Point Reyes Station cottage rental - Lolo's Cottage-- Perched above the Bay
Lolo's Cottage-- Perched above the Bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Point Reyes Station Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5+)

Lolo’s Cottage is the ideal destination for your coastal getaway... just an hour’s scenic drive from the Golden Gate Bridge and the Wine Country. We're located directly on Tomales Bay amid the rolling hills of West Marin. Curl up in the window seats to watch the changing light on the bay. Or dine on the dock at sunset as cormorants dive for their own dinners.

We have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is fully equipped and we provide hot and cold cereals for your breakfast and all the cooking basics— oils, vinegar, sugar, flour, etc. and 30+ herbs and spices. Just bring your ingredients and you're ready to cook.

We offer high-speed wireless internet connection, a CD player. There is no TV, however you may enjoy our large selection of DVDs on your own computer.

Each of the three bedrooms has its own design and color theme and the luxury of down comforters and pillows on the beds--voted 'super comfortable' by our guests. In addition there is a crib for families with infants.

The standard rate is $325 per night triple occupancy with a $50 per night supplement for each additional adult guest. A low season rate of $275 per night applies for midweek rentals in January and February.

More Details
Hide Details

Two things to know about us: the first is we love the outdoors. We ride horses on the trails with kindly mounts from a local stable and ride bikes throughout the Tomales Bay area. We walk and hike the trails and love the surprises that come with each season: a swath of lupine on a spring-green hillside; ospreys feeding their fledgling chicks in their pole-top nest, low-tide walks that reveal anemones, star fish, fan kelp and tiny crabs usually hidden by high water.

The second thing to know is that we love to eat. Fresh seafood and locally grown organic foods are available year 'round. Just-harvested oysters are a 5-minute walk from our front gate and the area's restaurants merit several stars with varied cuisines and the freshest seasonal ingredients...Heaven!

Lori Kyle purchased this cottage in 2004

We've been visiting the Point Reyes area for decades-- family day trips to the beaches and hiking trails and getaway weekends just for ourselves. We always dreamed of our own home in the area, but it was rare to hear of properties for sale... so it remained just a dream.

When the opportunity for this magical bayside cottage came up, we jumped at the chance and have been been delighted with our decision ever since. It's been 6 years and the WOW! still hasn't worn off.

33 Reviews of Property 231233 in Point Reyes Station, California

Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
san francisco ca
5

peaceful serence cottage right on the bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a perfect gem set right on the water on Tomales Bay. As soon as you go through the gate you know you are in for a special treat. It's not only the gorgeous scenery that you view from every window--the cottage itself is a feast for the senses. Everything works just as it should; comfortable spaces to hang out in, a fantastic kitchen to cook in, a pretty and efficient gas fireplace for warmth and romance, beautiful bedrooms with great beds, and lovely outside space. The sun just streams in and watching the light change as the day progresses is enough to keep you busy and content. We ditched our planned hike because we just didn't want to leave! On top of all that, the cottage is spotless and the owner is a pleasure to work with. The only cautionary I would have is for families with very young children. The outside deck is not fenced - you'd have to be careful...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind compliment! One tiny correction: The deck leading to the dock is fenced and gated. Only the dock is open.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

Loved it - Cozy, Comfy and Extremely Well Stocked!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Loved spending time here. It has everything you need and we had 5 people stay here very comfortably. The kitchen is extremely well stocked, and had much more than we expected. The waterside windows are a delight - you can spend hours just watching the waves. Very cozy and comfortable place. The shower is a little fiddly - took us a while to work out how the hot / cold works, but its nice and warm and sufficient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Ashland, OR
5

Extraordinary Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and young daughter stayed at Lolo's cottage for 10 nights. It was an idyllic vacation. The cottage had everything we needed. We grilled almost every night, and sat on the dock and watched the sunset. It's an easy walk to Hog Island Oyster company for incredible oysters with a beer in the afternoon. Falling to sleep while listening to the waves lapping under the house was incredible. The cottage is just as it's represented in the photos, only better. It was clean and very well appointed. Lori was very helpful in answering our questions. I would recommend this property for a relaxing vacation to anyone. Also, Nick's cove, about 5 miles north, is a wonderful restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Lolo's Cottage

