Waikoloa Village condo rental - View of Living room from the Dining Room
View of Living room from the Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Just 20 minutes north of the Kona International Airport, this Vista Waikoloa condominium is located in the Waikoloa Beach Resort. The beautiful, crescent-shaped, white, sand beach, 'Anaeho'omalu Bay, is just a short walk away and is great for relaxing or enjoying a wide variety of water sports. Your immediate neighbors are some of Hawaii's finest hotels (Waikoloa Marriott and the Hilton Waikoloa), condominiums, and golf courses.

The Kings' Shops and the Queens' Marketplace, which are only a short walk from your vacation home, provide the largest selection of one-stop shopping, dining, and entertainment experiences on the Kohala Coast. Waikoloa Beach Resort features two championship golf courses and excellent tennis courts for the tennis buff. Within a ten-minute drive, you can find additional premier golf courses as well as the island's best beaches.

The Vista Waikoloa is known for being one of the best built condo complexes on the Kohala Coast with steel and concrete construction, spacious lanais and a fabulous pool area. This unit is on the first floor and has a beautiful garden setting. The heated swimming pool, which is nearby, is large enough to appeal to the fitness lap swimmer. There are also two whirlpools, changing rooms, and plenty of space for just relaxing and getting a golden tan. There is a reserved parking space for your rental car and a security gate on the property.

Upon arrival to this condominium, you are sure to find all of the amenities of luxury resort living.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Helen Stewart

Hawaii Tax ID W00081234-01

Helen Stewart purchased this condo in 2003

Who wouldn't want to live in Paradise?

21 Reviews of Property 23117 in Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Fairbanks, AK
5

C 104

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Spent six great days at this condo. Unit was very clean and functional, updated and nicely appointed. Enjoyed being on ground level, walking off patio into the manicured green space. Added bonus- close to pool, parking and short walk to shopping and beach. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Sydney, Australia
5

What a great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented with VRBO for the first time and did not really know what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised! This apartment was very nice, everything was new and first grade. It has two individual bedrooms and sleeps four people easily. There is a large living room, a kitchen, a laundry and two very nice bathrooms. The whole apartment, including the furniture and decoration was in as-new condition and very tasteful. Everything was exceptionally clean. We felt at home within the first minutes. All floors are tiled and match the rest of the apartment (we hate these semi dirty carpets which one finds in many hotel rooms). The kitchen was perfect: build of red wood and with granite countertops. It was equipped with everything you could ever imagine. All the kitchen equipment was first grade too (stainless steel fridge, stainless steel stove, dishwasher etc.). There is absolutely nothing missing. Outside, there is a nice covered sitting area with dinning table and two lounge chairs are provided too.
The complex has a nice pool, two hot tubs and an exercise room with all kind of equipment. None of these facilities were ever crowded during our stay. A handful of other folks around at the pool at maximum. The whole complex was very quite.
It was great that the owners provided snorkeling equipment (for two) and four extra folding chairs which we took to the beach. The A-bay beach (a nice sandy beach where we swam with big sea turtles) is within walking distance (10 min), but with the beach gear, you better drive to the big A-bay parking lot (3 min by car).
In conclusion: This unit was a much better deal compared to a hotel room at Marriot or Hilton (both hotels are a 5 min walk away). There is public beach access to A-bay and to other beaches, so you do not really require a beachfront hotel.
The owner Helen was very nice and helpful. We paid by bank transfer which was very easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Aloha Christine and Frank,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review. Hope your return to paradise will be in the not too distant future.
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family of four (kids ages 11 and 14). We had a wonderful vacation. The condo was beautiful and so were the grounds. The location was perfect. The Kohala coast is gorgeous and, in my opinion, the best place to stay.

The condo décor was modern and as lovely as it looks in the pictures. For a family of four, we had plenty of room to spread out. The beds and furniture were comfortable. The master bathroom, in particular, is amazing. It was recently remodeled and has a luxurious shower. Also, I really appreciated having the use of a kitchen, washer, and dryer.

The condo complex is very well maintained and felt secluded. The pool and hot tubs are a short walk away and very relaxing. A-Bay, the closest beach to the condo, was a nice beach to explore. We took several long walks down the coast and saw a lot of turtles. There are fish ponds to check out and lots of lava rock formations to climb on.

We found the nearby King's Shops to be a bit pricey for us, but the Queen's Shops further down the road were more reasonably priced. There are a few gift shops, restaurants, a grocery store, and a snorkel/scuba store, among other things. Kona (a 25 minute drive away) has all the conveniences of a larger city and is a crowded, touristy town.

Hapuna Beach State Park, an easy ten minute drive north, is gorgeous! It has beautiful, soft sand, boogie boarding waves, outstanding snorkeling, and plenty of parking spaces. This was our favorite beach.

The condo was in a great location for exploring the entire island. We took a day and explored the northeast coast and Waipi'o Valley. On another day trip, we headed south of Kona to Place of Refuge and tried to find Kealakekua Bay. I don't know if we found the bay or if it was a different one (nothing is signed well around here) but, nevertheless, we had fun exploring. We also trekked around northern Kohala. We really liked Pololu Valley. We took two days to enjoy Volcanoes National Park and ended up spending the night in Volcano City. By the way, we rented a regular, two-wheel drive car and had no trouble getting around. Driving Saddle Road was not scary at all.

