Greensboro house rental - Lake Oconee Plantation House
Lake Oconee Plantation House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Greensboro House Rental Photos and Description
This PRISTINE, LUXURIOUS, HUGE, home on the water of gorgeous LAKE OCONEE is the perfect SUMMER GETAWAY.

This PRISTINE, LUXURIOUS, HUGE, home on the water of gorgeous LAKE OCONEE is the perfect SUMMER GETAWAY. This home is available for monthly, weekly, and daily rentals. Just 79 miles to Augusta National Golf Club, it has a incredible big lake views right on a point. Also, it is the perfect location for the Ritz Carlton Spa or Reynolds Plantation golf and 5 minutes (exactly two miles) from Publix, shopping, restaurants. This home boasts every amenity you can think of! It is the perfect lake retreat that has something for everyone!

DON'T MISS OUT!! THIS PROPERTY HAS SECURE ONLINE BOOKING AT TIFFREALESTATE DOT COM

The main level has a large screened porch along with the gourmet kitchen (including a walk-in butler's pantry with it's own fridge), sun room, & great room, large stone fireplace, with a full sound system and HDTV television and receiver, grilling deck with enormous gas grill. The Master on the Main has a king bed, its own door to the outside porch, a garden jetted tub, oversized shower, and huge walk-in closet. it is a private retreat all to itself.

The upper level has two queen bedrooms with full baths and a loft area open to the lower level. All bedrooms have a breathtaking view of the lake and sunset.

The lower level has an additional fully equipped kitchen, an eating area, a beautiful family room with two sofas, two queen bedrooms with full baths (one is handicapped friendly), and two outside patio entrances. The largest bedroom accommodates additional bunk beds sleeping 4 extra people.

This extensive, fully equipped house sleeps 10-16 comfortably! The backyard leading to the full dock is large enough to play various games and has beautiful patio furniture to place around a fire pit. It is perfect for several large families to come together and spread out.

Come and see what Lake Oconee has to offer!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 230981 in Greensboro, Georgia

Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Plano, Texas
5

Beautiful Lake House for Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very large group -- 17 in all -- ranging from ages 1 to 81, so our rental choices were limited especially during the holidays. This house was a perfect fit with three levels, two living areas, a sun room and two well appointed kitchens, a private bath for every bedroom, comfy beds, extra bedding -- in short, nothing was lacking. We had high expectations which were met or exceeded in every way. This is a house clearly designed for families, and we felt right at home during our stay -- in fact, it was hard to leave! My only regret was that the weather was too cold to enjoy the lovely screened porch overlooking the lake. Tiffany and Associates made the rental process easy and I highly recommend them. If we have the opportunity I would love to return someday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Tallapoosa. GA
5

GA/CA Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great home for a family reunion. There was enough space for 3 couples, grandma, and 7 kids to stay comfortably...room to be together, and to be alone if need be. We really enjoyed the eat in family kitchen. Playing cards late into the night was a blast! The dock was great for swimming and your location on the point made it easy to haul the kiddos around on a tube. We plan on being back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting! Its wonderful to hear about your trip! We look forward to your next visit!
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Great family house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This home was perfect for our family of 10 for Thanksgiving! The layout of the house was perfect. There was plenty of room to spread out and yet all still be in the same areas of the house. Having the second kitchen downstairs was great for all of the cooking that we were doing. We loved the screened-in back porch and it was a great place for all of us to sit and relax. Also, the house sits on an absolutely beautiful lot with amazing views of the lake. We loved this house and would definitely return! The pictures don't do it justice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting our "Plantation House"! We are excited that you and your family enjoyed your time and look forward to having you back next year! -Tiffany
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Marietta, GA
5

Best Rental!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed at the Little Lodge in the Waterside Village of Great Waters in Reynolds Plantation from 8/16 - 8/20. This is by far the best rental we've ever stayed at on vacation in any location! The property was clean and luxurious and even better than the pictures. With a new baby, we were so pleased to find a vacation spot less than 2 hours from our home in Atlanta.
The set-up of the house couldn't have been better! There was a master suite downstairs that my parents used and two bedrooms upstairs that was perfect for my husband and I to sleep close to the baby!
The two tv areas upstairs and downstairs worked great for us too!
The view of the lake from the screened in porch especially the sunrise was just like a postcard. The surroundings were so peaceful and relaxing. We took walks around the lake every morning and soaked up the beautiful landscape.
We enjoyed every minute and can't wait to book our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Allison for your enthusiastic review! Your description of the sunrise from the back porch was spot on. I've got you all set for your return trip in March! It will be my pleasure to have you back again.

Jo: Lake Oconee Vacation Rentals
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Chicago, IL
5

Great few days at Plantation House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently rented this property for a corporate outing, and it exceeded our expectations.

The property and the rooms are just as beautiful as what is depicted in the pictures (if not even more impressive in person). There was plenty of space to accommodate the 9 people staying in the house, yet the house still felt cozy and comfortable.

The location was ideal - a less than 10 minute drive to Publix for groceries; Old Salem boat launch right around the corner for a jet ski rental; a Mellow Mushroom for pizza ~10 minutes away when we didn't feel like cooking....! And, when we did want to cook, it was a treat to be able to cook in the gourmet kitchen - although we didn't expect it to be, the kitchen was very well stocked with a variety of pots, pans and dishes; we also made use of the outdoor grill.

Jo (rental agent) was great to work with. She was very easy to reach and answered all of our questions; when there was a problem with the AC condenser leaking, she had someone over to fix it immediately.

This property impressed me so much that I'm considering renting it again soon for an upcoming girls' weekend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Santiney,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was certainly my pleasure to accommodate your group with one of our beautiful homes. I look forward to working with you on your next trip to Lake Oconee!
Jo
Lake Oconee Vacation Rentals
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Bogart,Ga.
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family gets together once a year. Don't know about yours but it is hard to find a time that works for everybody! This home is a true vacation, plenty of space for our group of 12. The layout of this home gives everyone there space. Downstairs kitchen a big plus. Bathrooms very private for each bedroom. The backyard is awesome for the kids to play and just sit and enjoy the lake. Location,location,location couldn't be any better! This was our second stay here sure hope we get to return next year. Tiffany is the best, very helpful whatever your need.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting the "Plantation House" again this year! I'm glad it is a good fit to bring your large group together & spread out at the same time. We certainly look forward to having you and your family visit for many more years to come!

-Tiffany
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
FLA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful home and great area. Looking forward to next year already and hope to stay at the same location. Thanks Tiffany for making everything perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting our "Plantation House" again. We are excited that you and your family enjoyed your time and look forward to having you back next year!
-Tiffany
business
Luxurious Lakefront Plantation House Big Water Views Reynolds Golf Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230981vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
great time!!! great house!!! will prabably come back next summer! thanks