Kiawah Island house rental - 350 Walker Cup
350 Walker Cup
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 5.5 BA, sleeps 9-12 5000sqft

Our 5 bedroom 5 1/2 bath 5000' Kiawah Low Country home is situated on a lagoon that is teaming with wildlife including many large island birds. The infinity edge pool and hot tub overlook the lagoon. The very quiet and beautiful Walker Cup cul-de-sac has only four houses and no traffic; the beach is just a 3 minute walk along the adjacent historical Vanderhorst Live Oak Allee paved beach path. With an additional security gate at its entrance, Vanderhorst Plantation, named for the first governor of SC and owner of Kiawah Island, is the north eastern half of the island. Vanderhorst offers beautiful homes and the famous Ocean Course, which was the host to the 2012 PGA Tournament. Our elegant but comfortable home and furnishings make this a once in a lifetime family vacation. Your family will want to return year after year.

17 Reviews of Property 231621 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Binghamton, NY,USA
5

Absolutely Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I have for several years had the pleasure oy spending vacation at houses on Kiawah Island. This year from 8/18-8-25 it was 350 Walker Cup. Normally at end of stay off we go to our all parts of our country. This year was different. Adults and grand kids said "Can we come back to this house for our next Kiawah vacation" No greater commendation. It is a home that meets and exceeds expectations.
Ted Simon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I wanted to drop a quick note to tell you what a wonderful time we had at your's and Carol's beautiful home on Kiawah Island! Your home had absolutely every amenity available, as described, and we enjoyed everything about it from the fabulous pool, hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, and the air conditioned bathroom next to pool area. The proximity to the beach was ideal and made it so enjoyable to be able to stroll there in a few minutes! Your home is beautifully decorated and so well thought-out....from the well-designed floor plan which allows the group to congregate in the family room while cooking to allowing folks to enjoy the privacy in their bedroom suites. (We also thought the built-in cutting board in the counter directly above the garbage cabinet was brilliant!)

We will definitely want to return in the future!

Thank you for the coordination and opening your home for others to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Glen Ridge, NJ
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had the pleasure of staying in this beautifully decorated, well-appointed home for our family vacation. We had a group of 12 adults and 2 kids and we were very comfortable. The adults all love to cook and between the beautiful kitchen and large grill, we were able to prepare fabulous dinners. No detail is spared here. Every bedroom was perfectly decorated and everyone got a restful night's sleep. Not to mention poolside! We would spend our early mornings at the beach and come back to the pool to further unwind. It was so dreamy! I really can't say enough about this home. By far THE BEST family vacation we have ever had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Concord, NC
5

Leave Your Cares Behind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
If you are in need of a place to leave everything behind, this 5 star home is the place you want to be. My wife, 2 elderly parents, another couple and I, just spent 4 glorious days in Jack and Carol’s home. Their house is more than a house. It feels like a home. All the comforts of home but with the beauty and elegance of a well kept estate. The overall décor of this home is eclectic and beautifully decorated as one would expect.
Jack and Carol’s home has 5 beautifully decorated master suites with each having its own bathroom that will make you go wow when you first see it. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated with warm soothing colors to make you feel like you never want to get out of bed. The kitchen is a gourmet cook’s delight. The kitchen is filled with all the cooking utensils needed to prepare any type of meal. The family room has plush sofas that will put you to sleep in a very short time.
My elderly parents particularly liked the elevator in the house. Mom wanted to sleep upstairs and Dad wanted to sleep downstairs. My father refused to sleep up stairs until he saw the elevator. That solved that problem!
If you are a water person, well you have 2 choices. You can take a 3 minute walk to the beach or you can step out of either downstairs bedroom or the family room into the heated infinity pool or heated spa. The spa was my favorite. The pool area overlooked a lagoon. The view is stunning! We actually saw an alligator in the lagoon!
We know this review sounds like an advertisement. However we were so impressed with this house and how well prepared it is to accept multiple guests. It makes it very difficult not to sound like an advertisement. Jack and Carol put together their home with great detail to make our visit a special one. They thought of everything!
We left everything behind for the 4 days for peace and relaxation. We found it in Jack and Carol’s home. Guess what? We’ll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Lake Lure, North Carolina
5

Wonderful Home, excellent design and construction, decorated to perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were at Kiawah for your sons wedding and stayed in this wonderful home. It is better than described and the photos. We had guests over that were staying in condos and the Inn. There is plenty of room for enjoyment and entertainment.

I was shocked at the excellent furnishings in this home.

Jack called and offered his assistnace it needed. Wonderful people to rent from.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Charlotte
5

I will be a repeat visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Every thing in the description of the house is accurate and then some. We had an amazing time catching up with old friends any enjoying a week of unforgettable comfort. This is truly a special place in a special location. THIS IS A HOME RUN GETAWAY!!!! two thumbs up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Jamison, Pa
5

This house was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a great time at the House. The kitchen has all the amenities needed to cook a great meal. Coming back to the pool and hot tub from the beach allowed us to continue to enjoy the beautiful weather we had. Not a drop of rain all week! We've been coming to KIAWAH for 18 years and this was the best place we've stayed in so far.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Greer, SC
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a fabulous girl's weekend here. Plenty of space and a great kitchen!
Would love to go back....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

The BEST house EVER!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I have stayed MANY places for a weekend spent with the girls and I have to say this was the BEST house we have ever stayed in over the years! The house was huge and no one had any problem deciding which bedroom they wanted to stay in! They were ALL fabulous!! Thank you so much for sharing your WONDERFUL house with us! MANY great memories were made!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
5 Bed / 5 1/2 Bath, Heated Pool, Steps to Beach, Hot Tub, Steam Bath, on Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231621
+1 859 266-5225
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Seattle
5

From a West Coast Girl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house and its location is worth flying across country for. It has all the modern conveniences you would want with southern charm and comfort built in. We ran on the beach everyday and came back to jump in the pool. We spent more time at the house than we anticipated because we were enjoying it so much. I recommend bringing your closest friends, family or lover to relax and kick back in Kiawah. I'll be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1