Essex condo rental - Marco Island Getaway-perfect location to enjoy the 4 mile crescent beach
Marco Island Getaway-perfect location to enjoy the 4 mile crescent beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Essex Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

The Essex condo is right across the street from the beach on the highly desirable South End of Marco. We are located on South Collier Boulevard, so it's a very short & easy 3 min.walk from our front door to the South Beach Access (beach towels, chairs, umbrella,and toys provided) The beach is great with 4 miles of white sand, shelling, and beautiful sunsets. Heated pool and tennis courts are on site. Close by are indoor and outdoor dining options, movie theaters, ice cream parlor, and shops all are within a short easy walk to the north.

Enjoy Ground floor comfort ( no elevator hassles ) and cheerful colors in this immaculate, smoke-free unit. Our spacious condo is fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy your vacation in paradise. The condo is equipped with many amenities including Flat Screen TV in both living and master bedroom and Free WiFi access. A full size kitchen with dining room, master bedroom includes bath with 2 sinks and large walk in closet, full size washer and dryer in the unit, screened in covered lanai, carport and outside storage.

Unit is a Non- Smoking - No Pets.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 232627 in Essex, Florida

MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232627
+1 239-776-0458
Essex Marco Island
5

Great Location! Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay here was marvelous. Holly was so helpful before we even got to the island- she gave us many helpful hints and answered all my questions. The check in and check out process was easy and effortless. The 5 minute walk to the beach was high priority for us. Every morning we enjoyed walking and/or running along the beach. Very helpful to also be within walking distance to many nice restaurants, ice cream parlor and shops. Our unit was vey clean and had everything we needed. Everyone there was very nice and we enjoyed visiting with them at the pool. Very nice and would stay there again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232627
+1 239-776-0458
Essex Marco Island
4

Essex Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo unit was very comfortable and clean, and I really enjoyed my stay. I loved the location, and Holly and Al were very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this unit to friends, and I would stay at this property again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232627
+1 239-776-0458
Essex Marco Island
5

Wonderful family vacation in October 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Condo
-perfect equipment (really nothing is missing for a comfortable stay) -complete kitchen equipment for 4 persons or more -good technical equipment (TV's, Wifi, Video,Audio etc.) -beach equipment (chairs, umbrella, toys etc.) -very clean, in very good condition - the condo facilities are lovely and elegant -sporting facilities in a good shape (we like the tennis court) - calm and safe location Owners - rental processes without any complication - lovely welcome (very friendly, flowers on the table) We can recommend this condo especially for families and persons who would like a silent environment for relaxing. The beach is only 5 minutes to walk.

German Version
Appartment -perfekte Ausstattung der gesamten Wohnung, -sehr gutes Küchen Equipment für 4 oder mehr Personen -Gute technische Ausstattung (TV's, Internet-Wifi, Video,Audio etc.) -Strandausstattung verfügbar (Stühle, Schirm, Sandspielzeug) - Die Wohnung ist geschmackvoll ,sehr familär eingerichtet und sehr sauber! Tennisspieler können auf einem sehr guten Hartplatz spielen Die ganze Umgebung ist sehr ruhig und sicher. Für Partylöwen absolut ungeeiget. Vermieter - Die Abwicklung war (auch mit homeaway) sehr komfortabel und ohne Komplikationen - Die Vermieter sind sehr höflich, verbindlich und der Empfang war sehr herzlich. Wir empfehlen diese Wohnung für Familien z.B. mit Kindern jeden Alters oder Leuten die eine ruhige und sichere Umgebung mögen und sich ausruhen und erholen möchten. Der Strand ist fußläufig nur 5 Minuten entfernt.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232627
+1 239-776-0458
Essex Marco Island
Iowa
5

wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our week at this condo was fabulous. Holly has thought of everything. The condo is super clean with darling decor. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed for vacation cooking for a week - there is even a cooler for picnics. The entire condo complex is extremely well maintained. Holly and Al have an eye for detail and are very thoughtful hosts. An outstanding restaurant (Da Vinci) is right up the street along with several other top Marco Island restaurants. We were just about a block from the beach access and went there three times a day. It's also a great neighborhood for running and everyone you pass on the sidewalk will say "hi." Husband enjoyed fishing off the breakwater rocks on the beach. We could not have asked for a better locale for our vacation. Per comments below, the condo is a quiet complex suitable for 55+ or families with mature teens or college-aged children. No shrieking kids or loud teens were heard the entire week and I gather folks at the Essex would like to keep it that way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232627
+1 239-776-0458
Essex Marco Island
Lexington, Ky.
5

Marco Island vacation June 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed in this beautiful condo in June 2010. It was the perfect set up for a family! Holly has thought of everything that you may need. Just bring your clothes. The condo is absolutely the cleanest place we have ever stayed. We recommend this to everyone and will be returning in the near future. Thanks again Holly and Al!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232627
+1 239-776-0458
Essex Marco Island
Webster NY
5

Vacation on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We visited Marco Island in February, 2010. We rented a condo at the Essex complex for one week. The condo was well furnished, well maintained, and very clean. The owned was very customer focused and very helpful throughout our stay. The major asset of the condo was its location. We could walk a short distance to the public beach access or to the many restaurants nearby. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MARCO ISLAND GETAWAY- TRIP ADVISOR #1 ISLAND - EASY WALK TO BEACH - FLAT SCREENS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232627
+1 239-776-0458
Essex Marco Island
Lafayette, IN, USA
5

Marco Island Essex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
A wonderful unit in a great location! Unit is well stocked with everything you need for your stay on Marco. We entertained friends many times while here on the island because their unit was not as spacious or well organized as ours:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3