Napa house rental - Yellow House View From First St.
Yellow House View From First St.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6.

A beautiful, charming colonial style house off of the Silverado Trail which contains some of the best wineries in Napa. New/modern amenities in this 1930's house. Luxury Aloe Vera mattresses with high thread count sheets. Walking distance to downtown with fantastic restaurants and entertainment. 2 blocks from the Oxbow Public Market, one Napa Valley's best attractions. To view additional photos please search Napa Yellow House. Yard includes charcoal BBQ, picnic seating and softub suitable for 4 people.

License #27748 and Permit # VR09-0036

In 2005 my husband and I were married in Napa Valley! We fell in love with the area so much that we purchased this house a year later. This is our vacation home when we want to get away from the city. Please come and enjoy our vacation home.

14 Reviews of Property 232739 in Napa, California

Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Dallas, TX.
5

Girls Weekend at the Napa Yellow House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Me and my 4 girlfriends had an amazing long weekend at the Napa Yellow House! The house is conveniently located just a couple blocks from Oxbow Market and other restaurants and shops. The house was very neat, clean and quaint and perfect for the weekend at a reasonable price to boot. We had enough tools to cook breakfast everyday before hitting the wineries which are also nearby. They are not lying about the beds either, they are amazing!!!! We will definitely be returning to the property in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Westminster, Colorado
5

Napa Yellow House Was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The location of this adorable house is wonderful! Stayed here 4 nights with a girlfriend to spend time hitting the wineries and take bike tour. We walked everywhere we needed to go; dinner at Oxbow, downtown, and shopping. Perfect neighborhood. Nice and quiet. We didn't do any cooking at the house, but it was fully stocked. The beds were very comfortable! A plus after riding 30 miles in the heat! Enjoyed our wine purchase on the patio. Will definitely stay here if/when I am able to return! Highly recommend the restaurants in Oxbow-all of them were so good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Garberville, CA
5

Cute little cottage, great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a lovely time staying here. There were 4 of us, adults. We cooked great dinners, had everything we needed to do that. Very convenient location, close to Oxbow Public Market and the Silverado Trail. Lots of linen and quilts. The photos give a very accurate idea, no surprises. The manager was helpful and prompt in communication.
After reading some of the negative comments by previous visitors, I have only this to say, they have 2 options: cough up more bucks to upgrade to a more luxurious place OR stay home.
The Yellow House was very adequate and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The beds are wonderful. We are so happy to find an affordable place to stay in Napa. I'm sure they are far and few between.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Provincetown
3

Cute house, good location, needs some work

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Cute little house with comfortable beds and somewhat dingy furniture. Kitchen is ill equipped if you wish to cook much there; had very few china, glass and silver to use. I was a bit surprised that there wasn't even a bar of soap in the bathroom and we had to buy a plug for the bathtub! Kitchen had no Saran wrap or plastic bags or containers to put leftovers in!!! Property was clean enough and washer and dryer had their own room and worked fine. Lights were very bright in house with signs on switches not to use dimmers....hmmmm. Person who managed it was very nice, but maybe too busy to make sure property was well equipped for visitors wanting to either take a bath or wash their hands-pretty basic things.
Good home base for touring Napa, Russian River, and surroundings. Don Giovanni is a great nearby restaurant.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We're sorry that Rebecca was not totally happy with the house. The furniture is cleaned regularly and we are constantly painting, replacing and making an attempt to freshen things up and keep them looking nice. There was hand soap on the sink in the bathroom, but the housekeeper forgot to put body soap in the shower for her stay. We have mounted a soap dispenser in the shower so there is always plenty available now. I don't know where the bath plug was hiding, but we now have two. I also added Tupperware to the kitchen. I think there are enough other supplies because I haven't had anyone else complain and we have plenty when we're there.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Moraga, CA
5

Great Little House in Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My fiance and I stayed in the Yellow House with another couple for the weekend while we were in town for a wedding. The place is adorable, and we had a great time there! The house was really cute, and had a ton of charm as well as being very neat and clean. It was a tad bit smaller than I had imagined, but just perfect if you're spending most of your time out and about anyway, or good for a romantic getaway. It is also a nice walk to the downtown market. We walked there for breakfast and had a lot of fun exploring the area on foot. Belinda the property manager was great to work with. The transaction was easy and pleasant. Overall, we loved the place and had a great stay. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful Napa cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a great little house! Wonderfully renovated and decorated. Everything was so warm and inviting. Great location right off the Silverado Trail! The mattresses were incredibly comfortable--not something I usually notice when sleeping in a strange bed. The house was adequately stocked with anything you could think of! Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Santa Clara, CA
5

Cute with character in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in the yellow house. It is cute, comfortable and homey and gets a fair amount of sun in a nice neighborhood close to downtown Napa. It was perfect for our family's needs -- parents, grandma, twin babies and a dog -- with a full kitchen, side-load washer and dryer, and the most comfortable beds. And Belinda was so wonderful to work, not to mention the price was right. We definitely plan to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
AZ
3

Napa Yellow House

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I stayed here a week and while the size of the house was perfect for the two of us
( four would have been tight) ; we were rather disappointed by the cleanliness. There were large dust bunnies in corners and the wood floors were very dirty, as well as the bathroom floor.Would not recommend placing personal items in bathroom cabinets as quite dirty. Microwave had food stuck on glass plate and windows are in great need of cleaning. Master bed linens had a large hole at the foot of the bed. I suggest buying candles or room fresheners as there is a musty odor that is quite strong.
We felt this house needed some TLC and even a fresh coat of paint indoors. In need of yardwork. Adorable house, just needs some some time spent cleaning things up indoors and out .Screens on the windows would be very nice.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Granada Hills, CA
3

This Old House

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Small, older house with nicely upgraded kitchen, bath and laundry. single bathroom a drawback, and with little sound insulation, either don't be shy, or know your housmates well! (turning on the fan on the heater and the bathroom fan adds a little "white noise" cover up). A few floorboards coming up between the living room and hall are a hazard to bare feet. Had a little trouble getting the Internet to work. Could use a little yard work.
Pluses: Great location. 1 block off the Silverado Trail, and easy access to downtown. We didn't spend much time in the house, as we only had 2 days and were "on the road" most of the time.
Does have a Jacuzzi, but sits on the ground and any more than 2 people would be pretty crowded.
Overall: Probably best for a couple, or a couple with 1-2 kids. Was pretty close quarters for two adult couples.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Napa Yellow House ~ Charming Wine Country Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232739
707 225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Houston, TX
2

Needs some work but a fair deal overall

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
When I first walked into the house, I was a little taken aback by how small and old the house seemed. The floorboards in the living area were not even and sunken in certain areas which wasn't too safe for my 2 year old son, who kept tripping over it. The doors wouldn't close all the way with ease, you really had to pull to shut the bedroom door. Also, the floors creaked and made a lot of noise when you walked. I think the kitchen was remodeled but they may need to remodel the rest of the house. We tried to use the hot tub, but it smelled like mold so we decided against it. The overall appearance of the inside of the house was clean, but if you looked closer I could see dirt and dust all over the house, and the walls and doors were dirty too. For example, the washing machine had a thin layer of dust on top of it. Maybe I am too picky, but I've traveled quite a bit and stayed at many homes and this one didn't seem to be ready to be rented. Either way, my family had a great time in Napa and the house was fair for the price.
Helpful votes: 3/4