Kailua Kona condo rental - View from the balcony zoomed in a little
View from the balcony zoomed in a little
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms 1 Bath, sleeps 5

7TH NIGHTS ARE FREE!!

OCEANFRONT KONA MAKAI RESORT. OCEAN VIEW 2 BEDROOM VILLA WITH A/C AND WIFI. SLEEPS UP TO 5.

THIS PRIVATELY OWNED 3rd floor CONDO IS AIR CONDITIONED. 2 STORIES WITH MAIN LEVEL BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED, AND STAIRCASE UP TO 2ND LOFT/BEDROOM WITH 1 QUEEN AND 1 TWIN BEDS. Breakfast bar in the fully equipped kitchen with all new lovely stoneware, silverware, pots and pans.. Slider out to balcony with great ocean view and table/chairs for outside dining. Lovingly cared for unit. Nicely furnished and equipped.

Complex has night time security gate.

Ocean view swimming pool, jacuzzi, and BBQ area.

Ping Pong table

Saunas and gym equipment

Tennis courts..

Private free parking.

Close to shops and restaurants.

Black and Green sand beaches with turtles sunning themselves.

White sand beaches.

There are many things to do on the Big Island!

Go sunning, swimming, snorkeling or scuba diving, boogie boarding, surfing, deep sea fishing for the BIG CATCH! Museums, Hawaiian Hula competitions and shows, Ironman race in October each year. And, the big one is a visit to a real live VOLCANO! See steam vents, and if you are lucky red hot lava flowing into the ocean!

Visit spectacular waterfalls, rainforests, orchid and fern forests, botanical gardens.

Visit Parker Ranch the largest privately owned cattle ranch and see real cowboys (Paniolos).

Fun farmers markets with only locally grown fruits and vegetables, local crafts and clothing.

World famous KONA COFFEE is grown right here in the Kona Coffee Belt, the only place in the world, and Hawaii is the only state in the US growing coffee. Lots of Macadamia Nut farms. Many have tours available.

You won't be bored here! Plenty to do or not...your choice. You can just kick back and relax in a slower environment and enjoy the natural beauty and culture surrounding us.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 231876 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 9 reviews
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Kona Makai

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Pool was awesome, the lanai was great. Unassigned parking was a major hassle. Too many rules by the condo management such as getting notes taped to your window if you were too close to a parking stall line. Lawn mowing was started too early in the morning. Make sure you have a car, it's a looong walk to town.
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonton, Alberta
2

Good location but...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Condo had a good location and a relaxing ocean view, but was in need of upgrades. There were repairs that needed immediate attention in the unit and the managers were very prompt in responding to our concerns and had things repaired quickly. We would recommend that the appliances be upgraded, as we found that they didn't work very well. Of the places that we stayed during our holiday, it wasn't our favorite, but we found everyone to be very friendly & we were still in paradise.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sonoma County, CA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent place to stay! The location is perfect, a long walk to downtown, or a very short drive, about a mile to Kona down Allii. The house had beach towells and beach mats. The loft has a winding staircase that may not be suitable for those with mobility issues, nor is the 3 rd floor locations, but if that is not an issue for you this place is great! The 3 floor units have vaulted cellings with a great lanai. The master bedroom has a temperpedic mattress and we slept great! This is a great condo and I would rent again. Wish we would have stayed here longer!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
4

Guest

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay was delightful ,the weather beautiful and the view from condo excellent. Great location to town and dining ,shopping and fun attivies. Condo in good shape and clean . A couples and or couple with two to three children perfect. Nice and quiet with friendly people. Great Island to see and explore all the beauty the Islands have to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
4

Guest

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The view was wonderful and the weather devine. The condo has a great ocean front location. Great access to downtown, dining, shopping and fun attivies. The unit is clean and in good shape. We had a very pleasant stay. We were impressed with how quiet and friendly the tenants were. Perfect for couple, and or couple with two to three children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Coquitlam, BC
2

Nice View.....

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The grounds and view from this Kona condo were beautiful but the condo itself was a little dissappointing. The bedding seemed well used and a couple of the kitchen drawers as well as the bedroom dresser drawers almost fell out every time they were opened. The pots and pans in the kitchen were of camping quality and there is no elevator, so be prepared to drag your luggage up 3 stories....4 if you have to drag it up the winding staircase to the loft. The bathtub was well worn as well. The condo was definately livable but some updating and minor repairs could make this into a much more enjoyable trip. Out of the 3 condos we stayed in during our 3 week trip to the Hawaiian Islands, this was our least favorite.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alberta, Canada
4

A HUI HOU!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Wonderful stay here at Kona Makai and on this beautiful island. This 3rd-floor condo was clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of room for our family of four. The complex itself is very quiet and well maintained. It is convenient to shopping, restaurants, markets, and numerous beaches. Of course, the weather was absolutely perfect. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this unit to family and friends. Mahalo, Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I just wanted to thank you for the excellent accommodations you provided us. Your condo was just perfect for our family. My husband is an airline employee. We will be sure to pass the word along and recommend your condo to family and friends.

Thank you
Lynda L
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7TH NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA MAKAI OCEAN VIEW 2 BR A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231876vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Guests sent us this nice email after staying in our condo at Kona Makai: "I just wanted to extend my thanks for such a cute little condo for our trip 17-25 Oct. We were very pleased with it considering it was site unseen. I didn't want to leave.

I will recommend it to anyone that I know coming to the Big Island and the next time I come over. Thank you, CS"
Helpful votes: 6/6