Boston condo rental - Entrance to condo
Entrance to condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Located in a quiet courtyard with the charm of Old Italy,our two-bedroom condo is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or a business trip.A delightful alternative to hotels for your Boston stay, our fully-furnished North End second floor walk-up condo has Old World Charm but with all the modern features including a large, newly-renovated fully tiled bath.The kitchen is furnished with everything you need to prepare a meal, including microwave,stove,dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster,and coffee maker.In the living room, a comfortable futon awaits. There, you will also find a wall-mounted 32-inch flat-screen TV and a DVD. Cable TV, and wireless Internet.

The unit is very clean and well-maintained. An iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. Pack and Play in closet for young children

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten-minute cab ride from the Airport and a ten-minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

More Details
Hide Details

101 Reviews of Property 231672 in Boston, Massachusetts

2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.881188 based on 101 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Bend Oregon USA
5

We'll Be Back!!

We'll Be Back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We couldn't have asked for more. The two of us had a wonderful 7 day stay at this immaculately clean and quiet condo; located perfectly between Hanover and Salem Streets. Within walking distance to everything. We felt very safe walking to and from the condo at any hour of the day or night. Neither of our taxi drivers - delivering from the airport and picking us up, had any trouble finding the condo. When I dropped an earring and it went under the bed, I feared not being able to find it. At even the best hotels the earring would have been hard to find among the dust bunnies. No dust bunnies under this bed!! Although there is a washer and dryer in the hall just outside the condo, we found the laundromat on Salem, across from the North Church just as convenient and we could do more loads at once. Although the temperatures were in the mid-90's, the 3 window air conditioners kept the condo comfortable day and night. We took the "T" to the Back Bay twice, and ended up walking 'home' each time. We aren't big city people; Boston didn't seem like a big city to us. We've already told everyone we've talked to about this wonderful condo, it's perfect location and a rental price well within our budget. Our only fear is that the next time we want to rent it, some of those friends will already have it reserved! Thanks Carlos and Cheryl for sharing your condo and making our vacation one that we will always remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Greensboro, NC
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just got back from a week in this lovely condo. We were traveling with 3 children--a 14 year old, a 10 year old, and a 1 year old. The location absolutely can't be beat--the day we did the Freedom Trail, we stopped back by the apartment to refill our drink bottles, change the baby's diaper, etc--it's just that convenient. The Old North Church is literally 100 steps away. We took the kids to play at all the area playgrounds and felt like locals. We loved the Italian restaurants and bakeries. Cheryl and Carlos, the owners, were wonderful--we emailed them tons of questions and they always responded with quick and helpful information. They even arranged to have the housekeeper bring us a pack and play for the baby. The girls shared the bedroom with the twin beds--it was a bit cramped but they were happy to have their own room, which they don't get when we stay in a hotel! Cheryl sent info about parking, but we found parking on the street for free just a few blocks away for the days we used our rental car to make day trips to Salem, Lexington & Concord, etc, then we turned in our car and used the metro--the girls' first experience with this; they were pros by the time we left. It was a 10 minute walk to the metro stop. It is on the smaller side, but honestly, it was worth that trade off for the location, and it was TONS more room than we would have gotten in a hotel--and we wouldn't have had the kitchen, living room, or a separate bedroom for the girls. It was very well maintained, clean, and had everything we needed for dinners at home, making coffee, etc. It's on a courtyard so you don't have any street noise as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
4

Cozy and Clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Very convenient location, unit was quiet and in nice neighborhood. Close to restaurants and great for walking to everything. Carlos wonderful to deal with, he makes sure you are well looked after.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
hamburg
5

Fantastic flat in Bostons North End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a very comfortable 5 days in this condo.We enjoyed every moment of our stay.We were 4 adults sharing and the appartment was more than big enough to accomodate us all .Everything in the flat was exactly as described.
The location is absolutely perfect for exploring Boston.The North End is a great place to be and one place you must visit is mikes pastries.Join the queue get some great pastries and enjoy them in the flat.
Communication was great all our emails were answered promptly.We would have no hesitation in booking this flat again.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Cozy and functional apartment in a nice hood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our familiy of 3 have spent 6 weeks in this cozy and functional condo right in the middle of North End which has turned out to be a great place to live as a familiy. Everything in the apartment works well and there is all you need. It is close to restaurants and cafes and at the same time it is nice and quite.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
NY
5

North end gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time at this quaint apartment in the heart of the north end. Everything was clean and comfortable, exactly as described. All the sights, shopping and delicious restaurants are all in walking distance. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay while in town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment is in a quiet courtyard steps away from all the fun that the North End of Boston has to offer! The apartment is very clean and comfortable. Carlos is very quick to respond to inquiries. Much more comfortable than staying in a hotel and much less expensive than hotels located in the heart of the city. You can walk to just about anything you will want to see and do.
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Oldenburg, Germany
5

Professional excellence!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The owners of this property ensure that you feel right at home. They provide you with all the little things that ensure your comfort (unlike some renters who leave the place "bare bones", which requires you to search the neighborhood for basic daily consumables and home accessories). The place was very clean and located in a PERFECT location for anyone who likes good restaurants and is interested in the history of America. The metro station was only a 5-10 minute walk to the subway station and allowed for easy access to other parts of the Boston area (also very easy to get to/from the airport by public transit or a very short taxi ride). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Richland, WA
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is in the most perfect North End location. You can walk to everything! My Mom and I felt very safe walking around at night and also during the day. I would recommend the Old Town Trolley Tours as one of their stops is just down the street approx. 3 blocks from the Condo so it was an easy walk for us to catch the tour. We loved the fact that there are lots of restaurants and bakeries just around the corner from the Condo. We tried out several bakeries, loved them all! Goody Grover's Market on Salem was a great place to pick up a salad to go with all the leftovers we had. Several of the Freedom Trail stops are within a couple of blocks, very nice! Carlos was great at responding to questions. If we ever get back to Boston, we will definitely stay here again. We absolutely had a terrific time! Thanks for sharing your Condo with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Amazing Find in Boston's North End!

Amazing Find in Boston's North End!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My mom & I enjoyed staying in this cute apartment. It was perfect for us to walk the Freedom Trail, walk to the water and enjoy our time together without being stuck in a hotel room. Everything was perfect, owner's have thought of everything you might need - we found great places to eat (loved the diner around the corner) and felt extremely comfortable walking through the Boston streets. Owners were quick to return our deposit and made it so great to use their home. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway