East Village apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom / Sleeps 3

The apartment is located in the heart of one of New York City's most popular neighborhoods, the East Village, or Lower East Side. There are endless activities available just steps away from the apartment building, including: many restaurants, plenty of nightlife, and lots of shops. There is a park just one block away for strolling, sunning, or taking the children to play. It's easy to find local cultural activities, such as poetry readings, off Broadway theater, dance performances, coffee houses and bookstores. There are loads of very good restaurant in the immediate area. From this neighborhood, it is easy to walk to neighboring areas including Soho, China Town, Union Square and the West Village.

There are several lovely community gardens in the immediate area. The East River Park is 3 blocks east. It has a very nice running track, soccer fields, and a beautful walkway one can takeby foot or bicycle down to the Brooklyn bridge, to South St. Seaport, beyond the southern tip of Manhattan, and over to the West Side. The apartment is only a short bus, train or cab ride away from midtown, Times Square, the Broadway theater district, the Empire State Building, South Street Seaport, Central Park, many great museums, art galleries, libraries and numerous other tourist attractions in New York. The nearest subway is a 10 minute walk away, and the nearest bus stop is less than 1 block away. Cabs are also easy to find right on the corner.

The apartment: This rental apartment is newly renovated and very comfortable. It is pleasantly quiet most of the day and night. It is on the 6th floor of an elevator building (there are five steps up to the elevator landing), and has a view of the New York skyline, including a clear view of the Empire State building. It is nice place to retreat to after a busy day in the great city.

The kitchen is modern with all of the necessities to cook or eat in if you like, including a traditional oven, a microwave oven, a toaster oven, a coffee maker, dishes, pots, utensils, etc. The bathroom is newly renovated. It is very nice for enjoying quiet baths. We supply plenty of towels and linens. The bedroom is a refreshing space with a Queen sized bed and a very comfortable new mattress and ample storage space for your belongings. The bedroom has a flat screen TV & DVD player.

The living room also has a large flat screen TV, a DVD player and an Ipod dock/MP3 player. The couch is large and very comfortable. It pulls out to a full size bed for 1 or 2 people. There is a spacious closet. There is also a desk for writing, planning your day, or using your laptop with the available high speed internet access. There is a phone for making free calls to anywhere in the US. We provide heating and air conditioning.

We are sure that you will appreciate your stay at our place. You will like the neighborhood, and get a feel for the city as a local. You will leave feeling invigorated by the great city life combined with the quiet enjoyment of our newly renovated apartment. We hope that you will choose our place to stay for your next visit to New York City.

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 232661 in East Village, New York

Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
average rating of 4.976744 based on 43 reviews
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
5

An ideal place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can only agree with all of the positive comments from the other reviewers. My family (two adults, two teenagers) had a fabulous holiday and the apartment was perfect for us. It is ideally located and had everything we needed. Although we visited in August, the air conditioning in the rooms kept the place cool. There are many local restaurants and a well stocked supermarket nearby. Denise and David were excellent - from our first email enquiry to our last email conversation when we got back. We'd all love to come back and stay again and I have no hesitation in recommending Denise and David and their lovely place.
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing stay. Me, wife and our two teenager girls. First time ever renting a short term property abroad and we were very successful. We chose it based on the owner's description + reviews. And the description is exactly what we found. The apartment is very good, clean and comfortable. Everything one needs for a convenient stay, all the appliances except for washing machine. But don't worry, laundry is just a few steps away. The location is very nice, not a top tourist spot but a place with lots of charm and interesting things to do around. It is a safe neighborhood. Lots of restaurants , we liked the 7A one, which sits on the corner between Avenue A and 7th st. Also there is a Mexican Restaurant just downstairs. Lots of fast food chains at close range. If you like to prepare meals at home like we do, in order to save some $$ and not to eat out all the time, then there is a good supermarket and a Delicatessen just a few blocks south on Avenue A. Even though it is a sizzling neighborhood we didn't have any issues with noise at night, even on weekends.
Denise and David were very good to deal with, really down to the details. Since the first exchange of emails and phone calls before the deal was done. Denise was waiting for us at the arranged time, giving us all the details and info's we needed for our stay. They even helped us with something that was beyond the scope of the contract. Very kind of them. There are maps and restaurant deliver sheets available. Books, magazines and games can also be found.
I definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay, with more comfort and privacy then any hotel room would offer. And at a much more affordable cost.
We can't wait to return to NY again and stay at this apartment for sure.
Ricardo - Brazil
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
5

