Waikoloa Village house rental - Lots of living space - lots of windows
Lots of living space - lots of windows
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Waikoloa Village House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Why settle for a crowded condo when you can stay at a beautiful custom built home? You will be only minutes away from some of the top beaches, resorts and golf courses in the world!

From Alaua Hale (ah-la-uu-ah hah-lay) you’ll enjoy beautiful ocean sunsets and views of the island of Maui, Kohala Mountains, Mauna Kea, Mauna Loa and Hualalai from this exquisite custom-built Waikola vacation rental house!

Although up to 5 guests can be accommodated, the floor plan, affordability and romantic ambiance make it very popular with couples too.

This very comfortable vacation home has everything you'll need. It is located in Waikoloa (pronounced: why-koh-low-ah) Village, on the west side of the Big Island, about 30 miles north of Kona. The island's best white sand beaches, championship golf courses and the Dolphin Quest at Hilton Waikoloa are only a short 10 minute drive away. And the house is very inexpensive compared to the resort hotels!

Relax on the large lanai and soak up the views. You'll really enjoy the manicured tropical landscaping.

We have provided free highspeed WiFi Internet access for those folks that want to bring a laptop computer to stay connected (and to share your awesome vacation photos)!

Discount golf passes are available for our guests at the Robert Trent Jones-designed golf course. This beautiful course is only a couple of minutes from the house.

Many of our guests are attending weddings or conventions at the resort hotels such as the Hilton Waikoloa or the Orchid at Mauna Lani.

Our Alaua Hale guests are also able to have free access to the swimming pool and tennis courts at Waikoloa Village Golf Course and can get a discount at the Robert Trent Jones, Jr. designed course.

If you want to spend part of your holiday in Honolulu, please consider our 1 bedroom unit at The Waikiki Banyan (VRBO Listing # 475820) or our 2 bedroom Penthouse in Waikiki (VRBO Listing # 491230).

More Details
Hide Details

My family and I are from Japan. We love Hawaii and spent so much time here that we decided to build a second home here 30 years ago. I personally designed the house and had it custom built with many unusual features (like the lipstick-red claw foot bathtub!). I love to spend time at the beach, play golf and visit the resorts. I also play music on the koto, a 13-string japanese harp.

Steve Marcotte purchased this house in 1995

We chose this location because it is near some of the best beaches in the world, fantastic golf, and has gorgeous views. We like to go to the resorts and beaches that are only 10 minutes away and then come home to a quieter and more private and peaceful setting. Waikoloa is a very sunny area so almost every day is a good beach day. Because circumstances require that we now spend a lot of time in Japan we turned our home into a vacation rental so others could enjoy it.

The house is decorated with exotic items from my many travels such as batiks from Sri Lanka, antiques from many parts of the world and, of course, items from Japan. Our guests receive discounts for golf, easy access to some of Hawaii's best beaches, the fine restaurants at the resort hotels. You will know that you are not staying in a run-of-the-mill rental but a home that was custom built with love.

29 Reviews of Property 23146 in Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
average rating of 4.875 based on 29 reviews
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Kenora, Ontario, Canada
5

Christmas on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Home was spacious, and comfortable. Pictures are very accurate, expectations met. Extras included 2 boogie boards, beach chairs, cooler. Location is central to all areas on the west coast. Grocery store in the village, Lava Java for breakfast were both great. Excellent value. We would stay at this rental if we were to visit the Kohala coast again!

Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our piece of paradise!
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Vancouver, Canada
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wonderful spacious airy house, very convenient to explore Big Island.
All in all, a very comfortable place - bedrooms, big kitchen and large lanai.
We look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Kelowna, BC Canada
4

A Quiet Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was well maintained and clean. The owner was exceptionally accommodating. If you're looking for a quiet retreat from busy beaches, this is the place. Only 15 minutes drive to the Waikoloa Village at the beach. Great pepper/salt beach where you can find lots of sea turtles!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Honolulu
5

weekend with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. we are from oahu, so it was nice to stay away from the hustle and bussle of the city. waking up to peace and quiet is priceless. we would stay at the house again.
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed the house. Thank you for the review.

Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Texas
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Best place of the four we stayed in on the islands. Fully supplied with towels, all paper products, dishes, kitchen items, etc. No TVs in the bedrooms but who watches TV when vacationing on the Big Island? I have one suggestion: have the sprinklers go on early in the AM, not at 6 PM when we were using the outdoor grill and the grass was still wet when we went out to look at the stars. .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We love it when our guests love the house and we do our best to make that happen. Yes, we felt that one TV in the living room was enough for a vacation rental. Thanks for the suggestion about the sprinklers!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Wonderful house. We had a terrific time. Very spacious, clean, nicely decorated, lots of windows, yard, pool access. Great, roomy kitchen. Quiet street, far enough from neighbors. If you're looking to stay north of Kona in a house, this is an excellent choice.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed the island. The house needs some maintenance such as the satelight working, fans in the bedroom functioning without worry of flight, and a rock hard King bed. It is a beautiful house.
Owner's Response: The comfort and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. Unfortunately, management did not get notice of these issues until it was too late to resolve them during this Jenifer's stay.

The owner had just spent time at the house right before the guest arrived and the cable tv was working fine at the time. We will replace that cable box ASAP.

We are also purchasing a new mattress for the king bed and our handyman will repair any problems with the fan.

As Jenifer said, it is a beautiful house, and we want to keep it in the best condition possible.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Enjoyed our stay, especially the music... We enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking at
Kealakekua Bay. We found several nice spots to snorkel. We also had a lovely
beach wedding.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. Everything is tasteful and well-
stocked; we especially appreciated the spices.
We had a great time here. Lovely and comfortable home.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Settle for a Condo? Oceanview Home Near Beaches, Golf...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23146vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Beautiful, spacious, accommodating home! We were perfectly comfortable here.
OUr 6 and 3 year old children wer happy, had room to play, outdoor space & PBS
to watch - goes a long way towards an enjoyable vacation! Love the proximity to
Waikoloa beaches and Waimea town.
Mahalo! We will come again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1