Wilmington house rental - Lots of snow on 11 acres with access to the VAST trail
Lots of snow on 11 acres with access to the VAST trail
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wilmington House Rental Photos and Description
6 BR, 5 BA, sleeps 15

Full kitchen remodel just completed in December 2012.

Just eight miles to Mount Snow Ski Resort and championship golf course, less than a mile from Lake Ropanda, adjacent to the VAST trail, and less than five minutes from historic, romantic Wilmington, Vermont -it's the vacation of a lifetime. Every bedroom enjoys a view of Mount Snow and this 12-acre retreat. The over-sized family room features a field-stone fireplace and flat screen T.V., the roomy kitchen has a walk-in pantry and the game room enjoys a T.V. Once Wilmington's beloved 'Misty Mountain Lodge,' its owners access the 'inskeeper quarters' while you have free run of the lodge.

Highlights: - Six bedrooms, 5 bathrooms

- Great room and game room

- Eight miles from Mount Snow Ski Resort and championship golf course

- One mile from Lake Raponda

- Five minutes from historic Wilmington, Vermont

- Adjacent to the VAST trail

4 Reviews of Property 231071 in Wilmington, Vermont

Amazing, 6BR/5BA Vermont Vacation Home Near Mount Snow
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Amazing, 6BR/5BA Vermont Vacation Home Near Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231071
732 842-5297
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
4

Amazing house with lots of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this house with 11 women for our annual girls weekend. There was plenty of room for all of us and the kitchen was amazing. The owner was great and attended to our needs. The location was perfect and close to some great hiking and swimming spots.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments on the kitchen. We put a lot of thought in the remodel to make sure things came out perfectly.
business
Amazing, 6BR/5BA Vermont Vacation Home Near Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231071
732 842-5297
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
5

Great place, real comfy!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
If you're looking for a great, comfortable place to stay while heading to Mt.Snow, this is your place. Mt.Snow was only minutes away and the house offers a fully-stocked kitchen with a great fireplace/lounge area. With 5000 sq.ft, you can really get lost in this place, it's so expansive. The facilities were clean and well-maintained, and the owner, Andrew, provided instant customer service whenever we had questions.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Amazing, 6BR/5BA Vermont Vacation Home Near Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231071
732 842-5297
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
East Northport, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

Our group had such a great time at the prior "Misty Mountain Lodge". The owners were very nice and friendly, house is clean, well kept and c...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Our group had such a great time at the prior "Misty Mountain Lodge". The owners were very nice and friendly, house is clean, well kept and charming! The area is beautiful and quiet, I would recommend this to anyone!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Amazing, 6BR/5BA Vermont Vacation Home Near Mount Snow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231071
732 842-5297
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Lacey, N.J.
5

Guestbook Comment

This home is spacious, very clean, and well equipped. Beds are very comfortable and all rooms are updated and charming. The owner was very helpful a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This home is spacious, very clean, and well equipped. Beds are very comfortable and all rooms are updated and charming. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. We had 14 in our party, and the house fit us comfortably. We enjoyed the fireplace, the ping pong table and the short ride to Mt. Snow. I would highly recommend this home.
Helpful votes: 1/3