Santa Teresa house rental - Second House
Second House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Teresa House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

The property has a large private patio. It is located in the perfect location near restaurants, markets and a two minute walk to the beach. The property is quiet and peaceful and it is rich with plant life. The property has a large parking space and outdoor showers and a BBQ grill. It's a perfect place to relax and recharge and a one minute walk to one of the best surf breaks in the country.

The location of the property is ideal because it's near the beach, markets, restaurants, shops. Each house has a large private patio with a hammock, it's perfect for enjoying the wildlife.

It's very serene and peaceful and if you want to relax and escape the daily grind, it's the perfect place. The sunsets are spectacular and if you enjoy nightlife there are clubs which have reggae and salsa nights to name a few.

15 Reviews of Property 231744 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Enchanting garden house right by the beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

The property was almost as amazing as the owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved everything about the house we rented- perfect location, near the beach, restaurants and grocery store. It has the added advantage of being slightly set back from the road so you didn't hear a lot of the traffic/noise that you hear when at places directly on the main road. The property was exactly as described on the site and identical to the photos provided. I would gladly recommend the property to any of my friends or family visiting Santa Teresa. It was very clean and there was plenty of room for all three of us.
The real highlight of the trip was the owner of the property, Mariah. Mariah was so amazing and really went above and beyond to make sure we had the best trip possible. She really knows the area and had a lot of great suggestions. Anything that we needed or had questions about she was immediately able to help us. We would not have had the trip that we had if it had not been for Mariah. I honestly cannot say enough great things about her and I truly hope our paths cross again.
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

The Best Host, Best Location, and Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was a first time visitor to the lovely beach town of Santa Teresa, and I couldn't have asked for a better host or experience for a first-timer. Mariah was so gracious and accommodating. I let her know that I was coming to learn how to surf and she helped set me up with the best surf instructor in Santa Teresa, and was available to make any other recommendations I needed during my stay.

The homes are located in the most ideal location, as the property is centrally located. I was literally steps away from the beach and all the amazing restaurants Santa Teresa has to offer. The homes were warm and inviting. I had everything I needed or wanted: cable, wifi, a/c, and privacy. There was plenty of space, and the gardens are so lush, and the hammocks so inviting after a long day of surfing the country's best waves.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to experience the beauty of Santa Teresa. Mariah is a phenomenal host! I can honestly say I was sad to say good-bye to her at the end of my stay, but I will definitely be back!
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My boyfriend and I spent 3 wonderful weeks at the Garden Houses, and had a great time. The property is right on the main road, but the houses are set back, so it is a bit private and doesn't get dusty. It is in the center of Santa Teresa, and close to everything. The grocery store (Ronnys 2) is literally right next door which was super convenient for us, and there was a laundromat behind the property. The houses are nice, clean and each one has its own patio. It was great to have our own fully stocked kitchen and be able to cook. We also enjoyed the air conditioning and cable tv when we were too burnt to be outside.

The owner, Mariah does a great job taking care of the property. She answered any questions we had, was really helpful, made sure we always had clean towels and sheets, plus she even made a reservation for us at a restaurant (Baristas Del Mar, great food, and awesome sunset view). She also has a wonderful dog, Palmera! Who will be your loyal and fun loving companion by day, and guard dog by night; we loved her.

The beach here is amazing, it is really the best beach in the area (we visited malpais and montezuma, both were small and rocky, santa teresa was by far the nicest). The beach is only a short walk down the road and across the street from the garden houses, maybe a 10 min. walk if you're slow. Apparently in Costa Rica no one is allowed by law to have properties on the beach, not even hotels or bars. So you have to walk to the beach no matter where you stay, but we didn't mind.

I highly recommend staying at garden houses. Our vacation was relaxing and beautiful, and I would definitely stay at garden houses again.

Thank you so much Mariah! We were sad to leave!
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

It doesn't get much better than this!

It doesn't get much better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Let me begin by telling you I am still staying on this lovely property, and have extended my stay almost immediately upon arrival.

