Los Angeles cottage rental - Light, Bright & Spacious
Light, Bright & Spacious
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom

Please see calendar for availability, it is always up to date. This guest Cottage is 5 minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood, less than 10 minutes from the heart of Hollywood. 5 minutes from Hiking the Hollywood Hills, 15 minutes to the Getty Museum and 20 minutes to Santa Monica Pier and beach. It is about 30-45 minutes to Disneyland. 3.5 miles to Burbank Airport. The cottage is located on a beautiful tree-lined residential street with easy access to the freeway. The cottage is very private and in a very safe area. It is a large, light and bright studio. It sleeps 4 people. There is a full size bed and a full size sleeper sofa. A 32 inch flat screen TV pivots for either couch or bed viewing with premium channels & DVD. It has everything you may need for a wonderful vacation to LA. Washer/dryer, refrigerator, microwave, oven/stovetop, all kitchen stuff, toaster oven, coffee maker/grinder, blender etc. Iron and ironing board. There is also a private patio with a barb-e-q

MAIN POINTS PLEASE READ MAIN POINTS PLEASE READ

Cleaning fee $100

Refundable security deposit $300

$10 per person per night over 2 people. If there are 4 of you, you will be charged for the extra people.

THERE IS A 3 (three) NIGHT MINIMUM

Please see the calendar for availability.

Paypal.com charges a fee for their services.

More Details
Hide Details

I love Los Angeles!

29 Reviews of Property 232638 in Los Angeles, California

Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Aberdeen UK
5

Great Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I stayed here for a week whilst promoting my band Eskimo Blonde in Los Angeles. There were two of us staying and I have to say it was just perfect. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the beds comfy. Great walk in shower and fantastic kitchen. I would definately stay again and much prefer the cottage to any hotel I have used before. Jen the owner is lovely and a fantastic host who was on hand for travel advice and places to eat etc
All in all a great home from home

Michael Loszak
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It was great to meet you guys! You are going to be huge Rockstars!! Come back and visit soon:)
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Awesome cottage - thoroughly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed in Jennifer's cottage for 9 nights and loved every minute! It is spotlessly clean, very quiet, beautifully furnished and the space has been very well maximised. The area has a safe, family friendly vibe and is a great location-close enough to everything there is to do in LA and its surrounding areas. Jennifer is a great host - very friendly and accommodating and we really did feel so at home. In fact, we both agreed that we could live in the cottage! We were extremely sad to leave and will definitely be returning ASAP - we loved LA and loved the cottage. A perfect vacation.
Owner's Response: You guys are so awesome! Thank you. Please come back anytime :)
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Nice and safe area !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Me and my friend had a great time ! Area and the owner of the vacation house was very nice. Close to all major sights of L.A area.

Thanks Jennifer !

-AY
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The first thing I can say is that we're glad we chose to stay at Jen's cottage rather than go to a hotel. The cottage is very close to Universal Studios and all other attractions in LA are easily accessible via the nearby highways.

The street and the area itself is very peaceful and quiet, which is great. At our arrival, Jen took the time to show us the place and made us a few suggestions about some places to go. There are restaurants and grocery stores close to the cottage, so eating is not a problem. To cottage itself was very clean and everything was functionnal.

I'd go there again if I have the chance. Thank you very much Jen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Canton, CT
5

A DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay at Jen’s cottage exceeded all of our expectations. The location is in a very pleasant neighborhood with lots of trees, and is ideal as a starting point for daily excursions, offering many secondary roads as an alternative to the nearby highways.

Jen’s cottage in no way seemed like a “rental property”, but rather a home away from home for special guests. Jen more than provided all that was necessary in order to be able to enjoy many wonderful meals there, not always having to eat out. There was also a great gas grill there just for us.

We looked forward to sitting out in our private patio with coffee and tea, reading and enjoying the morning sun where it was peaceful and quiet and birds chirping. Jen’s interaction and personal concern for our stay there also made us feel very welcomed and special. We very much look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Fabulous home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This guest house was WONDERFUL!!! We enjoyed coming "home" in the evenings and having such a great place to relax. Super clean, maintained well, a nice secluded location, felt safe! Jennifer was FANTASTIC! Ate the wonderful oranges off the trees in the yard, extra thanks for that! Would highly recommend this property for a couple or even a family with up to 2 young children. We were 2 adults and a 4 year old and the space worked really well for us. We have family in the area so we will definately be in LA again and we would for sure stay here a second time!
Thanks Jen, LOVED it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys were awesome and you left the place so clean! Thanks so much for visiting and come again soon!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
USA
5

Perfect & Charming

Perfect & Charming
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Wow! This cottage is clean, bright and thoughtfully decorated (it is even better looking in person than in the pictures). It was perfect for us and our daughter for a 1 week stay. It has private front and back patios where you can eat your breakfast or enjoy the weather.

It's on a quiet, tree lined, well kept street within the valley. It's a drive through the valley pass to get to Beverly Hills, or a freeway drive to get to Santa Monica Beach or the Getty Museum. As with any place in LA, budget about 30 min to 1 hr to get to many attractions. There was also a nice family park with a lake and golf course about 20 minutes away.

Jennifer, the owner is nice, very knowledgeable and organized. She cares about you having a nice stay. For example, she will bring you a baby bed if you need it.

We've stayed in LA hotels in the past, but would choose this place over staying at a hotel anytime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks guys! I didn't know about the park and golf course. I will have to check that out. You can usually get to anywhere in LA from here in under 30 minutes, it just depends on if you are going at rush hour or not.

Please come back anytime and bring your beautiful baby!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

love love love

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Jennifer is such a great hostess. We had such a pleasant stay at her guest cottage in LA. I would do it all over again in a heart beat. The cottage has everything you could ever need, the washer and dryer were icing on the cake. It was our home away from home for the duration of our stay in Los Angeles. We will certainly be back next year. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aw you guys are great! Come back anytime:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
New York, NY
5

Great, comfy, safe, pleasant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My wife, 2 1/2 year old daughter, and I enjoyed our stay very much. It was cozy to be able to cook a few meals, and step outside and enjoy fresh air. Jen was a very friendly and reliable host. We'd very likely choose to stay here again on our next visit to LA, especially since my sister lives about 10 minutes away. Close to all necessary shopping and the freeways yet quiet and private, a perfect balance. It was an especially good value for a week's rental. I could also see a writer having some private time in the cottage, since it's distraction free. Clean, comfy, well-maintained, washer/dryer, prompt communication with the owner on any question we had - a great alternative to a hotel. The air was a little dry at night so we could have used a full room humidifier and would request that for our next stay, especially if we're back at the same time of the year. But we've already recommended the cottage to friends who visit the same part of LA. Thanks, Jen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Please come back anytime:)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Kentucky
5

HIdden Gem in North Hollywood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Jen is a perfect hostess- there whenever you need her, with a well-stocked place to call home base for as long as you need. McDonald's was right up the street- a perfect walk to get your coffee to start the day. The cottage was spotless and big enough to not feel claustrophobic and small enough to be easy to manage. I appreciated the incidentals in the kitchen- sugar, some spices, canola oil- which made cooking easy and affordable.
Thanks for a great stay!
Sarah
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for visiting and leaving the cottage so clean!! There are now new super sharp knives and new cookware for when you come back:)
Helpful votes: 1/1