Isabela house rental - Beautiful, private home overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
Beautiful, private home overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Isabela House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautifully decorated home is large and has an open layout to maximize on the view. You even get a view of the ocean from the master bathroom! There is also a comfortable studio on the ground level of

our house (which can be rented separately or together) to accommodate larger families.

All this comes complete with breathtaking, full frontal views of the Atlantic Ocean. The house is very private. It has beautifully manicured grounds along with fruit trees. Enjoy the wonderful ocean breeze from the very large balcony or from the huge hammock. Take a wonderful walk on the beach (five minutes drive). If you are around during the months of February to March, you may get lucky and see whales!

The upstairs of the house sleeps six to eight, and the studio sleep three to four. Please take note--the house can be rented completely or separately. See fees listed.

Keywords: Home

My husband David and I have 3 children. We love to travel but most of all be love to spend time in our home in Puerto Rico. We have many wonderful memories in this house. We hope you will also have a memorable time!!

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

We fell in love with this home the second we saw it. The ocean views and the open floor plan was exactly what we were looking for. We hope to retire here one day. We love Puerto Rico, its culture and its people.

27 Reviews of Property 125670 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 27 reviews
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Total Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I can't believe it's over, It seems like yesterday we were planning our Puerto Rico holiday and where to stay:) So excited when we found this one where the pictures looked spectacular and the reviews backed up the stunning impression I was getting as I considered booking this rental... Well, Solimar surpassed all of my expectations- photos could never do it justice.

Six nights we spent in Maria's home and yet, this morning was time to head to the airport and I walked out on the deck and continued to feel complete awe taking in the 180 degree unobstructed water view. Cast your gaze to the left and watch the surf down there, gaze to the right and there's a golf course in the foreground... It's remarkable to sit and daydream over the unending water and horizon and have it all to yourself like that. I still can't believe it. With that kind of view, you can't go wrong. We had the absolute most perfect weather imaginable too, but I was thinking even IF it rained the whole time we'd be good with walls of windows and ceiling fans in every room to substitute for the sea breeze (IF the weather were an issue.) Good cable television too, we even caught the Game of Thrones season opener on Sunday night, and I will never forget sitting there that night. -So many great memories of our time at this special place... so many details generously considered and ready for us to make a home of it for ourselves... The outdoor living was fantastic around the house, there's a side deck off the master bedroom overlooking of course the sea to the left, but also the neighbor's back lot with horses grazing, goats, the rooster crowing, fascinating iguana of course, birds...

I'll say that we found everything we needed at Solimar and we didn't even know how bad we needed it until we found it. I am so grateful to Maria for making us feel so welcome and for all that she shared.

There really was no second choice for us in Puerto Rico. We had epic drives around the region shopping and discovering restaurants and beaching it... (though we really could have planted ourselves at the house the whole time and had the best vacation ever too!) ...and to the rain forest on the other side of the island. As we'd drive we'd consider other condos, hotels, houses, rentals, etc, "Oh maybe we should stay there next time!... but we always came back to this one in agreement. It was just the best- we couldn't have done better.
Owner's Response: It was a great pleasure meeting you. I am so happy you enjoyed yourself and my thanks for this extensive review.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards, Maria
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
Boston
5

Relaxing natural setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time at Solimar in March of this year. The house is beautifully situated with an expansive view of the ocean, and a terrace that is large enough for three adults to feel like they each have their own corner. Situated at the end of a road that winds past meadows and a cow farm, it is a well-appointed house that has the feeling of a retreat. The fact that you have to drive everywhere may be a downside to some, but we enjoyed exploring nearby destinations and beaches. The experience was made even better by the attentive hospitality of the owner, Maria and she made us feel taken care of every step of the way. I would definitely return, and will at the earliest opportunity!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you at Solimar. When in Puerto Rico a car is a requirement to get around no matter where you stay (unless you stay in a Resort and don't plan on leaving it at all!). There is no public transportation. As you so wisely put it, driving does give you the opportunity to explore many more places! We hope to see you again in the near future!!
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
New York City
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was beautiful. Love it. Nice place to go for a getaway.
Clean, well maintained, kitchen was stock with the necessities.