I highly recommend this condo. It's beautiful and in a great location. The owner was easy to contact and a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to book this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha to the Youngs family. Than you for the great review of my condo and Vista Waikoloa. I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit the Big Island again and welcome your return. Mahalo, Helen
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Seattle
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Perfect location of the condo - both the complex and the unit. Great kitchen and appointments. Great TV that I hooked my computer to with HDMI port to watch movies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Waikaloa Beach Condo - VRBO 23117

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo's listing description and photos are very accurate, the owner is incredibly helpful and responsive, and we highly recommend this property. The only improvement we could possibly request is a stronger wi-fi signal. That being said, this unit was everything we could have hoped for and it was the perfect choice for us. It is exceptionally well-equipped and very nicely decorated. The grounds are extremely well manicured and the location met our needs to a tee. In fact, the unit was so comfortable that we often found ourselves simply lazing around the condo and the pool right outside the sliding patio doors. The pool, by the way, is a heated salt water pool - perfect for laps - and we used it every day. We actually had to force ourselves to hit the road for an adventure. We found the pricing to be eminently reasonable and the 27-page document provided to each guest upon returning a signed lease agreement provides you with all the information on the local area you could want. Lastly, the best part for us: the next time we return to the Big Island, we already know where we are staying... Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Mission, BC, Canada.
5

A Touch of Heaven.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
May I tell you that we were totally satisfied with the accommodation. We found that it was furnished and decorated to a very high standard and the location was delightful. I have never been in a place that was so well equipped, so much so that we played a game of trying to find something that you didn't have. Other than an electric kettle for our endless cups of tea, we failed miserably! We even found toothpicks after having been out for a meal.
I have to tell you that we all thought it was great value for money and that goes a long way to making for an enjoyable holiday. Our only disappointment was nothing you can do anything about, but it was with the restaurant a hundred yards up the road from the main gate. We found it over-priced and the food poorly prepared. I only write this for the benefit of others who will be stayng in this community.
Many, many thanks from the four of us for a wonderful vacation in your property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Alaska
5

Vista Waikoloa C104

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I have been coming to the Vista Waikoloa for six years and have stayed at the Stewart's unit the last two years for five to six weeks each year. The unit has been beautifully remodeled and decorated as a second home. It is located on the ground floor so it allows the feeling of the patio extending out onto your private lawn and is only a few steps from the pool and spa area. It is well stocked with everything you need and only a short walk to a beautiful beach. I've found the various owners in the Vista to be extremely friendly and include everyone in all the gathering and golf excursions. I would plan on staying in this condo on my next trip to the islands and would highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
San Antonio, TX, USA
5

Review of Stewart's Willa, C104 in Waikaloa Vista

Review of Stewart's Willa, C104 in Waikaloa Vista
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My wife & I stayed in the Stewart's villa C104, & had a wonderful, romantic time. The description of this unit above understates just how nice this villa & complex are. The villa is immaculate & equipped with more than enough pots, pans, dishes, utensils, & appliances in the kitchen. The spice rack also included many spices we use, & the laundry included soap & softener. I am not a fan of Kona coffee, but Starbucks at the Queen's Marketplace provided me the ground coffee I prefer. The Stewarts use a service that prepared the unit well clean (no signs of stains from the very hard water), fresh bedding, folded towels, shampoo, conditioner, & lotions (very hotel like). The king-sized bed in the master suite was a very comfortable, firm mattress. I needed access to the internet & had no problem logging in to the WiFi. The DVD/CD player & TV are both Sony brands & worked nicely. The clock in the master bedroom projected the time on the ceiling a nice feature to let us know our bodies were still on Central time. My sister had a unit with the same floor plan as C104, but on the 2nd floor of the A-Building. Finishes throughout both units were nice, & reflected the owner's preferences. The tile floor throughout C104 demonstrated that it was clean; it was hard to tell the cleanliness of my sister's unit as it was all carpeted floors. I also liked the tile in C104 as it kept the unit feeling cool (most days during our stay reached the mid to upper 80's). We liked eating on the lanai in C104 as it seemed more spacious than the my sister's second floor unit. Neither unit could see the ocean, but my sister's unit had a great view of the street & the Hilton parking lot [tic], while C104 had a beautiful view of a very quiet pool setting & peaceful landscape. Some may worry about privacy on the ground floor, but we did not find this an issue as few ever walked past C104. My sister's second floor unit was exposed to the street … Lastly, C104's kitchen has been remodeled & looks fresh compared to the kitchen in my sister's unit. I found the whole Vista complex quiet & peaceful, including the pool area with its sunbathers. If you really are looking to party, the 2 hotels across the street could provide one all the party & luau's one might want. The "A Bay" beach can be reached by walking, but driving to the beach access on the south side of the Marriott is a lot easier. I would choose this unit in this complex again on my next visit to the Big Island a terrific value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Richard and Denise Sylvestre had the following comment about our condo:
"We really enjoyed Vista Waikoloa C104 and the location within the Waikoloa Beach Resort. It was a great place to return to from our daily excursions to the superb snorkeling, swimming, and hiking spots on the Big Island of Hawaii. Having left below zero in Canada, it was so comfortable letting the trade winds blow through the condo at night. We hope to visit Vista Waikoloa again."
business
Beautiful Vista Waikoloa Condo in a Serene Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p23117vbi
203-260-5016
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Pam Swift had the following comment to make about our condo:"We stayed in Vista Wailoloa C104. I couldn’t have been happier. It was nicely decorated, comfortable and had everything we needed. Plus, it’s location was central to both the beach and the two shopping areas in Waikoloa. Highly recommended."