Wisconsin Dells condo rental - View of Stay Spa from the Beach
View of Stay Spa from the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Wisconsin Dells Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

Take in more than a six mile view of beautiful Castle Rock Lake from the huge patio, great room, dining area, deck & BOTH master bedrooms. We have taken the Day Spa concept to the next level... The 'STAY Spa' offers something for everyone. Surround sound theater with full body massage chairs, a library, X-box for the kids, gourmet kitchen, private outdoor recessed hot tub, a powerful star gazing telescope and thick/pillow-top mattresses with 1,000 TC sheets.

Best of all, this private condo has all the day spa amenities built right in, with your very own massage room, facial room, exfoliating shower, private indoor hot tub with a rock water fall and simulated thunder storm sequence, cold plunge and eucalyptus steam suite.

If you need more room, you can also reserve our Spacious Lakefront Townhome. For more information, follow this link: http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238299 or search for HomeAway property of 238299.

Go to StaySpa com to see all the Fun and Exciting Activites on Castle Rock Lake.

More Details
Hide Details

Fred and Kiya Bachmann love to travel. After years of enjoying extraordinary spa treatments around the world, they decided to take the best of what they experienced and make it a part of their luxurious StaySpa on Castle Rock Lake in Wisconsin.

"We wanted to build a spa suite that gives our guests the features that we loved the most," says Fred. "This way they don’t have to travel thousands of miles to experience the hot and cold plunges in Japan or the grottoes and eucalyptus mists in Thailand."

With Fred’s experience as a second generation builder of luxury homes, and Kiya’s training as an esthetician and massage therapist, they combined their talents to design and build the StaySpa. Together, they also own and operate Madison’s most respected swimming pool and spa business.

A key feature at the StaySpa is the series of hot and cold plunges. "This standard wellness therapy in Asia is just now beginning to catch on in this country," says Fred. "It is excellent for the skin and healing for the body." Other design influences come from Sybaris in Mequon, Sundara in Wisconsin Dells, and the Bellagio Spa and Salon in Las Vegas.

For Fred and Kiya, nothing is more soothing than staying on the water and listening to the waves. They built the StaySpa on some of the best waterfront in the state—a beautiful stretch of beach on the fourth largest lake in Wisconsin, with an ocean-like view of the water as far as the eye can see, complete with waves crashing along the shore.

"Our guests can enjoy the best of what other countries have to offer, right here in the heart of Wisconsin," says Fred. "We designed the StaySpa to be a totally unique experience, so there is no need to go anyplace else."

"When we found a day spa that we truly loved, we never wanted to leave," adds Kiya. "That's why we designed and built the StaySpa, supported by the slogan: ‘Why only go for a day, when you deserve to stay?’"

Fred Bachmann purchased this condo in 2007

19 Reviews of Property 232476 in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
McFarland, WI
5

Fantastic Getaway! Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This is a fantastic property! We stayed there with three other couples and was the perfect no-kids-friend-gathering-getaway. Plenty of room for everyone. Between the hot tub room, the deck hot tub, massage services, and entertainment center, it was a great vacation. We relaxed and enjoyed being away from everything and spending time with good friends. We stayed during late Fall, so we didn't get to enjoy the beach and lake, but plan to on our next stay this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your fall get away at the Stay Spa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is amazing. Everyone in our group was impressed with the wonderful amenities and layout of this fantastic retreat. Would fully recommend to any age group (AVG of our group was 30).
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Woodstopck, IL USA
5

Wonderful getaway not too far from home. Beautiful and well kept. Quite the experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful place to get away and relax. Went with friends, enjoyed golf, massages, hot tubs. Restaurants that were open were friendly and great food. Lake was gorgeous thinking of going back in either the dead of winter or. Middle of summer. The property was clean and well maintained. Portofinos restaurant on site was accommodating ad good food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. We're very pleased that you and your family enjoyed The Stay Spa and local restaurants.
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
southwest Wisconsin
5

A wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of 7 adults, 5 and 6 year old children, and a 4 month old infant stayed here from Aug. 25, 2013 thru Sept. 2, 2013. The place is as beautiful as the pictures on their web site. We were all very comfortable and had plenty of space. We all enjoyed the indoor hot tub with the cold water plunge and the thunderstorm feature was very unique. We basically had the pool all to ourselves during the week until the weekend. It is located right on the beach and the view over Castle Rock lake is georgeous. Fred, the owner, is very easy to work with and answers all your questions. He even allowed us to bring our 2 small dogs. Eva was a gem to have nearby as whenever we called her with any concerns, and all were minor, she was right there to take care of things.
There is a local meat market near by, Wisconsin River Meats, and we all thought the steaks purchased there were the best we had ever eaten and the people were so nice and helpful. However, The Landing, a local gas/convenience store close by is another story. If you patronize this place please keep your receipts and also any purchases that you may have a problem with.
I would highly recommend the StaySpa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a group of 4 couples stay here for the weekend. It was a perfect house for couples. The place was clean, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook, and the owners were very helpful. When we couldn't get all the electronics working properly, they came to the house within an hour and showed us. They were very friendly and easy to work with. The house itself was amazing. From the indoor spa room, to the massage chairs to the luxurious bathrooms, it was a perfect place to relax. We also utilized the spa treatments and Deb was great. Overall, a fantastic place that we would highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a group of 4 couples stay here for the weekend. It was a perfect house for couples. The place was clean, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook, and the owners were very helpful. When we couldn't get all the electronics working properly, they came to the house within an hour and showed us. They were very friendly and easy to work with. The house itself was amazing. From the indoor spa room, to the massage chairs to the luxurious bathrooms, it was a perfect place to relax. We also utilized the spa treatments and Deb was great. Overall, a fantastic place that we would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Minneapolis, MN
5

Fabulous girls weekend getawy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Nine of us "40 somethings" got away for a girls college reunion weekend and Castle Rock was the perfect place. The accommodations are lovely, the kitchen is a great place to cook up a feast and the spa services were terrific. It was cold and rainy and that did not matter one bit. Would recommend highly.
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Perfect Summer Get-Away Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Look no further! If u need a place to stay on Castle Rock Lake this gem will meet all your needs and more! With 7 adults and 3 kids we had MORE than enough space and plenty to do! Between the indoor spa, beach/lake access and association pool you can have a different family activity every day, however it also provides the serenity and privacy if you are looking to relax and unwind. With AMAZING amenities and plenty of comfort the only thing left to worry about is how soon you get to come back!
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Spring, Texas
5

Vacation at Stay Spa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Stay Spa Resort on Castle Rock Lake was wonderful. The house couldn't have been better equipped or more spacious. The hot tubs, massage chairs, steam room etc. were a great addition to a relaxing vacation. We had 9 adults and 2 children and never felt cramped. The location right on the lake was ideal for the kids and for boating. Would highly recommend the Stay Spa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Luxurious StaySpa Resort on Castle Rock Lake/On-line Payments Accepted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232476
+1 608 235-2453
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Brooklyn, Wisconsin
5

Stay Spa Wedding Weekend - Exactly What We Had Imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
After 6 months of planning a weekend wedding getaway at the Stayspa on Castle Rock Lake, my fiancé and I finally arrived at this beautiful property. We rented both the Stayspa and the Lakefront Town Home and were able to connect with many local businesses in order to pull together the details through the helpful suggestions of the property owner. Upon arrival Wednesday evening, everything was as we had imagined it!

On the first night we all walked along the lake shore to the nearby restaurant and dined on some delicious dishes and wine, followed by a really fun time in the Spa Room playing with all the storm sequence and hanging out in the steam room. Thursday was a relaxing day with the rehearsal dinner that night at the Stayspa. One of our very close personal friends comfortably catered a beautiful meal ample kitchen space for our immediate family and wedding party (24 people).

Friday was the “Big Day” and between the two houses the wedding party was able to enjoy plenty of privacy to primp and enjoy some champagne toasts throughout the morning. I had two stylists provide hair services for the ladies in the luxurious comfort of the Grand Master Suite bathroom. The scenery offered an endless supply of unique photo opportunities for our wedding photographer..

The ceremony was supposed to take place on the deck in front of the restaurant next door; however, due to rain the ceremony was moved into the dining room with ease and still offered plenty of space. We had 160 guests attend our wedding and/or reception. The food was delicious. The laughter was plenty. The owner/chef went out of his way to plan a completely personalized menu with plenty of variety for all to enjoy. Moving the tables off to the side after dinner allowed for ample dancing space and we were able to set up a photo backdrop in the back entry area for our guests to get a little silly.

Saturday was time for recovery, relaxation and an afternoon taco party for our house guests. We played in the Spa Room some more and enjoyed a late night campfire on the beach. So much fun! We cannot wait to take a small group back to enjoy the Stayspa again next year. We really found a great place to enjoy the outdoors, good food, good friends and amazing accommodations. A perfect way to begin a marriage!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the teriffic detailed review. Your wedding party was the largest group we have handled so far and I'm glad everything went well (other than the weather). I will forward your kind words onto Kevin at The South Shore Restaurant. Hope to see you again for your anniversary.
Helpful votes: 4/4