Lake Austin house rental - Incredible views from the relaxing negative edge pool
Incredible views from the relaxing negative edge pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 
Special Offer! New Fill-In Rates! -

Lake Austin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

New 3 story Mediterranean Style Home with elevator overlooking Lake Austin near Mansfield Dam/LakeTravis. 5 bedrooms (sleep 12 in beds), 3.5 baths with 3 balconies and rooftop deck with hot tub. Pool overlooking Lake Austin. Internet Access. Cable TV with Movies. Local and Long Distance Calling. Less than 4 minute drive around to bottom of cliff to access Lake Austin waterfront. Sleeps 12 in beds (2 king, 1 queen, 3 full beds). The master suite has spa tub and a steam shower. Bring your boat. There are several boat launches nearby less than five minutes away for Lake Austin and Lake Travis. Canoe available to use for free.

Keywords: House

The Craig's built this home several years ago to take advantage of the great views of Lake Travis and Lake Austin, as well as the Hill Country. We live here when it is not rented, and we know you will love it as much as we do!

Jennifer Craig purchased this house in 2008

Outstanding views of Lake Travis, Mansfield Dam, Lake Austin, Hill Country.

Rooftop hot tub, fantastic pool overlooking Lake Austin, Mansfield Dam, 5 minutes away from Lake Travis - best of both lakes!

21 Reviews of Property 231189 on Lake Austin, Texas

Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Houston
5

Paradise Close to Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My friends and I stayed in Bruce's house during ACL weekend. It was amazing. The house is absolutely gorgeous. We spent the first couple of hours going from room to room in awe. Every detail is well designed, from the fountains in the pool to the steam room in the upstairs bath to the hot tub on the roof. WOW! We spent the weekend relaxing in the open-air living room, eating nice meals we cooked in the well-equipped kitchen, and lounging in the hot tub. It was such a great weekend, and we all felt as though we were far away from home. What a treat!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Luxurious Ladies' Weekend

Luxurious Ladies' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a large group of women stay at this home for a girls' weekend. The description and photos of the house were amazing, but didn't come near to capturing how wonderful it really is. We spent most of our weekend sitting by the pool, cooking in the well-stocked kitchen and playing games around the dining room table. We never left the house because we were so comfortable. There was plenty of sleeping space and enough bathrooms to accommodate ten women very comfortably.

We ran into small issues with the hot tub and pool, but the owner spent 30+ minutes on the phone troubleshooting with us, which far exceeded our expectations. We were able to get the pool heater running (definitely heat the pool if you stay in the late fall -- it's worth it!), but the hot tub needed additional maintenance. The owner was very apologetic and refunded some fees to make up for it. We were completely satisfied with the customer service. And, to be honest, the steam shower and soaking tub were great substitutions for the hot tub!

We all felt so relaxed by the end of the weekend and were so grateful to the family for allowing us to enjoy their retreat. All of us will recommend this home to our families and friends!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home! We appreciate your patience with the issue with the hot tub. We always strive to keep everything maintained and in excellent working condition but unfortunately things pop up and we had to replace a part on the hot tub and it is up and running now. Thank you for the awesome review and we hope you book again! Jen Craig
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Dallas
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had a group of 10 stay at Bruce's house this October. We had an amazing time overall. The house is very comfortable and has great views of Lake Austin and the dam. Very easy commute to Lake Travis to rent pontoon boats if that's of interest to your group. One of the house's many highlights include the nice rooftop jacuzzi - where else can you have a 360 view of Hill Country, two lakes and be surrounded by gargoyles and astroturf? We also had a lovely time eating bbq under the giant oak tree in the front yard (which wasn't pictured, but is a nice surprise). I highly recommend this house for large groups.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you book again soon! Jen Craig
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Houston, Texas
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our second time renting this wonderful property and we'll definitely be back. The pictures simply don't do it justice. The location is great and the house is a destination itself. The first time we rented the house it was to host a birthday weekend for eight adults. There was plenty of room, everyone loved the house and we had a great time. This time we brought the kids and their friends. Still tons of space and the new gameroom was a huge hit!

We highly recommend this house!

Thank you Bruce for another great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love our repeat customers! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and look forward to your next booking with us! Thanks - Jen and Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Perfect home in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Bruce's house for a girls weekend a few weeks before my wedding, and it was absolutely perfect in every way. It is even more amazing than the pictures show. The home itself is beautifully decorated and all of the beds are EXTREMELY comfortable. The infinity pool overlooks the lake and the view is amazing. It's a great house for a girls weekend, family get together, or couples trip. In fact, I am already hoping to go back for a couples trip some time soon. Bruce was also very tentative to our needs. Being that we were a group of 10 girls, we of course had a little trouble with the TV (although he does provide detailed instructions to work the TV's). Bruce was very helpful and patient with us. We had a great time and if you are looking for a comfortable home, beautiful view, and a place to relax then Bruce's house can't be beat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know the electronics can be a little tricky and I'm glad we were able to walk you through it. I am so glad the beds were comfortable as we switched some out this summer for better beds. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to you booking again! Jen Craig
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Katy, TX
4

Such a great getaway house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had such a great time. The pool and kitchen/living area were great for gathering and the house had everything we needed. Owner is very nice and we would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Dallas Area
5

Breath Taking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at this palace for a UT football weekend and the house was more than we anticipated. There are few views in central Texas better than this. We stayed in November so we didn't think we would be using the pool, only the hot tub, but in hind sight we wished we would have taken Bruce up on heating the pool for a nominal fee. We will be back in the summer and will certainly utilize the pool then.

Everything about the house was immaculate with such stunning decor. The master bedroom was amazing and there is plenty of room for a work outing or family gathering. Minutes from the lake and minutes from restaurants (Oasis, Iguana grill) and shopping (Galleria at 620 and 71). The 25 minute drive to the UT campus was well worth it and for us was preferrable compared to hotel prices and hassle downtown.

I would certainly recommend this property to family and friends and will be booking a summer trip here soon with both. Thanks Bruce!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Sugar Land
5

Beyond amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house rocks! Not only it has everything one would want for a vacation house... it came with the best owner too. Bruce made it possible for us to feel right at home and everybody in our party felt the same way too. He was very accomodating. No one wanted to leave. I'm sure we will be coming back and hopefully we would be doing more of a real vacation to enjoy the facility as opposed to running around due to the event which brought us there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Beautiful lake front home with plenty of beds and space for our family reunion. The kids had a great time in the pool, jacuzzi and canoeing on the lake. The elevator was very convenient for our aging grandmother. Great view of sunrise and sunset. Everyone had a great time and Bruce was very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this place, well worth our money.
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Home/Great Pool/View of Lake Travis/Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231189vb
+1 727-420-2746
Lake Austin Austin area
Dallas, TX
5

2 thumbs up

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The view, infiniti pool, & rooftop hot-tub are guaranteed to make your stay amazing. The house is finished out very well & has everything you could ask for. It's great for a group getaway. Definitely staying here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway