La Jolla condo rental - Bright, nicely-furnished living room with ocean views & private balcony access
Bright, nicely-furnished living room with ocean views & private balcony access
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 3

Stay in paradise!

Completely enjoy your long-term stay in this gorgeous 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo so close to one of the most beautiful beaches in California! Located truly just 1/2 block to the beach, with panoramic ocean views from every room and from the lovely south-west facing double-length balcony of this top floor unit in a 12 unit building. On a charming one-way street with historic California cottages that wind down to beach front.

Huge, long balcony to relax and watch the beach activities go by or BBQ dinner. Several great restaurants, cafes, and shops within a 2 block walk and the center of La Jolla is only 1 mile away.

Lots of natural light, with lots of south and west-facing windows and a skylight. Views from every room. Marble bathrooms and very well-equipped, gourmet kitchen. Quiet, very private building.

Live the dream! Available for month-long rental only. Small, quiet dog a possibility.

La Jolla 'local', resident since 1969.

Ms. Lee Miller purchased this condo in 1998

So close to gorgeous Windansea Beach, a true California treasure. Walking distance to restaurants, cafes, shops.

Smaller, quiet condo building, top floor with lovely ocean views!

5 Reviews of Property 232450 in La Jolla, California

Panoramic Ocean Views and Only 1/2 Block to Windansea Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Panoramic Ocean Views and Only 1/2 Block to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232450
La Jolla San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Escaping the snow

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
"Thank you very much for sharing your condo with us. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our (1 month) stay!"
business
Panoramic Ocean Views and Only 1/2 Block to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232450
La Jolla San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Love this place"

"Love this place"
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
"We are doing good Lee. We love this place and your apartment, it is very convenient for us. We go to the beach, watch movies, have dinner with friends, go shopping -- anyway, we are having a great time here.

Thank you for providing this for us!:
business
Panoramic Ocean Views and Only 1/2 Block to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232450
La Jolla San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Perfect"

"Perfect"
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
"Lee, we are absolutely enjoying our stay. Your condo is perfect for us!
business
Panoramic Ocean Views and Only 1/2 Block to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232450
La Jolla San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy Guest March '13

Happy Guest March '13
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Yes everything went perfect.

Thx so much for letting us use ur beautiful condo. We loved taking our daily walks on the beach and listening to the waves crash at nightwhile we were going to sleep.

Everything was perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean Views and Only 1/2 Block to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232450
La Jolla San Diego County
Valparaiso, IN
5

Beautiful Condo + Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I were somewhat hesitant to rent a condo at this price level, but it was worth every penny! It is perfectly located 1 block from fabled Windansea Beach, where both locals and tourists congregate to watch an unusual but fascinating combination of very talented surfboarders in the ocean waiting for giant waves and fashion photo shoots ashore in the jumble of boulders and sand.
Our teenage grandsons donned wetsuits for the 57-degree water and did bodyboarding until they were exhausted.
The two-bedroom condo is roomy and well laid out, on the desirable top floor of a small high-rise off LaJolla Blvd. Views of gorgeous sunsets are readily available from the wraparound balcony. Neighbors are quiet and dignified, ready to offer help and advice to newcomers; the modernized building's "quiet by 10 p.m." rule is obeyed by even the youngest owners.
The kitchen is very handy and well equipped, but if one does not feel like cooking, LaJolla's best Chinese food is but a three-minute walk away, and equally good Cal-Mex is available less than a minute from the entrance.
The very accommodating and gracious owner has decorated the condo imaginatively and beautifully with folk art and other treasures gathered in her travels to Mexico and Asia.
The owner thoughtfully left the condo well stocked with first-night essentials (tissues, soaps, shampoos etc. etc.), but a large grocery store is only a short drive away.
Other restaurants, beverage stores, dry cleaners, boutiques, etc. all are within a long walk or short ride; San Diego's highest vantage point -- Mount Soledad, with breathtaking views -- is an invigorating five-mile round-trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3