Old Town apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay nights
 

Old Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

This beautifully furnished 3-bedroom apartment is ideally located on Bethlehem Square, a 2-min walk to Charles Bridge and 5-min walk to both Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square. Large sunny windows, lovely parquet wooden flooring, beautiful furniture, completely modern kitchen and bathrooms, and laundry facilities with washer/dryer.

The apartment includes 2 queen-size and 3 single beds and a sleeper-sofa which can comfortably accommodate up to 9 persons. There are 2 large bright bathrooms with separate bathtub and shower.

The living room is spacious and equipped with a 40-inch plasma TV with satellite channels, DVD player, and free cable internet, large comfortable sofa, and dining table and chairs. The high ceiling is accented with an elaborate center medallion and dentilled cornice around the perimeter.

The kitchen is completely modern and includes everything for inside dining – stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, cookware, dishware, and utensils – and large dining table. Dishwasher included.

Linens, towels, and soap provided. Also available – iron/ironing board, hair dryer, child’s cot/crib.

• Minimum 3-night stay.

• No smoking.

• In the event of cancellation, the initial booking deposit is non-refundable and in addition, there will be a cancellation charge equal to one night’s rent.

• For cancellation on the day of arrival or no show, charge equal to total value of reservation.

• No stag or hen groups.

• With all male or all female groups, refundable cash security deposit of EUR 200 required, payable on arrival. If there are no damages, refundable before departure.

Keywords: Apartment, fully furnished, Prague, Old Town Square, Charles Bridge

More Details
Hide Details

I have a very personal interest in this property. Originally built in 1896, my wife’s family were the owners of this apartment house, when in 1948 it was confiscated by the communist government and they were forced to leave. But following the 1989 Velvet Revolution, it was returned to the family. Starting in 2005, many of the apartments have been completely remodeled (with me as director and sometimes, demolition expert and trash man). The house’s nickname is Liliovka (Little Lily), but officially it is called “U zlatého šípu” (House at the Golden Arrow). I was in the hotel business for many years, so I know how to make sure your stay is enjoyable.

This apartment is ideally situated on a quiet street just around the corner from Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. The apartment is beautifully furnished, has huge sunlit rooms and a completely modern kitchen. One of Prague's best restaurants, V zátisí, is located on the ground floor of this property (the restaurant was recommended by Michelin 2007).

9 Reviews of Property 232274 in Old Town, Czech Republic

Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Sydney, Australia
5

Practically perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
It has been a year since we stayed in this apartment. I chose it on the basis of reviews I read which described the owner......all so very true!. Mira was simply wonderful. He regaled us with an abridged history lesson and was able to provide a humorous insight into his culture. We could have listened to him for hours!
And the apartment? ...brilliant location, beautifully appointed and spacious.
I would give the coffee a miss in the cafe next door tho:(
Thanks MIra. I should have written this ages ago
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
new orleans
4

Mira's apartment

Mira's apartment
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We six experienced adult travelers stayed here in September, 2011. The apartment is just as it is pictured--large, airy, sunny, clean, and a bit sparse. The kitchen is huge and nice, though we never used it.

The only thing that bothered us was that there was only one toilet. However, luckily, that did not create a problem. So when they say there are two bathrooms, that means one with a shower, and one with a bath tub. But one toilet by itself in it's own room.

The wi-fi worked perfectly, which was very important to us.

Mira had an employee pick us up at the airport, and that was an unexpected and especially appreciated gesture.

Whoops!! I forgot to mention the number one feature of this apartment, and that is it's location. It is a short 2 or 3 blocks from the main drag, which goes over the Charles Bridge or goes to the city plaza. It is on a quiet street with a couple of nice little restaurant/bars nearby, but it is so close to where it is all happening.

It is on the 3rd floor, so you have to be able to walk a little bit to get up there.

Mira is an extremely nice guy, and we had a lot of fun chatting with him.

Would definitely recommend this apartment, but it is not luxurious or elegant, just comfortable and homey. The LOCATION is everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Vienna
5

Super Lage - super Appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Das Apartment ist riesig, wir waren zu fünft dort und hatten mehr als genug Platz. Besonders hervorzuheben ist der Komfort von zwei Badezimmern, damit haben wir in der Früh viel Zeit gespart. Die Lage ist perfekt, wir haben alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Innenstadt zu Fuß in einigen Minuten erreicht. Prag ist übrigens eine wunderschöne Stadt. Sehenswert! Das Apartment liegt in einem schönen Altbau-Haus und es ist alles da, was man so braucht (Flachbild-Fernseher, Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschine ... ) Zu erwähnen ist auch noch der perfekte Service des Vermieters. Wir hatten einen verstopften Abfluss (war kein großes Problem, weil es ja zwei Badezimmer gibt ... ). Nach der Meldung an den Vermieter, war innerhalb von 10 Minuten ein Installateur da und das Problem war in Kürze behoben. Wir können das Apartment nur weiterempfehlen! Danke an den wirklich äußerst netten und zuvorkommenden Vermieter Mira für den tollen Aufenthalt in Prag!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Charlotte North Carolina
5

Thrilled visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I can not say enough great things about our stay at this location in Prague. First, the location was so perfect. A few minutes walk from the Charles Bridge, Old Town, Jewish quarters, etc. A great location with a fabulous five star restaurant on the first floor (if you want to splurge) or a great more reasonable restaurant (the Architect) minutes away. The apartment was spacious, impeccably clean and beautifully restored by the owner after receiving it back after the Velvet Revolution. But the best thing about our stay was the owner, Mira, who started our trip off by picking us up at the airport. He has an amazing sense of humor and it was simply fascinating to listen to his description of life before and after the Revolution. We loved him so much that he joined us for dinner one night that was just such a special memory. He far exceeded any host I have had in 30+ years of international travel and met a number of special needs we had including helping us with unexpected medical care, a personal tour guide and currency exchange. It is impossible for me to say enough about how much Mira enhanced our stay in Prague. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ceil. It was my pleasure and I hope to have more guests like you. I appreciated you were so interested in our history and were so eager to hear all the stories. I look forward to next customers like you.
Mira
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Utrecht, Holland
5

Perfect appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Perfect appartment for a lot of people. Beautifull and clean rooms and a lot of space. Perfect location. In the center off praha. The big square is 5 minutes and the karls bridge also 5 mintes. There is no elevator in the building so it's no appartment for people whit a disabilitie and can't walk the stairs. I can recomend the appartment to everybody!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jasper for the nice review.
I hope next time you are arriving to Prague this apartment will be avaliable again so that the whole group can have a good time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Glasgow
5

Week trip to Prague 02/09/10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The apartment was stunning and perfectly situated in the old town area of Prague. The apartment comfortably slept 7, was very clean and well kitted out for cooking if you wanted to eat in. It was a perfect base for sightseeing and going out on the town in the evening. From this location it was also very easy to get out of Prague – I spent a day climbing in an area West of Prague and attended a wedding in a place South of Prague. I found the roads to be straight forward and parking in the city wasn't a problem.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to others. After miles of walking around the city it was a really nice feeling to return to such a large beautiful apartment.

We had an unforgettable holiday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ian,
it was very pleasant Scottish experience for me. Do not forget to let me know when you are coming back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We were 5 mins from all the good bars and restaurants as well as shops and squares so it was very good.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Location was great and apartment was lovely.
business
Best Location, Historic Center, Super-Classy 3-BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232274vb
+420 602860533
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Location is great. Size was good for 7 people.