Aruba house rental - Casa de Aruba
Casa de Aruba
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Aruba House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6, gourmet kitchen

Our Island Home is designed for life in the Tropics where 'Inside and Outside become one'.

From the time of your arrival to the minute you depart, you will have your own private villa with all the comforts and extra amenities listed below at your disposal. Kick off your shoes, relax in a home away from home, play in the deep blue sea, taste culinary delights, take a long walk on the beach, lay in a hammock and just relax and end your day with a romantic sunset in Aruba.

Casa de Aruba is located in the Palm Beach area of the island and is within minutes to the beach, the 'High rise' hotels and the world famous Tierra del Sol golf course.

Our Island Home is designed for the life in the Tropics where 'Inside and Outside become one'.

From the time of your arrival to the minute you depart, you will have your own private villa with all the comforts and extra amenities listed below at your disposal. Kick off your shoes, relax in a home away from home, play in the deep blue sea, taste culinary delights, take a long walk on the beach, lay in a hammock and just relax and end your day with a romantic sunset in Aruba.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 232405 in Aruba

Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
average rating of 4.888889 based on 16 reviews
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the first time that we rented a home as we always stayed in the resorts. I am so glad that we decided to rent a villa and especially Casa de Aruba. It was like being home. It has all of the comforts of home plus more. We especially liked the outdoor brick barbecue and pizza oven. The outdoor dining area was fantastic.

The interior is well maintained with high end furnishings. The kitchen is beautiful with grante and stainless stell appliances. The villa is located a few minutes drive away from Eagle Beach which is our favorite where it seems you have the entire beach for yourself.

We cannot wait to return back to Casa de Aruba next year. This is so much better than staying at the resorts...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Amsterdam
4

Casa de Ruba

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was an absolute wonderful surprise. We enjoyed our stay. it's perfect for a family. The house is situated in quiet neighbourhood Montana. 5min car drive to the beach. House is very top condition with a great livingroom, outside seating and relax area. All the rooms have AC. You can drive you car past the gate of the property. House has alarm installation as well. Almost hope that not too many people visit...i want to keep this one all to myself!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Indianapolis, IN/USA
5

Sweet Aruba Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We didn't began to appreciate this home until the 3rd day of our stay as we needed to get used to the area and what it had to offer. Once we figured out how to get around Aruba & what we wanted to do, we felt free to relax and enjoy this private home which provided ample space and fully equipped kitchen. We could not get this kind of accommodation staying at a hotel and the price was much more reasonable too. As middle aged parents with a young child & senior grandparents traveling together, this place was ideal for parents night out while grandparents stayed in with the child. We explored the beaches and went sightseeing and dropped the grandparents off at casinos... We ate out at many wonderful restaurants and cooked at "home" 3 nights and ate-in most breakfasts.
The staff was very prompt and helpful in answering any questions and concerns. The property was well managed. We would recommend this place for any adventurous family wanting to explore Aruba, but it is not a walking distance to the beach or any resort area, and the roads are bumpy... so renting a car is a must! Also, we don't have any pets but there are many dogs around the area and the 2 special dogs that greeted us each day had become our island pets & we even named them. It made this vacation different and very memorable! Overall, we were Happy with Happy Aruba!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Newark, N.J.
5

A Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Upon arrival u are met by the wonderful house managers who explain the do's and don'ts of the property. The property has beautiful well chosen decor and furniture, every aspect of the home felt like a home away from home, the kitchen is well equiped with everything you need to prepare a meal (breakfast,lunch and dinner).

The property has a perfect location on the small Island which is approximately 19 miles long 6 wide, the high end hotels are abt 5 min a new full stocked superpermarket (Kong Fu) located 3 min, Eagle Beach,Light House, Arisha Beach ,Alta Vista Church 5 to 10 min, Casbari Rock formation; a must see 10 min National Park 25 min and Nautural Bridge not far however u must have a 4X4 and a good driver lol.

Dinner out at any given resturant is a must, nice eatery places located by the high end hotels of course Senor Frogs is a must. Renting a car at this location is mandatory, we rented a toyota cam for abt 275.00 for the week gased up twice total 20 bucks, U.S.

Located in the laundry room ur very own beach chairs coolers for the beach and beach towels. Local fishernan down the road from location has fresh fish that we grilled one night on the nice even grill. I must tell u the outside shower off is nice........ Oh yeah a money saver tip if ur going with family and picky eaters(kids) freeze meat and bring with you. We enjoyed the local fishermen and we ate out two nights. The meat in the market is ok but u get more bang for ur buck purchasing from home. The least thing I liked were the dirt roads and during the time we were in Aruba it rained b4 we got there and a few times while we were there which left the roads to the location a little muddy; however, the sun came back out after each rain. Make sure a trip is taken downtown in the area where the cruise ships come in nice during the day and night ..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Home Away From Home

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
In planning a friend and family trip to aruba, we chose Casa de aruba based on value, convenience, and modernity of the house. It is located in a community of new homes - which continues to grow. There were six of us ladies sharing the house - using it as a home base for our daily ventures to the beach and beyond. The location was very good - a short drive to Eagle Beach - which turned out to be a favorite spot which we revisited many times on our stay. It was also central enough to provide good driving access to Oranjested as well as the snorkeling coves north of Palm Beach and the rugged and beautiful east coast of aruba. A car is a must when staying at this home. The kitchen is fully modern and well equipped - which suited our elaborately designed breakfasts and dinners. The leasing managers were friendly and helpful - thoroughly explaining the house amenities and operations. They also provided requested recommendations for activities and restaurants on the island. They were available if needed, but otherwise left you alone to enjoy your vacation. Casa de aruba quickly became our home away from home and I would certainly return.

· By A. Collins from Yonkers, NY, USA on 9/14/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Casa de Aruba is an inviting, new, modern home

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I stayed at Casa de Aruba for two weeks during the month of May. The house is in a quiet residential community, slightly off the beaten path.

Casa de Aruba was an inviting, new, modern home perfect for the two of us (though we only used the master bedroom, there are two additional small bedrooms). The property managers were very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is a new development with many half-built houses but this did not bother us, as the security system on the house was fantastic - we never had a single problem.

The only annoyance we encountered was the water temperature in the showers. It was either scalding hot or cold (no matter how you adjust the dial, warm did not exist). For two weeks, we were never able to enjoy our showers which was annoying, but alas, we weren't in Aruba for the showers. All in all, though, the stay at Casa de Aruba was enjoyable.


NOTE FROM OWNER: The hot water heater has been adjusted to avoid the issue described above.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
All I can say is wow!!!!!

I almost didn’t write this review for a simple reason……I wanted to keep this Aruban gem all to myself!!!
Every detail of this “Home away from home” has been perfectly planned out, from the fantastic décor to the super well equipped kitchen. I was so surprised to find that any cooking utensil I could possibly ever need was provided at this home. The air conditioning system is fantastic, which is perfect for your return from the beach. The table in the back yard is an awesome place to have dinner, and the house has been designed to take full advantage of that ever present nightly cool Aruban breeze. The amenities in this home are second to none…we were even supplied with full sets of beach towels, beach chairs and a cooler. Bring your dvd’s for a movie night on one of the flat screens, and a lap-top comes in very handy for staying connected via the free wi-fi connection. Even the security features in this home far exceeded our expectations. This is my second time in Aruba, and after having stayed at “5 star” hotel the first time around, I can tell you that not only is this small villa much more comfortable and private, IT WILL CUT YOUR VACATION COST BY AT LEAST 60%.

I would recommend renting a car at the airport; the beach is located just a few short minutes away.
The only regret we have about staying at “casa Aruba” is that we didn’t stay longer. This house slept 4 adults and one child with room to spare.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Casa de Aruba is a hidden gem.

It is everything that I excepted plus a whole lot more. The home is very clean and is decorated in a Eurpoean / Island theme. It is centrally located and is only a few minutes from either Eagle Beach or Arisha Beach. It is nice to vist the high rise area where all hotels and restaurants are located, but it is so nice to return back to the quietness of Casa de Aruba.

We found a local fisherman who sells his daily catch from his van and is located about one minute from this villa. We bought Barracuda from him and cooked it on the brick built-in outdoor barbecue and it was
outstanding.

On my next visit to Aruba, I will definitely stay in Casa de Aruba again. It was really sad to leave, but we cannot wait to return.....

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
Elizabeth, New Jersey, Usa
5

My Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Casa de Aruba is a hidden gem.

It is everything that I excepted plus a whole lot more. The home is very clean and is decorated in a Eurpoean / Island theme. It is centrally located and is only a few minutes from either Eagle Beach or Arisha Beach. It is nice to vist the high rise area where all hotels and restaurants are located, but it is so nice to return back to the quietness of Casa de Aruba.

We found a local fisherman who sells his daily catch from his van and is located about one minute from this villa. We bought Barracuda from him and cooked it on the brick built-in outdoor barbecue and it was
outstanding.

On my next visit to Aruba, I will definitely stay in Casa de Aruba again. It was really sad to leave, but we cannot wait to return.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa de Aruba - Newly Built Villa Rental in Aruba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232405
Aruba Caribbean
NJ
5

All I can say is wow!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I almost didn’t write this review for a simple reason……I wanted to keep this Aruban gem all to myself!!!
Every detail of this “Home away from home” has been perfectly planned out, from the fantastic décor to the super well equipped kitchen. I was so surprised to find that any cooking utensil I could possibly ever need was provided at this home. The air conditioning system is fantastic, which is perfect for your return from the beach. The table in the back yard is an awesome place to have dinner, and the house has been designed to take full advantage of that ever present nightly cool Aruban breeze. The amenities in this home are second to none…we were even supplied with full sets of beach towels, beach chairs and a cooler. Bring your dvd’s for a movie night on one of the flat screens, and a lap-top comes in very handy for staying connected via the free wi-fi connection. Even the security features in this home far exceeded our expectations. This is my second time in Aruba, and after having stayed at “5 star” hotel the first time around, I can tell you that not only is this small villa much more comfortable and private, IT WILL CUT YOUR VACATION COST BY AT LEAST 60%.
I would recommend renting a car at the airport; the beach is located just a few short minutes away.
The only regret we have about staying at “casa Aruba” is that we didn’t stay longer. This house slept 4 adults and one child with room to spare.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4