Huron cottage rental - North deck
North deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Huron Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Last open summer dates: August 23-28/$1000

Any season of the year, ever-changing Lake Erie provides the entertainment while your family and friends make memories together in this charming cottage.

Because we love spending time here so much, we have completely remodeled this historic cottage adding all the comforts of home. The highest compliments come from our past guests who consistently tell us that the clean, comfortable house and proximity of the lake exceed their expectations. The panoramic views of Lake Erie from the kitchen, living room and dining room are amazing. A modern half bath and laundry room complete the first floor. Upstairs are 3 private bedrooms with original hardwood floors (one queen, one double and 3 single beds) and a full bathroom remodeled in 2013.

The lakefront deck and large yard invite guests outside and a fire ring is located at the water's edge and every season brings different birds to watch including bald eagles, purple martins, cranes and ducks. You can fish or swim from the property using large stepping stones or a set of stairs leading into the water. Meticulously maintained and cleaned by the owners, the house is very nicely furnished, with special attention to bedding, linens, bath and kitchen conveniences so you feel right at home. We rent to other home owners who are non-smokers over 25 years old and who agree to respect the home as if it was their own. We want others to experience Lake Erie when we cannot be here.

Located on a private lane with more barefoot vacationers than cars. Sandy beaches are everywhere, including a mile-long public sandy beach 2 miles away and a state nature preserve beach within walking distance. See our link to all the nearby Lake Erie beaches. Conveniently located one hour from Cleveland and 20 minutes from Cedar Point.

Nearby managers (and long time residents) can help you with most any of your vacation needs after you arrive. Come and make memories you and your family will treasure. If we are full, we recommend vrbo 26376 located a few doors away. Our on-line calendar is always up to date so you can check availability. Contact us by email if you would like to see more pictures.

Keywords: Cottage, Lakefront, home, Lake Erie

More Details
Hide Details

The owners met here in Hartley Beach and have been married ever since. Now living in Columbus with jobs that keep us much too far from Lake Erie, we love spending our free time here.

We chose to buy a cottage here so that our children could grow up enjoying the same activities that we did here on the shores of Lake Erie. We chose this location because of our families and friends who live up and down this private lane of a dozen houses.

It is truly special to find the relaxing, friendly vacation atmosphere that this neighborhood has. Lake Erie is a powerful attraction that you have to experience to understand. Year round, this is our idea of a get away!

14 Reviews of Property 23210 in Huron, Ohio

Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
5

Too Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cottage is too wonderful to want to share as then it will always be full but guess we can't be selfish when we find a treasure. Yes, this location and the house, really a home, is an amamzing find. My friend and I spent several nights and had to force ourselves out on the last day, we could have moved right in for the winter, and stayed for the summer! The house has everything you would want in a home, let alone a vaca location. It was cold, rainy and windy the entire time but we sat in the front of the house looking at the wall size windows the entire visit, leaving only once as it was so relaxing, beautiful and just what we wanted. Can't say enough good things, the entire street is like out of a warm,, cozy movie. I can't wait to go back at any time of the year but am planning for some warm sunshine time in the next year! It has a gorgeous yard, lake area for swimming and the deck and firepit are the best! The beds are super comfy as are all the furnishings! Cooking in the kitchen was a joy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Youngstown, Ohio
5

Great cottage!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I spent last weekend here for my husband and my sister's birthday. There were 5 adults and a 5 month old baby. Everyone was happy and had a wonderful time. The cottage looks exactly like the pictures down to the towels! The property was extremely clean and the owner made communication a breeze! The cottage kitchen is equiiped with everythiong you need and the beds are VERY comfy! Our favorite part of the trip was having breakfast on the deck and listening to the waves. Would stay here again for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
United States
5

Great winter escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Stayed here for several days in February and enjoyed views of the lake and wildlife in winter in between day trips and visiting Kalahari Water Park. House was very comfortable for our family of 6. Very clean and well maintained with some nice touches that were well appreciated. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Cleveland
5

First time and I will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I desperately needed a few days away from a hectic work schedule and this was the perfect place! The views of the lake are amazing and watching the gulls fly up and down the shoreline was quite relaxing. Lots of birding opportunities in the area especially at Old Woman's Creek park down the road. The home was beautiful and well kept.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Mount Vernon, OH
5

2nd Time Around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Another lovely four days at the lake! Came the first time in 2010 and were so glad to be back. Beautiful, warm spring day greeted us and wine on the lawn at water's edge was lovely.

Looking forward to a 3peat :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: While we can't promise warm weather for everyone, we can guarantee that Lake Erie will entertain you any season of the year.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Maumee, OH
5

comfortable and homey weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My sisters and I just came home from our annual "sisters weekend", and we surely hit the jackpot this year by staying at this comfortable and homey cottage with marvelous views of Lake Erie.
Neighbors we met were friendly and welcoming, and we were within a short drive to many shops, the Marblehead Lighthouse, and a wonderful lunch at Mon Ami Winery in Catawba.
Try it...you'll like it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Mount Vernon, Oh
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I needed a well deserved break and this was the place! The views are amazing and to be truthful we did little else than sit and stare at the water! The fireplace was wonderful and we were lucky enough to have 1 or 2 cold nights to use it. The photos and description of the house are accurate and the whole experience was great. Can't wait to return next year!
And yes, Beradi's restaurant was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Ohio
5

AMAZING WATERFRONT HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
When I discovered this listing last year,I immediately thought,"this is the place,look at the waterfront view." Well,we have made our second visit back to this incredible home on Lake Erie.The home has windows that allow you to see the vastness of the lake from the entire first floor.The home is well maintained,clean and comfortable furnishings(well stocked kitchen,washer dryer,AC etc).The owners are always helpful with any questions.We enjoyed day trips to nearby Vermillon,nature hikes,swimming in the lake and fish dinners from Beradis!! We highly recommend this home which is in a unique and quite private location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Chillicothe, OH
5

Best Deal on the Lake. Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My wife and I stayed here in early October, 2009. The cottage was great. The location is superb, right on the lake! The cottage is very private and well appointed. It would be fine for a family or 2 couples. Huron has everything you would need for a short getaway; nice restaurants, a supermarket, wineries close by. This is an exceptional value. We will come back as often as our schedules permit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Lakefront Cottage with Amazing Views in an Ideal Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23210vb
+ (614) 837-0438
Huron Ohio
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Perfect Girlfriend Getaway Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I was in urgent need of a quiet, care-free getaway and boy, did this fit the bill! The description cannot really capture how beautiful, comfortable and relaxing this cottage is. Not only is the inside clean, updated and well-appointed, the outside has ample seating areas, gas grill, a carport and lovely landscaping and a spectacular vista. Lots of windows let you sit at the living and dining area and look over the lake from various views to see the sunrise and sunset. They also have bird “hotels” which keep you entertained sitting on the chaise lounges on the deck. We do not care for commercialized vacation areas, and Huron is perfect for this (although it is convenient to the popular attractions such as Cedar Point). Grocery store, drug store and restaurants are very convenient. If you like to look at wildlife and walk paths or the beach, look thru the literature they keep on hand and find the nature preserves (Sheldon Marsh on Rt. 6 or Old Woman’s Creek down the street from cottage were our favorites). I’m tired of driving 14 hours to the ocean - this is 4 hours and even better! Can't wait to come back - I might even bring my husband next time :-) Thanks Karen!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/2