York Beach apartment rental - 1 Minute Stroll to this beautiful, sandy Short Sand BEACH!!!!
1 Minute Stroll to this beautiful, sandy Short Sand BEACH!!!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

York Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom Beautiful Summer Retreat with Open Concept layout. Sleeps 6 guests.

York Beach Vacation Rental in all of its Beauty and Charm. In the heart of all the summer fun, this 3 bedroom apartment is just made for vacation enjoyment. 3 bedrooms, 1 bath apartment with a formal living room, large kitchen and all the amenities of carefree relaxation. 1 minute (!!!) stroll to the Short and Long Sands Beaches makes it an ideal location for both a couple's getaway or a family vacation. Peek-A-Boo views of the Sandy Short Sands Beach from the back deck that gives you all the privacy for afternoon cocktail or evening grill fest. Enjoy some of the local restaurants and shopping or just simply unwind in this Private Vacation Retreat!!! Please dream BIG of your Maine vacation.

We still have availability for selective weeks for the upcoming summer season.

This vacation property is a great way for a family style vacation with many amenities on premise along with many wonderful summer activities in dowtown York Beach.

With two Beautiful Beaches, Short and Long Sands, near by it gives you

Our Beautiful Apartment on the edge of York Beach is a perfect Care - Free Vacation spot for families and Couples alike. Come enjoy the Ocean Breeze and Sandy Beaches and stay within walking distance to the vibrant summer York Beach or pick an offseason week for quieter enjoyment.

York Beach has so much to offer starting with the Luscious Spring, Extraordinary Summer and Foliage Fall SEASON.

Don't pass this oportunity and call US today to start planning your vacation.

It will be a honor and privilage hosting you at our Vacation Rental Apartment at 11 Railroad Avenue, York Beach Maine, 03910

Inquire, Call or Email soon!!!

jan@wfi.bz

207 641 7064

Do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to answer any of your questions or even show you our accomodations at your own convinience.

The Woods Family

207 641 7064

jan@wfi.bz

More Details
Hide Details

Our Family has been in the hospitality business for over 40 years and is proud to share our beautiful seashore town with anyone that is willing to visit

Coastal Getaways purchased this apartment in 2008

8 Reviews of Property 232176 in York Beach, Maine

Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 8 reviews
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
townsend
5

We had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The apartment rental is beautiful. The beds are comfortable. Everything is new and clean. I look forward to staying again next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the Rental! Perfect location, very clean, and plenty of room. We had a variety of weather and were very comfortable the whole week....We enjoyed the outdoor deck and grill! Definately would recommend!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Couldn't have asked for more!!!

Couldn't have asked for more!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the perfect place for our family vacation. My husband and I and two teenage girls had a wonderful time. The apartment was spotless, spacious, and extremely comfortable. The one window AC was enough to cool down the entire place. There were also extra fans in each of the three bedrooms. We were concerned that it might be noisy because of the location, but we could barely hear any noise from the outside. It was exceptionally nice to be able to walk across the street and be on the beach. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The girls were able to shop around town on their own, yet still be within a comfortable distance of us. We will definitely be making this our yearly vacation spot!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
3

OK

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We liked the apartment, modern, clean, and spacious. However we did have one major problem: there is only one window a/c unit for the entire 3 bedroom apartment. This is a problem because the bedrooms get very stuff/hot on hot days. You cant leave the windows open to get any air because of the noise level outside! (its very loud and the windows muffle the noise at least a little). There is a fan in one room that helps a little. We went to the owner about the problem and she said she didn't have any other fans and they just put the one there this year. The message that we took away was: you're lucky you have the one (although not in those words). For the price they charge and the amount of property they have in the area, is it that much of a problem to get a $10 fan for the bedrooms?!! Or heaven forbid- more a/c units for the bedrooms (the small ones are not very expensive- I almost bought some for them, but thought the hundreds of dollars I already spent was enough). The owners other response was to just keep the bedroom doors open. What about privacy???
This apartment has its good qualities, as long as you don't mind the noise level (my baby did mind it!) and as long as you don't mind spending lots of money to stay in a stuffy apartment. When we presented our concern to the owner she belittled our concern and did not take any action to remedy the situation. I was disappointed and if I had it to do over again I would not have chosen this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Future Renters and Vacationers,