Lolo's Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family(including our 2 adult sons) loved our stay at Lolo's cottage, located in a truly unique setting right on the edge of Tomales Bay. We found that we didn't want or need to go anywhere else; sitting on the spacious dock watching the changing light on the water and cooking cosy meals in the extremely well stocked kitchen, was satisfying and restful. We also experienced a thrilling moment when we spotted a huge ray swimming near the surface right in the edge of the dock. Photos of property were accurate, the house was clean, and the owner very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

Lolos Cottage on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow, we loved it! Every night we made the most incredible meals on the fabulous Wedgewood stove (The Griddle was the best!!) and the kitchen was just so perfectly equipped. And a BBQ too-- what else could we have asked for? The garden and its stunning flowers were a real treat, as were all the personal touches in the home. We especially loved the night lights on the deck-magic! The rooms were all spacious and lovely, and our kids and us 2 adults slept really well every night. Anything amiss? Mmm, not really that we can think of! Maybe access to a washing machine or laundry service would have been helpful but not necessary. We just loved our stay!
If you dont sleep well in light, be sure to bring some eye shades for the early light!
We recommend a kayak trip with Blue Waters , and of course some Oysters at all the wonderful oyster restos in the area. Lovely walks to be had in the area, and great jogging in the morning too.
We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Columbia, MO
5

Charming Respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for three nights in August and could not have been more pleased. The owner was friendly, accommodating and helpful, the cabin delivered even more than promised and the view of the bay was just spectacular.

The cabin comfortably sleeps five in beds and the window seats are more than adequate for bunking a child. The kitchen is well stocked and very clean and well organized. We loved the garden-the photos do not begin to do it justice-and we're always happy to return after a day hiking and exploring the area. There are many wonderful restaurants and food suppliers in the area, making it easy to dine out or prepare food at the cabin. You are close enough to walk to Hog Island Oysters, which you should definitely do if the weather is nice.

We would be happy to return to Lolo's and will definitely recommend this gem to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
north carolina
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a once in a life time place ... Encourage any one coming to the area consider a stay. Our family biked from the Larkspur ferry to this lovely spot and hated to leave. There is wonderful food to be purchased in town to cook or restaurants to enjoy. We tried standing paddle board for the first time which highlighted the tranquility and beauty here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Mountain View, CA
5

Relaxing Vacation at Lolo's Cottage

Relaxing Vacation at Lolo's Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Lolo's cottage immensely. The view was breathtaking and the cottage was very comfortable with everything we needed. This was our first trip with our five month old baby boy and we were pleased to find a pack and play in one of the bedrooms. The cottage is very close to Marshal Store and other eateries. We hope to be back again for another relaxing vacation :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
los angeles,ca
5

Lolo's cottage, a charming spot

Lolo's cottage, a charming spot
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
our stay at the cottage was delightful. our only regret was that we couldn't stay a few more days. We enjoyed our meals at Stellina's in Pt Reyes Station and the Station House Cafe, in the garden. We visited the lighthouse and hiked through Pt Reyes National Park, beautiful this time of year. Looking forward to our return visit. the photos tell it all, just bring your toothbrush.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
San Francisco
5

Home A Lolo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Lolo's cottage was everything that was described in the listing and much more. Originally from the East Coast, this place felt like home as soon as we stepped in. Words can't describe the peaceful serenity of this home, set right on top the water. It feels like a houseboat, without the motion. Beautiful views from morning until the stars illuminate the skies at night. The kitchen is fully loaded and the owners are kind enough to provide coffee, tea and a full assortment of spices and essentials. The cottage was beautiful and immaculate and quite honestly it had good energy.

We had delicious baked goods from the local bakery, had local oysters both BBQ'd and raw. We took full advantage of catching up on some reading, relaxing and playing games on the back deck.

I would recommend Lolo's to friends and relatives both local and anyone who may be traveling the Bay Area.

We will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway