Durango condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Durango Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

****The calendar is updated and current****

Completely remodeled, our 1,100 sq. ft. Cascade Village condo features two bedrooms / two baths and is a great mountain escape, with a full kitchen, wood fireplace, private deck and great views. Cascade Village is Less then 2 miles north of Purgatory (Durango Mountain Resort) Ski Area and 25 miles south to Durango.

Southwestern art true to Durango, hardwood floors, open living plan, and comfortable furnishings and linens all contribute to its warm atmosphere.

Bed Configuration:

Master - King

2nd - Double & set of bunk beds

Main Living Space - Futon

On-site amenities at Cascade Village include an indoor heated pool, sauna, outdoor/indoor hot tubs, game room, outdoor tennis court, ski rental shop and a FREE ski shuttle to Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory). The Condo is located at 8,800 feet elevation.

We have additional properties in Cascade Village (VRBO Listings 275084, 214780, 402006, 381023, 257526 and 315790), so if you need more than one property contact us, as we offer discounts when multiple units are booked.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, lift tickets, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details
Hide Details

Keith & Sabrina Brant

Durango, CO

Keith Brant purchased this condo in 2004

The ridiculous amount of activities within very close proximity.

Hot tub, indoor pool and less than 2 miles to the ski resort

5 Reviews of Property 245852 in Durango, Colorado

Southwestern Condo - On Site Pool - Free Night Offer
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Southwestern Condo - On Site Pool - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245852vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Springville, UT
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time and the condo was exactly as promised. It's a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Southwestern Condo - On Site Pool - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245852vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I first want to say that Keith was a great Host!! He not only got us a great rate, he made sure that everything was smooth during the stay.
The condo is very nice. Perfect for smaller familes. The views aren't spectacular due to the trees blocking the view of the mountains but overall, still the overall location at Cascade Village is awesome!! It's nice to be that far into the mountains. Approx 1 mile from Durango Mountain Resort. You're only 23 miles from Silverton.
I recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Southwestern Condo - On Site Pool - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245852vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo is a super place to relax and unwind! The accommodations are excellent, no disappointments here! Nice place to stretch out, read a great book, watch a movie. Nice size balcony to sip your coffee and watch nature...very peaceful and quiet, even with 550 nearby, very quiet!
Plenty of room for everyone to have a bit of privacy and room for fido too. Nice, landscaped area for walking the dog, kids can play outside etc..
Keith is an excellent guy to rent from, very easy going and extremely prompt. He was easy to contact via email or phone for questions or problems.
I would recommend staying here if your looking for privacy, quietness and relaxation from the touristy downtown area, its definitely worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southwestern Condo - On Site Pool - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245852vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Euless, TX
5

Beautiful Condo! Outstanding Customer Service! Doesn't get any better!

Beautiful Condo! Outstanding Customer Service! Doesn't get any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What an absolutely awesome place to stay! The pictures do not do this place justice! It is absolutely beautiful on the inside and out. Nice and cozy, very clean, great views, and very convenient! We booked our trip a few months in advance, then had to change it shortly thereafter due to my boyfriend's broken ankle. We could not have asked for Keith (the owner) to be more understanding or accomodating. Once we changed our trip dates, we started asking about resources for getting lift tickets in advance or possibly at a discount. Keith pointed us in the right direction and ended up saving us $60 on our lift tickets. We also asked about discounts on the train, as we wanted to do quite a bit of activities and wanted to save where we could. Keith said he had a buy one get one coupon. So I booked our reservations and he dropped off the coupon at the train station, got it applied to our reservations and saved us another $100! He truly went above and beyond for us! You don't find that in most places.
Our trip was my boyfriend and our two labs. The property had a great area off to the side with plenty of room for our labs to run and play in the snow in the morning and afternoons before/after skiing. The shuttle to the ski area is a definite plus. It runs every hour (except between 11am-1pm) and is super convenient-picks up right at the lodge so you don't have to worry about driving OR parking and having to walk to the ski area when it's crowded.
The inside of the condo is nice and roomy. Since we don't have kids, we used the downstairs bedroom for our pups crates and the closets for storage. The upstairs master is great-very cozy and private if you have kiddos. I can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be back and we will definitely rent from one of Keith's properties in the future! Absolutely second to none!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southwestern Condo - On Site Pool - Free Night Offer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245852vb
(970) 749-4820
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us. We spent our time at Mesa
Verde hiking, rafting, and exploring. We loved coming back each night to
your wonderful condo and relaxing. It's the nicest condo and the nicest
state that we've ever stayed at.

We are a family with two daughters and one son. We are from Beaumont, TX.

Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Helpful votes: 1/1