Mission Beach condo rental - 4 Bedroom Bay Front Condo entire first and second floor
4 Bedroom Bay Front Condo entire first and second floor
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is the perfect vacation retreat, located on beautiful and relaxing Mission Bay just steps to the beach, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. With it's indoor / outdoor living design, custom built fire pit, BBQ, and hot tub this condo is ideal for entertaining. Located directly on the boardwalk you can walk or bike easily to anywhere in Pacific Beach or Mission Beach.

This is not your typical rental , everything inside and out is top of the line; surround sound and HD TV in living room, wireless 'Apple' house including Apple TV, high-speed network, 2 stereo's on the network, each bedroom has it's own flatscreen TV. Every room has large windows allowing everyone to enjoy bay views. Kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils, and accessories from blender, toaster, coffee maker, crock pot, etc.

One car garage with plenty of extra storage for all your beach toys as well as large public parking lot a short distance away making it easy for extra cars or visitors.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Michigan and spend out winters in San Diego.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Mission Beach is beautiful! The weather is amazing and once your there you can relax and enjoy, everything you need is only a short walk or bike ride away.

20 Reviews of Property 232452 in Mission Beach, California

Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Great house for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was an amazing house for our family which included adult children as well as younger children and one grandbaby. It is located on the Bay side so you don't get the constant traffic although there is a walking/bike path right outside your back door. It was convenient to walk or take the beach cruisers to Belmont Park, restaurants, bars and convenient stores located nearby. The ocean side was also really close (about 3 small blocks west). Taxi cabs were also reasonable and easy to get to the Pacific Beach area if you were wearing heels for a night out. We also enjoyed the Sea World fireworks out on the back patio every night.

The bathrooms (except the master) were a little small but it was nice to have so many to choose from. We had a wonderful and relaxing vacation in this house and would highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a nicer house with great technology, an awesome back patio area and a great location. The owner was also very helpful and easy to contact. Thank you Brad.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cindi,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

summer kickoff vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was amazing. Great beach house in a perfect spot. We especially enjoyed the fire pit on the boardwalk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Such a wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We can not express how much we enjoyed our time here at this house. We gathered 3 other couples together to go in on a vacation that we will all remember forever. The house was beautiful and in such a great location. We really enjoyed the large open windows; they were open most of our stay. The house was very well appointed and had almost everything we needed. Brad was very accommodating and if we had questions he was always there to answer them.

I loved that technology wise the house was wonderful; it had an apple TV so we could hook into our Ipads and Iphones; great for the kids to be able to watch movies and for adults to listen to music.

Space wise, it is a small house, but with 4 rooms none of us felt cramped and we all had space. The only downside to having 4 couples was that there was no individual bathroom upstairs, so one of the couples had to use the downstairs 1/2 bath to use the restroom and then had to borrow one of the rooms in a bedroom to shower. Probably the biggest downfall.

We really enjoyed the BBQ pit and the large windows. On countless occasions we heard passerby's comment on the house and how amazing it looked. We even had some kids sitting outside one day wanting to know how much it cost to rent.

As for Kids, we felt very safe. We allowed the kids to play in the front in the sand. The bay side isn't as busy as the beach side, and we could literally just walk out onto the sand, so it was perfect. We didn't play in the water on the bay side as it didn't look fun to swim in, but the beach is SO close that it wasn't an issue.

There were so many amazing restaurants around and we didn't have to go far for anything.

We loved everything about our stay. Thank you Brad!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

This place is a great place to unwind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I'll keep it short by saying that the only flaws is that the door lock doesn't work real well and there some minor cosmetic issues. It was a great family getaway and was very relaxing!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Personal Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great Location
Owner easy to work with and very accommodating.
Would book there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
United States
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I stayed at this property last november for a week. Not only was it an amazing house directly on mission bay but it was in close proximity to a quite a few great restaurants. We were absolutely impressed with the location and the house was exactly as the pictures described. My wife and I especially enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony and my kids fell in love with the built in fire pit. It was extremely comfortable and easily slept my entire family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and couldn't of picked a better place on the beach. I would highly recommend this rental for anyone wanting a very nice house directly on the boardwalk/bay, that is within walking distance of a ton of great restaurants and shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
Alaska
5

What a bay House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I and our 10 month old stayed here and boy did we love it! Awesome location, killer patio, fire pit, jacuzzi, and a 4 bedroom!! This house is close to everything, the bay, beach, shops, restaurants, parking, etc. We can't say enough about it and can't wait to visit again hopefully very soon!
A MUST STAY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
Los Angeles
5

Amazing Luxury Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I came down to San Diego to visit my family and stayed at this condo. It was amazing. First, waking up in the morning, drinking my coffee, and going in the hot tub while looking at the bay, was amazing!!! Also, there are beach cruisers available to cruise the strand which was a bonus so I didn't have to rent them. Also, there are many great lunch and breakfast spots close by. I loved walking along the strand on the beach side, getting coffee and watching the dolphins. We also went to dinner via bicycle to avoid paying for cabs, make sure you bundle up.

The master suite was large, plus two other bedrooms that were a good size. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the cooking utensils you need.

The outdoor fireplace made cocktail hour fantastic!!!

We also went paddle boarding right out in front of the condo, so easy!!

I would absolutely stay here again. The owner was super nice and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
Santa Monica
5

Amazing San Diego Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed at this beautiful bay front rental this past winter and I have to say it was one of the best trips I've had with my family and friends in Mission Beach. It's in a great location in Mission Beach directly on the bay and in a fantastic area close to the beach (two blocks away). Pulling our friend's boat up on the bay in front of the condo worked out tremendously for us. Parking is usually a problem in the area but since it's right next to a large parking area, it was never an issue for friends and family that were visiting.

The condo itself was pure luxury, gourmet kitchen and top of the line appliances & furniture. The views were epic and how the living room & dinning room opened up to the outdoor area was great. The couches, fire pit, outside fridge and BBQ made the vacation a fantastic trip. When we come back down to San Diego again this summer, we're definitely staying at this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Luxury Retreat - Private Fire Pit & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232452vb
6192461702
Mission Beach San Diego County
Los Angeles
5

Incredible Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family stayed here last summer and look forward to coming back. The views are incredible and there isn't a better location in Pacific Beach. We rode our bikes everywhere! Can't wait to come back to San Diego and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway