Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Front Of House
Front Of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA,1 outdoor shower, sleeps 6

Beautiful turnkey 2000+ square foot 3 bedroom, 2 bath, plus den waterfront pool home with large dock including lift. Built in 1994. Tastefully landscaped, remodeled and furnished in 2008. This home is not a full time rental, this is our private vacation home and it shows.

Desirable southeast exposure. Relax and enjoy morning shade, afternoon / evening sun, and wonderful south Florida sunsets from your large, private, screen covered lanai with over-sized solar heated pool. Fish and nature watch from the large dock with 16,000 pound boat lift. Eat at your choice of many casual to formal local restaurants, or cook on the outdoor grill, or in the fully furnished kitchen. Eat outdoors on the large screen covered lanai, in the large eat in kitchen, or in the formal dining room.

Marco Island is a great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful southwest Florida climate and the warm, serene Gulf of Mexico. Our family has been vacationing on Marco for years and we love it so much we bought this house to enjoy for years to come. Just minutes to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, great shelling, great restaurants to satisfy all tastes and budgets, as well as world class golf, tennis, marinas, shopping, and spas.

Great fishing in the backwater and offshore, many local guides and boat rental options available. Nearby off Island attractions include remote uninhabited islands, Naples, Fort Myers, Thousand Islands / Everglades sightseeing and tours, and high speed boat to Key West.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 232395 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Marco Island Paradise
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Our family stayed in this lovely home over Spring Break in April and it was a wonderful experience! It offered convenience to shopping and dining, many ammenities for the kids and most convenient was the boat dock. It allowed us to take full advantage of our boat while there without the hassle of finding a place to launch everyday. Be careful in the canals though, you could easily get lost! Overall, this is a perfect home for your family vacation, we will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Marco Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family vacation was extremely relaxing and the property was awesome. Cannot say enough how accommodating the owner was with regards to the planning arrangements. The pool was great for our 14 and 11 year old boys and the property was conveniently located to all the beaches, restaurants, and sights on the island. For families with children I cannot say enough about the convenience of having your own pool! Whether it's the children jumping into the pool anytime they want while you watch from the air conditioned kitchen (and not having to lug everyone down to a pool) or Mom and Dad being able to take a evening swim while the kids are busy playing xbox! We would recommend this property and VRBO to all families looking for a terrific vacation. Thanks for accommodating such a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Guelph, ON Canada
5

PARADISE FOUND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
When you walk in the door to this lovely home the sign reads: PARADISE FOUND. That is absolutely true. This spotlessly clean property feels like a home rather than a house. It provides privacy for renters and their guests, a beautiful state-of-the-art kitchen, poolside dining and every luxury for a relaxing vacation in beautiful Marco Island. Its an easy walk to shopping, restaurants and the fabulous Wednesday market. It is a very positive and pleasant experience dealing with Kelly and James Scarpa, the owners. My family will be repeat renters for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Paradise Found is appropriately named .It is an ideal holiday home furnished to very high standards and very well equipped .Outside the pool area is spaceous and overlooks the dock where there are abundant fish awaiting any prospective anglers .

We have been to Florida on many occasions over the past 20 years including a prior trip to Marco Island and we are all agreed this is the best overall rental property we have stayed in . Should we return to Marco in the future then we would certainly seek to stay at this property again . We would also have no hesitation in recommending to any of our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Michigan
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We recently rented this home for 5 weeks. Very lovely home with nice comfortable furnishings. The kitchen is very well equipped with anything you would need. Plenty of linens for both bathrooms. We did not run into any problems, everything was in good working order. Nice lanai and pool area. The home owners are great to work with. I highly recommend this home.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Philadelphia,Pa.
5

Tuly Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family has been renting on Marco for seven years now, and this property was truly all that was advertised.A beautiful furnished and well accomodated property.The whole family loved their stay,and would recommend this home to all familieslooking for a very special vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Seabrook Island, SC, USA
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed for a week in August and thoroughly enjoyed it. We brought our boat and were able to use the dock behind the house which my husband loved! The pool was refreshing and the weather incredible. The house was immaculate and beautifully furnished. All said, an amazing vacation and we look forward to staying again soon. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Philadelphia
5

Attention Grabbing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The home is very well kept,very clean and put toghther perfectly.We found everything we expected where told to find in this home.A wonderfull place to just get away from everything for as long as you stay.The nighborhood is very well kept and quiet.I am all ready reccomending this home to my family and friends.Next time when we come back to Marco Island we will be sure to stop by this amazing home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Yorkshire,UK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
When booking the villa I had some issues with my Pay Pal account resulting in delay of the payment. The owners were very understanding which I really appreciated. I had selected the villa after much searching and deliberation and was delighted I did. The layout was perfect for our group (my husband and me , 2 daughters, a boyfriend and nephew) who were on vacation to celebrate my husbands 50TH birthday ! The villa was very clean and furnished to a high standard with all the facilities available as described and the photographs on the web site are accurate. Although the weather was unsettled at times as expected in June with some spectacular downpours and thunderstorms it did not deter from our enjoyment. The pool was great, fishing off the dock and catching cat fish an experience, shelling on Marco beach, fishing off naples pier, a days boat fishing for the boys and a trip to the Everglades. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa and hopefully we will be back! Thanks Kelly & Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marco Island Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232395
248 276-9247
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Allentown, PA
5

Better Than Photos A Real Home Away From Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We were able to stay in this lovely home in August. The photos on the site do not do this home justice, it was better than expected and more. From the moment we opened the door to the end of our vacation we were delighted with this home. The location was great for our family, it was quiet but not to far from the areas of attraction but far enough from the traffic. You can relax by the pool, fish from the dock or relax and watch a movie. Much better than staying at a hotel. Recommend this home with no hesitation. Loved it enough to go back with out thinking about it. The Friday prior to leaving Marco we even had a visit to the deck by two playful dolphins.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3