Union Pier cottage rental - Summer morning sunrise streaming through the centennial forest
Summer morning sunrise streaming through the centennial forest
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Union Pier Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 7, secluded, original and carefully appointed.

Autumn in Harbor Country is about enjoying a classic Michigan getaway as the leaves begin to turn and the air grows cool. Gatherings around the giant fire pit, a warm fire inside and your favourite book, a visit to tasted the wines and learn about the grape harvests and a visit to local farms chocked full of pumpkins ripe for carving. Harbor Country is a year round destination so shop the eclectic stores or dine at one of the our restaurants. Perhaps just stay in and create a meal in the new gourmet kitchen.

Fiddlehead Cottage is named for the thousands of ferns in the gardens & woods. Well appointed in an eclectic cottage style with furniture by Ralph Lauren, Room & Board & more, this 2000 square foot home is tucked into the woods near Union Pier Village -minutes from beaches. The cottage is in a class above what you would expect in a vacation rental.

Equipped with the latest technology including WIFI, HDTV 46' Sony Bravia w/ Blu-Ray & Bose surround sound, premium cable channel lineup & DVD library.

A 5 minute walk to the bakery and shops in Union Pier, just a few more minutes walk to the beach (3/4 mile), close to wineries, great restaurants and antique stores. Private, yet close to everything...

Fiddlead Cottage is a rental home in a different class.

Cottage Features: The first floor features; a large screened-in porch, living room/dining room with fireplace and vaulted ceiling, two bedrooms (both with queen beds) and separate screened-in porch, a full bath and washer/dryer.

Nestled into the forest for privacy and seclusion, the brand new luxurious hot tub has an easy lift cover, 45 therapy jets and your choice of underwater LED lights adjustable at the touch of a button. Seats 5-6 adults. Simply amazing!

The second floor consists of a secluded master bedroom (king bed) with attached full bath (shower). The master has a separate terrace overlooking a mature forest - perfect for morning coffee.

Your vacation home is thoughtfully furnished with custom finishes and furnishings by Ralph Lauren, Room and Board, eclectic European and local antiques, thick towels, custom bedding and high thread count sheets. All interior lighting on dimmers creates the perfect mood.

More Cottage Features: This three bedroom cottage will comfortably accommodate a family of seven. But it’s also perfect for three couples traveling together, or as a romantic and extra-spacious getaway for two.

All this in a private forest setting amongst century old trees wildlife, a bubbling fountain and naturalized gardens. Quiet and secluded, yet minutes to Bud & Elsie's, The Red Arrow Roadhouse, The Whistle Stop and local shops.

The cottage is in the charming town of Union Pier on a private cul-de-sac lane on east side of the Red Arrow Hwy. and offers privacy and seclusion and a safe environment for kids far from busy roads.

More Details
Hide Details

57 Reviews of Property 230943 in Union Pier, Michigan

Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
average rating of 4.982456 based on 57 reviews
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Glen Ellyn, IL
5

Peaceful family escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four plus our golden retriever stayed in this fabulous home for a week. The house is adorable and privately nestled on a quiet cul de sac. The screened-in porch, fountain, hot tub and firepit are extras that provide a lot of family fun (and quiet spots for reading, too!). The house has all modern amenities and great ktichen supplies for cooking meals at home...we enjoyed the grill and the hammock, too. The owner is responsive and helpful. And the house is a close drive (or bikeride) to the beach. Only drawback is that there are no sidewalks for walking to the beach (or walking the dog!); but this was not a major issue. Definitley recommend this property for a lovely getaway from the craziness of life. The bottle of wine and soft music is a great touch. Thank you, Paul!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

A wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this house from the moment we opened the door. It's beautifully decorated, clean and had everything we needed and more for our family of four - as well as my parents who visited for a couple of nights. We used and enjoyed the kitchen fully, found the screened in porch the perfect spot for games/relaxing and used the firepit almost every night. Oh, and loved the books!
The grounds surrounding the house were also very thoughtfully done. I loved the spotlight on the beautiful tree just behind the porch! The fountain, hot tub and hammock were all family favorites as well. And sunsets at Townline Beach just down the road...amazing!
Owner's Response: So very kind of you. Thank you so much for your visit! Hope we see you again soon.

Paul Somers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

A lovely spot to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fiddlehead Cottage was clean and well maintained. It's a beautiful setting with fountain, hammock, hot tub, and fire pit. Inside is decorated beautifully with great art and many books and DVDs. We did not see the property manager, but she was available by phone. The only drawback was that for six adults staying one week - there was a shortage of paper products available. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and utensils. The Union Pier area is full of things to do and shops to poke around in. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
DuPage, IL
5

Sylvan Serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A wonderful place - what you see in pictures and video is less than you will get! Well designed and executed, comfortable, relaxing, beautifully landscaped, and if vacations include a desire for cooking rather than getting away from it, you will find this kitchen well equipped. Some distance from beaches - but walkable - the wooded seclusion was exactly what we were looking for. Three couples - us and our two married kids loved it - including porch space for morning coffee (private upstairs, screened-in for the 2 bedrooms downstairs.) Easy access to interstate or "town". I won't rave any more - too many of you already are lining up to rent this place! Recommend the Round Barn winery and distillery which tasting room was just down the road - though take the extra time to go the Round Barn itself.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Union Pier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Six great friends had an awesome time. This home was so well stocked, they really did think of everything. Peaceful and tranquility awaits any future renters.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Amazing Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was such a lovely place to stay! It's modern yet cozy, well maintained, and close to the downtown area. The pictures really don't do this place justice - the ceiling height in the main room was outstanding (20ft+ ceilings) and the space was perfect for dinner and board games by the fire. We also took advantage of the firepit outside. Overall we would definitely recommend this lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Amazing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this wonderful property with 2 other couples. There was plenty of room, an updated kitchen, and lovely firepit outdoors which we definitely took advantage of! The pictures really don't do this place justice! Overall this home is very well maintained, modern yet cozy and we would definitely recommend!
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Kalamazoo
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fiddlehead Cottage was more amazing than we anticipated. The outside is so cute but we were even more pleasantly surprised when we saw the interior. It's decorated so nicely and it was ridiculously clean and inviting. The beds were all so comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with all the equipment we needed. The hot tub had a great location and was very private. Overall our stay was wonderful and it was the perfect place for our Spring Break :)
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Fiddlehead is a lovely home with all the amenities you could want. The house was very well maintained and clean. The beds and bedding are plush. The hot tub was clean and provided a wonderful place to relax. We were in the hot tub while the snow was gently falling.
It is within walking distance to Union Pier. We walked to the beach as well but that was quite a hike. Timothy's restaurant in Union Pier is fabulous.
When we arrived there was soft music playing and it felt like home immediately.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Now reserving Summer 2014: Sleeps 7, See Video and 5 Star reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230943
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved our stay here at Christmas. The house was very clean, beautiful and well-equipped with everything we needed. Just like staying at home. It's perfect for all year season. Thanks to the owner for quick respond to emails. I would strongly recommend this place. We would definitely return!
Helpful votes: 1/2