New Orleans house rental - Front of living room
Front of living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Full Baths, (Sleeps 8 - 10)* When TWO per bed

Circa 1880's Greek Revival side hall double parlor home on historic Magazine Street! In the hip, safe, Lower Garden District near coffee shops, diners, funky shopping and antiques.

Four bedrooms, plus den with pull-out bed, three full bathrooms, huge kitchen. Master suite has California king bed and large 120 sq. ft. bathroom with separate dual head walk-in shower and clawfoot bathtub.

Media room can be secured with two doors, has a full bath within the secured area, and the couch converts to a bed.

The master bedroom has a California King, the front and middle bedrooms have queen beds and there is one double bedroom. Media room with huge wall screen, projector and 5.1 stereo, DirecTV, Tivo and HD with a DVD, and a pull out bed for an addtional bedroom. Front parlor with piano, and large dinner formal dinner table.

3671 square feet of original New Orleans. Almost everything is original and was renovated in 1991 with materials native to New Orleans homes. Please check out the video tab to the left (music courtesy of the New Orleans Jazz Vipers).

Kitchen has two stoves, and separate dining area in addition to the front dining room and adjoining parlor.

House has been used for movie crews, rentals and cooking shows. Heather Graham stayed here!

And, if you desire, a mule and carriage from Royal Carriages is available for a tour of the Garden District or the French Quarter, or Cemetery tour. Additional fee. Pick up and drop off from the house.

Email for more information.

Todd Grove, owner

Karen Dolan, House Manager and Booking Agent

Keywords: Large 4 bedroom house, plus pull out couch in media den for 5th bedroom. 3671 SF two story Greek Revival side hall double parlor.

More Details
Hide Details

Todd Grove moved to New Orleans in 2003 and purchased this magnificent house in 2004.

Todd is a producer of live theater, comedy, and music events internationally.

Karen Dolan is the house manager and is available for all inquiries.

Karen Dolan purchased this house in 2004

This house is in an ideal location. Just between the grand houses of the Garden District and the great restaurants of the Warehouse district, on a beautiful, residential, tree-lined stretch of Magazine street. It has a coffee shop on one corner and one of New Orleans' best breakfast diners in the city near the other.

We love this location as it is close to everything. It is safe, and the park a block away is great for relaxing.

Everyone say's 'hi' and everyone watches out for each other. Very different from our experiences in Chicago and New York. New Orleans is truly different.

Huge screen projector television in main media room, DVD player, 5.1 stereo, CD.

Shopping on Magazine street along with antique and window browsing is a must. And, the Mercedes Superdome and Arena are within walking distance for sporting and entertainment events.

30 Reviews of Property 219021 in New Orleans, Louisiana

MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
Los Angeles
5

Everything you need for a 5 star self catered stay in New Orleans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was a fantastic base for our director and team whilst shooting in New Orleans recently. Everyone loved staying in such a beautiful example of classic New Orleans architecture kitted out with absolutely everything a guest could possibly require on a stay. We were never left wanting anything and the house manager is always on hand throughout the stay. We shall definitely be back in touch next time we are in town!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A group of 8 mature travelers, four couples, found the house to be just what is advertised on the site. From the time we met Karen at the door till we left the house met our needs. The house was clean, all the amenities listed are there and the house is spacious enough if one wants some quiet time one can find it. If one has not done any pre-planning there is plenty of information in the house as to places to eat, where to go, and things to do in New Orleans or surrounding areas.
The location really met our needs. A short walk from Magazine St. via Eutrepe St. to Saint Charles St. and you are on the trolley for a short trip to the French Quarters or a longer trip to the Uptown Area.
I have used VRBO and Home Away for 5 years in planning trips for our group or for family trips. While I have always had good experiences with the property owner/manager the attention to the details given by Karen was exceptional. From the time I started looking for property in New Orleans, to questions as we approached the date or arrival, to arriving at the house and during the stay Karen always responded in a timely manner. She was a tremendous asset in making our trip a success.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I dont even know where to begin... Ill start with the house.This house is absolutely phenomenal. It couldn't have gotten any better. The house itself from the outside is gorgeous and then upon entrance is stunning the beautiful chandeliers in the dining and seating area are breathtaking. The TV room extremely comfy. The kitchen had every single utensil needed and more, I cook a lot at home so I felt like I was at home, we didn't need to go out to purchase anything. I had the Master suite, It was more than enough space and the shower and bathtub and bidet was like being at a spa.The bed was perfect and the closet space was great to hang all my clothes. The 3 full bathrooms has everything you need from mouthwash to band-aids to perfume. All of the other rooms were gorgeous and well lit and comfy as well. The backyard was a perfect chill place to hang out and relax, and most important was the Orange Tree(omg) we picked them everyday, don't judge a orange by its peel, they look dirty on the outside but once peeled will probably be the best orange you've ever had(great for mimosa's). The house is very large and comfortable for large groups, the area is centrally located and in my favorite part to stay in New Orleans, the houses in the area and amazing, the people are friendly and all the little shops and food are so convenient, and then at night the french quarter is a $8 cab fare or the best thing is to rent scooters(groupon) and ride around the city and park wherever you like. We had tons of people telling us "Wow, Great House" it felt good to have the best curb appeal on the block. Parking is super convenient, theres always street parking available. The area is very safe even though magazine is a busy street. Honestly there is not 1 bad thing to say about this house because it is just that great.