I'm a happy repeat customer

I'm a happy repeat customer
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I'm a happy repeat customer, so i knew what to expect. The apartment is great - just as in the description and the location in the heart of the east village is perfect. The owners are very good people and communications with them before and during the stay were excellent.
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
Boulder,Colorado,USA
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the apartment! It was actually bigger than we expected and very comfortable. It was 90 degrees in New York while we were there and the air conditioners worked great. The bathroom and the bedroom were very nice, especially compared to where we have stayed before. The location was quite handy to everything but also quiet at night. Denise was very welcoming and easy to deal with. I have no complaints about the apartment and look forward to staying there again.
MH
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
Arnhem, NL
5

Already getting homesicl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have just returned from "happy beer-and-oyster hour" at Upstate Craft Beer and Oyster Bar which is one of the many big treats in this wonderful neighbourhood and I'm already beginning to feel homesick because we'll be leaving tomorrow! This apartment is a real home to come home to after some strenuous walking through New Yok. It's clean, very comfortable and situated in a lovely and safe-feeling neighbourhood. Denise and David have rigged up everything to our hearts' content. We are sorry to leave but, if in NY, we'll be back!
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
5

Home Away for home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Indeed this apartment was really a 'Home Away from Home' with the smallest details thought of, e.g. who provides a shoe horn.

My wife fully appreciated the well equipment kitchen - to her it was like home.

We enjoyed our stay of about 16 days. We certainly will continue to stay there during our future trips to NY.

Dr. K. Ragunathan & Phui Kheng Hooi
Malaysia
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
Vancouver, Canada
5

Manhattan apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I spent 2 weeks in this very comfortable apartment. It was lovely to have an elevator and air conditioning. The kitchen is fully stocked. The neighborhood is very quiet. Denise greeted us at the apartment and explained everything to us including recommendations for grocery stores and restaurants. The booking process was very smooth and I would highly recommend this apartment. A bonus is the view of the Empire State Building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
Utrecht, The Netherlands
5

Perfect appartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have been staying at this appartment from june 2 till june 9 and it was a joy to be there! The appartment is fully equipt with everything you need, the owners are just a phone call away and I'm sure they will help you with everything you'll ask them!
The neighbourhood is very nice, a lott off young people are living in the Lower East Village and you can see it's becoming very trendy!!

Because of the location it is a great fall out to where ever you want to go. A subway staion is very near and easy to find. A little grocery shop is just at the other side off the street and they make great fresh bagels!! Also there are a lott of smal restaurants in the neighbourhood.

I really recommend this appartment, you will have a great time!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
United States
5

Fant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent our short "mini moon" in Denise and David's lovely apartment. We loved staying in the East Village - short walk to the subway, a nice walk to midtown and all the sights, and super close to lots of great Indian takeout! The apartment was even larger than we expected, the area and building were safe, the neighbors were friendly, and overall our stay was perfect. Cannot recommend enough!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Newly Restored and Furnished East Village Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232661
East Village Manhattan
SHERWOOD PARK, Canada
5

PERFECT LITTLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were so thrilled when we walked into this apartment - very clean and comfortable, the bed was perfect and there was lots of hot water - there were four of us (great for two or family with two children), the location allowed us easy access to cabs, bus, subway (only a short walk) as well, we walked to many places we wanted to see. The area is fun and funky - good neighborhood feeling - local eating establishments as well as groceries, pharmacy, etc. It was like coming home everyday. We couldn't have asked for better - Denise was terrific - extremely accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay here again and we would certainly recommend it to friends and family. It sure beats hotels!! Thank you very much Denise and David for making our trip memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children