Sunnyside cottage rental - Family Room with Gorgeous Hardwood Floors
Family Room with Gorgeous Hardwood Floors
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sunnyside Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

If you've ever dreamed of escaping to your very own private beach cottage, this is your dream come true! Ours is probably the most adorable cottage in Sunnyside. We have artfully decorated family areas, cozy bedrooms, and a bright, spacious sunroom.

You'll fall in love with the gulf views from our outside balcony and deck. There's also a back yard deck with a grill for your convenience. Our yards are beautifully landscaped and are covered with lush green grass.

No detail has been overlooked in refurbishing and modernizing this one-of-a-kind beach home. Period details like rich heart pine ceilings and original cottage doors have been lovingly refinished to maintain the character of this vintage Florida cottage. One look and we know you'll love it as much as we do!

Keywords: cottage, house, home, beach house

Cara English Catrett just loves renting this delightful cottage to beach visitors. Purchased in 1990 by Dr. Michael Manning and Dr. Gayle Merritt Manning of Albany, Georgia, 'The Blessing' cottage was lovingly restored and updated so that they would have an inviting and relaxing beach home. During the past few years the owners have added numerous unique design features and conveniences. They decided to share 'The Blessing' beach cottage to vacationing guests in 2009 after building a new home in Panama City Beach. We hope you'll be our next guests!

Cara English Catrett purchased this cottage in 1990

Sunnyside is the quiet, family friendly end of Panama City Beach without the high-rise condominiums. The area is mostly small cottages in the vintage Florida style. The best part is that we are right across the street from the beach!

Our guests love being able to park just outside the door. There's no long line of guests trying to check in or elevators to wait on. We have two patios - 1 with adirondack chairs and a bistro set out front; the other with a gas grill out back. Our upper deck has gorgeous views of the gulf. We also have luxurious grass to walk on in the yard.

27 Reviews of Property 225478 in Sunnyside, Florida

L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
average rating of 4.875 based on 27 reviews
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
5

Spring Break at "The Blessing"

Spring Break at "The Blessing"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My 3 friends and I enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing time at "The Blessing" cottage! We were so pleased at the cleanliness of this cottage, the nice yard and surroundings, and loved the short walk over to the beach. We also took advantage of grilling, using the patio, and sunning on the sundeck. We did a lot of cooking during the day and had everything we needed to cook up some fun vacation food. The washer and dryer came in very handy too. Shopping at Pier Park was not too far away. We would love to spend another Spring Break at "The Blessing". We would consider flying in and using the beach trolley for our excursions to Pier Park and the grocery store.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that you and your girlfriends had a relaxing and fun Spring Break at our beach cottage. And since you are the second person recently to mention the beach trolley service, I've made it a point to get some information on trolley schedules and routes to keep at the cottage for our guests' convenience. We enjoyed having you all as our guests and look forward to your return!
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
East Tennessee
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What an absolutely wonderful vacation at the Blessing cottage. The cottage has everything you need and is kept spotless. The area is quite, but close to anything you want or need. This was a pure rest and relaxation time for me, so I didn't venture far from the cottage very much at all. I enjoyed some quite time on the beach, walks/runs through the neighborhood (friendly folks throughout). Spent a lot of hours on the front deck in the late afternoons and had a few meals there, too. Cooked almost all meals at the cottage and enjoyed quite evenings. The kitchen has all you need to cook anything you want and there is a grill outside. Beautiful view of the ocean from the front deck or, even better from the deck over the drive. On rainy days or days when you've had too much sun, the sun room on the front of the cottage is fantastic. The owners and property manager are all first class. The only thing lacking was more time to stay! Will definitely return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable week at our cottage and that you also enjoyed the neighborhood. We love this end of the beach because as you discovered, we can still enjoy some quiet time even in the midst of Spring Break. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Carl Junction, MO USA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved "The Blessing" it is as cute and comfortable as can be. The thing I was most impressed with was that it was pristine and smelled so good! The decor was absolutely charming, Cara was excellent to work with and so helpful.The perfect place to spend a family vacation so much to do, in Panama City Beach. We cooked at the cottage most of the time however we did visit the Sunnyside cafe right next door for breakfast one day and it was very good. There also was shopping at Pier Park and Jimmy Buffet's Margurita Ville, beautiful white sand beach and clear emerald green water to snorkel in. We would definately recommend THE BLESSING!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed The Blessing cottage. The decor and atmosphere of the cottage is my favorite thing about being there. It's meant to feel like a family beach home; and it sounds like your family felt right at home. I knew you'd like the Sunnyside Grill, two doors away. They cook breakfast for me every time I stay at the cottage! Thank you so much for taking time to provide such a nice review. Come see us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
5

Peaceful Cottage Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I had the most amazing time staying at "The Blessing" Cottage! It was the perfect location for us because we wanted something that was in peaceful and quiet area. The walk over to the beach was not far at all and the beach area was not crowded. The Cottage was the perfect size for our family of 5 and we could have still had room for 2 or 3 more. Both beds were very comfy and it was nice to have a bath tub for my 2 year old who we still give a bath. I would and have reccommended this place to all of my friends and family. We had an amazing time and I cannot wait to plan our next stay at "The Blessing" Cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always a thrill to hear that our guests were happy with "The Blessing" cottage. It sounds like our beach home was a perfect fit for your family. We enjoyed so much having you all stay with us and hope to host you and your friends/family again soon! Thank you again for such a sweet and thoughtful review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Ga
4

Very cute, great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was exceptionally cute! And just across the street from a very quiet beach, which was exactly what we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Perfect Place to Relax and Enjoy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have stayed in many places, and this was the best cottage yet. The beach is across the street, the outside tower was a great place to relax. The best part of the cottage is the peace you feel as soon as you walk in. You are also on the quiet side of the beach, and away from all the tourist noise. You can relax, cook, sit on the outside porch or cook in the backyard. We cannot wait to stay at the cottage again!! The cottage was truly a "blessing!" The cottage was spotless, and met all our needs. I recommend this property to anyone who likes to relax, and get away in a peaceful setting.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear that you were able to relax and unwind at our cottage. Since you were at the beach for a wedding, I bet relaxation was in short supply! At least the cottage provided you an escape. Our main goal is to provide our guests with a place that feels like home away from home. We were so happy that you chose to stay with us during this very special weekend and look forward to hosting you again soon.
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
5

Love Sunnyside Beach & The Blessing Cottage

Love Sunnyside Beach & The Blessing Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Stayed here for the week during spring break with the wife and three kids. The cottage brings back memories of the type of places I stayed at in Florida growing up as a kid. It has a lot of character and really grows on you during your stay. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. Only downside is the lack of a real shower(bathtub w/ sprayer type hose) in the main bedroom, but the other bathroom has a great shower with lots of water pressure. Sunnyside is a fantastic relaxed location for the general area. You are about 10-15 minutes from the Seaside/Rosemary Beach scene or the hustle and bustle of PCB to the east, so if you are looking for a calmer area to vacation, Sunnyside is it. All the other places were so overcrowed that we couldn't stand it, so I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet this area was for spring break. The beach access was easy and it seemed as if we were almost had a private beach to enjoy. Owner was onsite and a gracious host. Our family would come back.
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear that you had a great Spring Break in our cottage. One of our favorite things about the cottage is the same as yours - an unexpectedly quiet beach away from the crowds. We last stayed there in the summer, and it was just as uncrowded then. The owners really have done a beautiful job restoring the cottage while keeping its original charm. Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to having your family as our guests again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Auburn, Al
5

Kalia Belessis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I went on spring break with a few friends and stayed at this cottage. It was a great experience! We had so much fun and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep. The cottage is decorated so cute and homey. Also, the owners behind the cottage are very friendly and will help you out with anything you need!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed hosting you and your friends during your Spring Break. I'm happy to hear what a great time you had. Thank you for posting such a thoughtful review. We look forward to your next visit with us!
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Ashland MO.
5

Snow bird, winter break.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
"The Blessing Cottage" Absolutely adorable, charming, clean, comfortable cottage. My time, and experience there was PERFECT. I fell in Love with the place. The beach was just beautiful, you can take long walks on the beach, lots of shells everyday, or just sit one the sun decks, at the cottage. The owner was very helpful. Fresh fish cook on the grill was great. My overall rating is Excellent, and I would definitely recommend "The Blessing Cottage" it was truly a Blessing in my life to be able to stay for all of Feb. 2012. I will cherish my time there forever. Looking forward to my return. For my nephew he felt right at home. We both did not want to leave. Thank You, to all who make this dream a realty. I miss it all ready.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very sweet guest review. It's been a pleasure becoming friends with you for the past few months in preparation for your stay. I do believe you hit the jackpot for warm weather in February! We very much look forward to having you stay with us again.
business
L@@K! * * * LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT - April 12-24 - 4th Night FREE ! ! !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225478vb
(334) 464-2705
Sunnyside Panama City Beach
Brentwood, TN
5

June 26th Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had an awesome time - we had additional family come stay with us and we had plenty of room. The owners are amazing and so caring. We will be back. This is the perfect location for a laid back and restful vacation. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our cottage as your vacation spot in Panama City Beach. We enjoyed you and your extended family so much, and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We'll be looking forward to seeing you soon!