Karen is always great and always so helpful and Super cool, I stayed at Todd's Frenchman house which was great as well.

I am in LOVE with New Orleans I never thought I could love it anymore but this house made it so much sweeter to me. Cant wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
Dothan
5

YES!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was an amazing experience! We were in NOLA for auditions for So You Think You Can Dance and we housed 2 adults and 4 dancers. PLENTY of space. Although there are great places to eat, dancers are poor so we cooked every evening and enjoyed the warmth of each others company and the great amenities of the gourmet kitchen! There was not one thing that a person could want that is not in the home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
Houston TX
5

New Orleans Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful home and great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
5

NOLA for a conference

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed here with a group of my coworkers and our significant others for a conference at the Hilton downtown. It was a perfect place for us as a home-base while we were in the city for 5 days. It is walkable to the french quarter and very close to shopping and dining on Magazine street. The house itself is really amazing and allows you to catch some of the "spirit" of the city. It is ideal for larger groups (especially groups of couples like we were). Karen provided some great information on restaurants and night life, and made the check-in/check-out process easy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Beautiful house in lower garden district

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A nicely refurbished old house close to public transportation. Agent Karen Dolan very easy to work with and very helpful. House does not have great water pressure and three bedrooms upstairs share a bath, but it worked out well for our party of nine. Parking easy so car rental would work. If you plan to spend most of time in French Quarter a closer location might be better, but if plan variety sightseeing location works fine and house itself is great. Not a posh neighborhood but seemed safe enough. Walgreens with grocery and couple good restaurants within 10 min walk, but serious grocery shopping probably need car or cab.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
Chicago
5

Great Place, Great Service, Great City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
So I have to start by saying that Karen, the property manager was just FANTASTIC. I was going back and forth with her at least 60 times before the trip and she was more than happy to meet all of our wants and needs. Karen got us two air mattresses (We had nine guys) and even stopped to get us Muffaletta sandwiches to greet us with once we got to the house.

The house itself is wonderful, very spacious and a beautiful vintage space with tall ceilings. We spent most of our time on Bourbon St, it is a bit of a walk but totally doable during the day, plus you can take a beverage with you the entire way. We called cabs every night when we went out, very cheap and responsive service.

All in all I would totally recommend staying at the beautiful house with a great manager.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Just an FYI to future guests: they PAID for the muffalettas LOL
This was pre-arranged. Karen, House Manager
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Amazing Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this beautiful Garden District home to host family and friends coming into town for our wedding. 8 friends slept at the house, and we also used it to host a pre-wedding cocktail party in the stunning living room/kitchen, and a post-wedding movie night in the games room with large screen projector. Everyone who came by remarked on what a truly beautiful property it was, and the guests who stayed in the house loved having so much space and being able to easily stroll in both the CBD/FQ and Magazine st/Uptown directions. The property manager Karen was so helpful and approachable from the first email up until check-out.
Highly recommend this stunning property for groups of (well-behaved) friends or large families! It will be everything you want it to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAGAZINE ST Entire Authentic 4 Bedroom Greek Revival House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219021vbi
+1 (646) 281-7742
New Orleans Louisiana
Florida
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I rented the home out for 3 nights for my sisters bachelorette party. I honestly was hesitant booking online due to all the horror stories I've heard about online bookings, however both myself and my guests were so happy with the outcome. The house is amazing, beautiful interior (especially the living room and master bathroom, they were so lavish and had a particularly special NOLA feel) and in a greats/safe location. The house manager was so accommodating and went out of the way to help us with directions, home info and even gave us a lift to the store! She had the best local recommendations, and really let us feel at home.

Only bit of feedback I would provide would be to consider new linens in a few of the rooms, and to consider utilizing a more concise online submitable contract. Would most definitely make the process easier :)

Overall great experience, would definiitelyrecommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2