Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, spacious living room, kitchen, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

Stylish 500 sf apartment 20 steps away from the Trevi Fountain. On the 4th floor of an upscale building with 2 elevators this quiet Rome vacation apartment provides the perfect home base for your time in Rome. Despite the central location you will be amazed at how quiet the apartment is. The entrance opens onto a sunny and spacious lounge with a double sofa bed that sleeps two persons, a single pull out bed can be accommodated as well and a large extending dinner table sits up to 6 people. The fully equipped kitchen includes all the needed amenities. The quiet and bright bedroom (double bed) has two windows facing a quiet inner courtyard with a charming view of Rome's rooftops. The newly renewed bathroom has a large walk in shower and washing machine for longer stays.

This fully equipped apartment and beautifully decorated with quality furnishings is perfect for a couple, family or a small group of friends that are looking for an amazing location in the Eternal City of Rome!

60 Reviews of Property 231826 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 60 reviews
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

An excellent place to stay while in Rome.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The apartment and appearance were just as advertised. It was very clean and functional for a family of four. It's best feature though, is it's centralized location. You can easily walk to any site in central Rome. Paola was accommodating to our family needs. We would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

A comfortable and central Rome apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of four, including two teenagers stayed in this lovely apartment for five days. It is extremely well located, right near the Trevi Fountain, in a secure building. The apartment is small but very comfortable and well- appointed. Paola was a wonderfully warm and welcoming host who proved to be very easy to contact and helpful. She readily organised a car service to pick us up at the train station and then to take us to the airport and also offered a range of excellent suggestions for restaurants and cafes. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Nice Christmas in Trévi fountain house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nous sommes une famille française de trois adultes,nous avons loué pour une durée de 7 nuits le 2 pieces de Paola parfaitement bien situé au coeur de Rome .L'accueil de Paola avec explications du fonctionnement du logement à été parfait tout comme les échanges par mail pour la mise au point du contrat ainsi que l'organisation du transfert en taxi depuis l'aeroport.La description de l'appartement ainsi que les photos montrés sur le site sont parfaitement exacts.La cuisine est bien pourvue en matériel ménagers et permet de cuisiner sans soucis.La proximité d'une superette permet de s'approvisionner et les bonnes adresses de restaurants ,de boutiques indiquées par Paola nous ont permis de gouter à la vie romaine.
Le logement est toute à fait silencieux malgré la proximité de la fontaine de Trévi.Seul petit bémol l'état moyen de la salle d'eau.
Je recomanderai sans aucun problèmes cette location à mes amis.
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Lovely apartment and PERFECT location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property was absolutely wonderful and made our experience in Rome unforgettable. When looking through properties to stay a week in Rome I wanted a place in a good location so we could walk everywhere without having to depend on public transportation. The advertising line of "Steps to the Trevi Fountain" does not lie. The apartment is literally steps away from the fountain in a beautiful, quiet building. Every night after a night out on the town my sister and I would sit in front of the Fontana di Trevi, take in the beauty and watch the people throw in their coins, and then take a few steps "home". Paola was so sweet and helpful. She greeted us upon our arrival at the apartment and provided us with so much helpful information about the, from where to eat to where to go. Her restaurant suggestions are places where the locals go so the food is extremely delicious and the prices are just right. The apartment is extremely well equipped with everything that a family of 4-5 will need, including a full kitchen and washing machine and the WiFi worked wonderfully the entire week.
I would highly recommend this apartment! You will not regret your decision!
I will be staying here my next time in Rome!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment is in the heart beat of Rome! The neighborhood was outstanding and magical.....walking distance to everything! The apartment itself was more than what we had expected. The cherry on top was Paola, the charming and charismatic owner. She provided us with all of the details of the unit and area. We will return someday.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Christchurch
4

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Quiet warm apartment in a great location. Great value for money. Shops, cafés and restaurants outside your door with the beautiful Trevi Fountain just steps away. Paola was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed our stay very much.
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Great location of this quiet apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This apartment has an ideal location in the center of Rome, 5 to 10 minute walking distance to many of the historical sites. Located on the 4th floor in a very quiet building with 2 elevators. The apartment can accommodate 5 persons. The kitchen and bathroom are adequate and functional. Just 3 min from the apartment to the left side of the Trevi fountain is a mini super market that has almost everything at a reasonable price. It opens at 7 AM so one can purchase fresh Italian pastries for breakfast. In the small side street only 5 minutes walk there are several very good restaurants. The WiFi connection for internet works well.
The owner provided us with valuable advice about the apartment and the best restaurants located close to the apartment. The photos of the apartment provide an adequate description of the apartment. My wife and I love this apartment and every time we visit Rome it is our first choice.
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Just as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for 8 nights in this lovely, centrally located apartment. The amenities are just as described and Paola was easy to work with. I definitely endorse the car service offered! When coming off an international flight, it is great to have someone ready to catch you and ease your entry into Rome.
We walked to all the vatican, pantheon, colosseum (3 times), just every where, from this apartment, and the Trevi fountain is literally right outside. Also, take a few minutes to peak in the church between the apartment and the fountain...

Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

wonderful apartment and great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is a in a great central location. It is also great apartment inside and the host was lovely.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to the TREVI FOUNTAIN Quiet and Convenient Real Gem WIFI / AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231826
+39 3772081140
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

What a great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were so lucky to find such a lovely cozy, comfortable and quiet apartment in such a fantastic location. Paola was great, friendly and helpful. We couldn't have wished for more. We managed to walk to all the main sights from the apartment, and with supermarkets, restaurants and lovely shops all very near it was just perfect. We will certainly be recommending to friends and family and would love to return.