Manhattan Beach apartment rental - Ocean View Balcony with BBQ
Ocean View Balcony with BBQ
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manhattan Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom + Loft, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

One block to some of the best surfing in Los Angels county (El Porto Beach/North Manhattan); walking distance to a large variety of restaurants and bars; bike and walking paths along the ocean one block away; ten minutes south of LAX; 42' HD flat screen TV; IPod plug in; WiFi internet; 1 car secure garage parking, $7 cab ride to downtown Manhattan Beach; $12 to Hermosa;

City of Manhattan Beach Website: http://www.ci.manhattan-beach.ca.us/

13 Reviews of Property 231853 in Manhattan Beach, California

213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Perfect escape for a business trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just returned from a business trip to the LA area. Decided to try something different than a hotel. What a treat! The pictures on the listing are true what you will find when you arrive. The beds are comfortable, the views incredible, and the location is perfect. I will definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises.
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Hinsdale, IL
5

Quiet location, fun retractable roof

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My daughter (age 14) and I stayed for 4 nites. The location is on the opposite end of the Strand so it is very quiet.

We rented boogie baords and took surf lessons all just steps form the house (maybe a 3 minute walk to beach). We really loved the laid back, sufer town of Manhattan Beach and plan to return for a future visit. Great waves and the beach was never crowded the whole week we were there.

The home was well maintained and the pictures online were very accurate. Rob was responsive with questions and promptly returned our deposit.

My daughter thought the retractable roof (similar to a sunroof on a car) was very cool. The loft area provided great views of the ocean and allowed for cool breezes to fill the home.

If you don't mind driving or biking to most restaurants (there are a couple you can walk to), this place should be considered.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Bend, Oregon
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a wonderful unit that is located in an optimal location. Surf shop right up the street, beach right down the street. Everything accessible by walking. We enjoyed the FISH BAR restaurant for dinner which is just around the corner from unit. Home is well supplied with everything you'll need for your stay.
Retractable roof a bonus for kids and adults who don't mind scaling the ladder.
Rob was very responsive to questions. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you David, we look forward to your return...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Toronto, Canada
5

Manhattan Beach winter getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks at the El Porto house. Anything and everything one could possibly need, including bikes, beach chairs, kitchenware, great gas fireplace, entertainment system and internet access, etc., was at our fingertips, thanks to Rob. Breakfasts and bbq's on the balcony, sunsets from the living room windows, relaxing in the loft with retracted roof, evening walks on the Strand, leisurely afternoons on the beach. Heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Minneapolis, MN
5

Perfect rental in a great location, couldn't ask for more!

Perfect rental in a great location, couldn't ask for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I lived in Rob's condo for 8 months and could not have been happier with our choice. We moved into a clean, livable home where all we needed to do was unpack our clothes. He had all the everyday kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and cleaning items we needed as well as beach supplies, bikes, games, movies, etc. Rob was very helpful with suggestions on neighborhood restaurants and any questions we had about the house. We would definitely return to his beautiful home in the cozy and walkable El Porto neighborhood!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
New York
5

AMAZING PLACE! GREAT VIEW AND GREAT LOCATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was amazing! the pictures do not do it justice. There is a great view from the kitchen and living room of the ocean. I could wake up every morning eat breakfast in the kitchen and watch the surfers.

Rob was also great to work with. He was extremely professional and took care of all the little details to make sure our stay was perfect (e.g., provided guidebook for local restuarants and bars, coupons, lots of extras for the beach - cooler, beach cruiser bikes, etc.)

Great time!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Paradise Valley, AZ
5

My kids had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My son, daughter, and 2 friends went to Manhattan Beach to celebrate my son's birthday. They had a great time. They especially raved about the retractable roof and the video/stereo setup at the house. Robert was excellent to work with on setting up the arrangements. The kids said the neighborhood was quiet. They drove to places for more "action" then returned to the house to unwind. I hope my husband and I can get there sometime. Robert, thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Minnesota
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Great place to stay! Very close to local restraunts and to the beach. The sand chairs and cooler that were there for us to use were such a bonus! The parking space was a little tight, but as long as you have a smaller car you won't have any problems parking there. The place was clean, and the retractable roof was very cool. The owner was professional, easy to get ahold of and prompt with returning the damage deposit.I would definately stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Tempe, AZ
5

You Won't be Disappointed!

You Won't be Disappointed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
El Porto is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach.You are close enough to the ocean to hear the waves and watch the surfers, yet have the peace and quiet of a side street. I have been visiting as much as I can over the past two years, and each stay gets better! In addiiton to vacationing - consider staying here on your next business trip to the LA area. SO much better than another hotel stay. Location is terrific and this unit comes with the best of everything!
Add a couple more days to your trip - I can guarantee you won't want to leave!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
213 El Porto Street-Ocean View ( '1 Block to Beach')
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231853
+1 310 709-9016
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I rented this property for my parent's visit to LA from Ohio. They were delighted with how nice it was, and how well furnished and equipped. Their rental car had a tidy place in the garage, and the beach was just steps away. I really hope that I have the opportunity to rent this place again in the future!

The property manager was also very responsive and helpful during the entire stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children