It's my first visit to Costa Rica, and I couldn't be more pleased with this house. I'm here with my friend and her 7-month-old baby and there's more than enough room for the three of us. I feel as though this place would be perfect for a family of four, two couples or even a group of 3-5 easy-going friends.

It's a gorgeous, rustic, garden-fulled property that's set right in the middle of all the action in Santa Teresa. The houses are very private, and are far enough from the street that it feels quiet and serene, but not isolated.

We are staying in the third house, and the owner Mariah lives in the first. Our patio is huge, which was a big plus as we spend the majority of our time here. Good sized open-concept kitchen and living room, with everything you'd need to cook all of your own meals if you wish. Two large bedrooms upstairs have a panel that opens or closes depending on privacy wishes.

The supermarket is directly next door. It has pretty much anything you'd want or need. The best beach in the area is about a three minute walk away, and feels deserted most of the time.

If you book one of these houses, I have no doubt that you'll be perfectly pleased. Don't miss your chance to experience this magical town!
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Garden dreams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Garden Houses has everything that you need. It's location privacy and uncomprimised commitment to making sure you have everything you need. Palmera, the house mini guard dog has a personality that mimicks the feeling of your vacation. Secure, tranquil, lush sand, private yet walking distance to whatever is on your mind.

I've stayed here now five times and won't go anywhere else

Pura Vida , Palmera .
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Perfect Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent time here recently and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The houses were lovely, and Mariah was extremely helpful and sweet. The location is great, close to lots of fantastic places to eat and gorgeous stretches of beach. If you are headed anywhere near this area (Santa Theresa, Mal Pais, Montezuma) we highly recommend staying here!
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

It was the perfect pick for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Such a great little place and we (my husband & teenage daughter) loved the location. It was very easy to get to the beach and to good restaurants. Don't let the idea of the Super Ronney that is next door scare you. The house is set back from the road and feels private and safe. The Super Ronney is a great bonus to have right there and is more like a small market. Mariah was awesome. We had such a great time getting to know her. She works hard to make sure the places are comfortable and guests are happy. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking appliances and there were some nice touches as well. An all around lovely experience. Thank you Mariah!
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Sydney, Australia
5

EXCELLENT HOUSES CLOSE TO THE BEACH!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I highly recommend staying at the Garden Houses, Mariah the owner is the perfect host and lives at the front of the large property so she is always close by when you need anything. The houses are very clean and the full kitchen has everything you need to save money whilst away and make great meals. Mariah made sure I had clean linen and towels every few days throughout my 3 week stay. The property is centrally located but set back in beautiful tropical gardens making each house very private. The supermarket and laundry service are right next door and the beach is across the road. Restaurants, bars and activities are all just a short walk. After spending 2 days looking around Santa Teresa for suitable accommodation I discovered this hidden gem, it is the best value for money you will find (this is my second time in santa teresa) and after travelling central america for 10 months I can honestly say that these houses have everything you will need, you will not be disappointed! Great for families, groups or couples wanting to stay close to the beach.
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Wien
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
At first we have to say thank you to Mariah, the owner of the property for making our holiday a very warm, welcome and great time.
The place is the perfect hideaway because you dont need any vehicle which is a big problem in Santa Teresa. The road is very bad and not comfortable to drive!
You are just some minutes (waliking distance) close to the beach, shops and cafes.
The best is super ronny 2, the supermarket directly located at the property. We saw other people walking 20 minutes or more with their shopping bags through the jungle while we had everything available in minutes.
A great time!
We we will come again!
For good waves and Mairahs company of course!!!
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

What an incredible find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is the perfect property for a easy Costa Rica vacation. We were located on the most convenient part of Santa Teresa, right across from the beach and right next door to Ronnie's 2 supermercado. We stayed in 1 of 3 quaint houses on the property, with a large patio, 2 hammocks, and a barbecue....perfect for hanging at the house right before sunset. Considering how affordable the property was, I was pleasantly surprised that it had all the amenities- fully stocked kitchen, a/c, wifi, and outdoor shower. We were also very lucky to hang out with the property owner Mariah, and her sweet puppy Palmera. Mariah was very friendly, welcoming, and took great care of us! I can say we definitely made friends for life!