Our Property is certainly suitable for every age and family that is willing and looking for good time in York Beach. We have owned property in York Beach since 1969 and have completely remodeled the apartment two years ago. The rental property itself is a spacious, open concept and well appointed and in the heart of York Beach, a stone throw to Short Sands Beach. As a small family business we strive to offer our guests the same ammenities and service that we would personally enjoy. Being a family business serving the York community and its guests for over four decades we know that not every person you come in contact on a daily basis will have all of their expectations met by anyone.

We always encourage our perspective guests to visit any of our properties prior to their stay to evaluate if they wish.

Please feel free to review all of the previous comments posted on this site.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

York Maine Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I were delighted with the apartment rental in York Maine. The place was spacious and extremely clean. This was our first family vacation with our 5yr old and 1yr old. We loved having the deck outside and how convenient it was to access the areas attractions. We didn't need to use our car once during our stay. We were less then a minute to the beach, restaurants, and Yorks Wild Kingdom. We cannot wait to plan our vacation there again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Awesome Wedding Party Spot

  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a Great time during our stay in York Beach at this "brand new" apartment rental within short stroll to Short Sands Beach. We were celebrating a family wedding and stayed at the this vacation spot with our entire wedding party.Two conviniently located apartment that accomodated 12 of our closest friend
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Albany , NY
5

Great family vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The upstairs apartment was very clean and spacious. I was a little apprehensive about staying right on the main street, but it was quiet and comfortable.We didn't hear anything from the stores underneath us ,which of course, closed by 9 pm. You park in the back of the building , where they allowed for 2 cars. And you accessed the unit from the back as well , There are stairs to climb. There is a large " L " shaped deck with plenty of chairs. This space is shared with the tenants renting the unit next door.
It was so nice to roll out of bed and walk to the beach! And, be able to come back for lunch while leaving your umbrella , towels and chairs , on the beach waiting for you. We enjoyed strolling around the town in the evening . It is a short drive to Perkins Cove where we went deep sea fishing We got to grill the fish we caught the next day .It was the best fish dinner we ever had!. Also close to the Kittery outlet mall for shopping on a rainy day. I would recommend this rental unit, We went with our adult children and their friends and everyone had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Heart of York Beach at Its Best.Beautiful Vacation steps away from Short Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232176
+1 207 641-7064
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
St. Albans, Vermont
5

Great Spot - Convenient to Beach & Shops

Great Spot - Convenient to Beach & Shops
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This spacious, newly renovated apartment was as nice & clean as the pictures showed. There are actually two (2) apartments that can be rented....both have 3 bedrooms and can accomodate up to 12 people between them. The new mattresses were a bit firm so if you like "softer" feel you could bring some "eggcrate" foam.

The two apartments have airconditioning and also share a big deck that has a newer gas BBQ grill and plenty of lounge chairs for your use. Also - free parking!

Conveniently located right in the middle of the quaint downtown York Beach shopping/restaurant district, this 2nd floor apartment was within 1 minute walking distance of the beach and the York Beach Zoo & Amusement Park. For those with small children...the beach area does have a very large, fenced in playground area. Also, despite being in a downtown area...we didn't experience any noise problems at night!

If you choose to eat out, there a quite a few restaurants right in downtown York Beach as well as more in the surrounding York/Nubble Point area. We chose to save money and prepared our own meals using the fully equipped kitchen & BBQ grill. Dessert was a quick nightly stroll to the "Wicked Good Ice Cream" shop or Goldenrod's!

The owners provided excellent customer service. For example, when I inquired about the nearest lobster pound he pulled out his cell phone and called a local lobsterman friend of his. We placed an order and the lobsters were delivered, as promised, directly to our fridge on the day that I needed them - caught fresh that very morning!

If you are looking for a property that's conveniently close to the beach, shopping, & restaurants then I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/19