The only down fall is that you do need a car to go anywhere.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
New York City
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was beautiful. Love it. Nice place to go for a getaway.
Clean, well maintained, kitchen was stock with the necessities.

The only down fall is that you do need a car to go anywhere.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Solimar. There is not public transportation in PR, outside of the Metro area, so a car is a must just about anywhere you stay. We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Warm regards,
Maria
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
New York City
5

Breath taking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My stay there was memorable and relaxing. The view is amazing. We visited Jobo beach and Montones they were amazing. The house has all amenities available long with many helpful suggestions from the owners. Owners are always reachable and helpful. Great experience. Will def revisit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Solimar. Jobos and Montones are great beaches in Isabela. It is very important to be available to our customers in order to answer any question/concern that may come up. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.

We look forward to having you at Solimar again!

Warm regards,
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

A beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Solimar was perfect in everyway. A well appointed, spacious home with beautiful views and grounds. Maria was exceptional! From the booking process, to our arrival and throughout our stay. Maria was constantly in touch to assure our comfort was being met and provide us with additional information. Our highest recommendation goes out to Maria and Solimar!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Solimar. We are dedicated to giving our customers the best service we possibly can, and we feel such satisfaction when our customers notice our dedication. Thank you so much Kelly for taking the time to write this review. We hope we will see you again in the future!

Peace, Health and Happiness to you and your family!
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Solimar was perfect!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you're looking for peace and quiet Solimar is perfect for you. If you love to just sit and stare at the ocean, then Solimar perfect is for you. But if you want to be close to all the amenities we North Americans are used to, then Solimar is perfect for you too. It's located just 10 minutes from everything (Walmart, Church's Chicken, Pondarosa, Walgreens) but also minutes away from lots of little local stores and restaurants. Plus great roadside fruit and veggy stands. We're not beach people but if you are there are lots of very private beaches nearby.
The house is exactly like the pictures which is always a pleasant surprise. Very comfortable king size bed and couches in the living room. We are readers so comfortable lounging is very important to us. Lounging on the deck just watching the Iguanas come into the garden below was my favorite pass time. We were also lucky enough to see whales our first few mornings...that was so exciting! Maria was very easy to work with and her mom, also Maria, very sweet and welcoming.
We rented a car which is a must. A GPS, in addition to an island map, is also a must. As Maria will tell you, Puerto Rico is not great for signage, in fact many streets have no signage. When you look at the map remember, the smaller the road #, like #2, the larger the road. If you see a road with a 3 or 4 digit number expect to be driving a very narrow and winding road....my husband loved those! Road # 123 is a major route that runs North and South through the mountains. It is super spectacular, the mountains are breathtaking but it's like a roller coaster with lots of oncoming traffic, again, my husband had a blast driving it!
We had some wonderful trips around the island but were always happy to get back to Solimar and sit on the deck with an nice cold Medalla! We loved Solimar!
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Sweet View in Isabela

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house (and owner, Maria) were just as advertised on VRBO. Had a great hostess who stayed up long past midnight to direct us the final 1/2 mile to make sure we made it to our destination safe and sound - such dedication!! The place has a great view, as you can see from the pictures. Very comfortable with nice A/C and cozy living and dining rooms for family gatherings. I would definitely stay here again and can recommend it highly for your PR vacation...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Incredible Panoramic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely loved the peace and tranquility of Solimar. Set on a spacious property, the grounds and the home were a welcome sight at the end of each day. The home was perfect for our needs- loved being able to sit in the living room and deck and being able to look out across the ocean- non-stop views. Restaurants and beaches are easily accessed with a 5-10 minute drive. We look forward to returning one day soon-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the property and the house. My caretaker mentioned that you cleaned the house prior to your departure. We appreciate your efforts and thank you profusely for your thoughtfulness. We hope that you will come again soon!

Warm regards,
David and Maria
Happy 2014!!
business
Beautiful, Private, Home Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125670vb
(908) 377-2994 (New Jersey, USA)
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Maria,s place worked very well for us. Good directions when we got there, Her Mom came in to town to guide us back. Nice place, nice area. It was all good.
Thank you very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We make sure that we supply as many directions as possible to make our customer's stay at Solimar a pleasant one. We try hard and do our part to minimize stress when ever we can. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again! Thank You for your feedback!