. We were six adults who stayed in late November. The condo was nicely furnished, all appliances worked, plenty of dishes and cooking stuff. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We barbequed on the patio a couple of times - it was great. Shortly after we arrived, Barbie took us to the store to load up on groceries for the week, and came to clean the condo daily. Most necessities are within walking distance, and it is true that you can easily walk to the Atlantis resort. I found a relatively inexpensive liquor store at the hotel next door to the condos. The walk to the ferry was a little more challenging, about 15 minutes. You have to negotiate with the taxi drivers. They will compete with each other, but will overcharge you if you don't negotiate. Everyone on the island expects to be tipped. The food at the on sight cafe was excellent. My only complaint is that the pool was not heated and I thought the water was too cold for swimming. Also, you have to have a group if you want to charter a fishing trip because they don't book other passengers to fill the boat and charge full price to take one or two people out. I suggest trying to book that in advance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3