Marsh Harbour estate rental - Aerial VIew
Aerial VIew
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Marsh Harbour Estate Rental Photos and Description
Compound, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 7 Baths (Sleeps 16-20)

Villa Tatutina is a spectacular tropical estate that has been described as one of the finest and most unique properties in all of the Bahamas. “The Very Best in Island Living”. The estate is situated on beautifully landscaped and gated grounds overlooking the Harbor where the views and sunsets are breathtaking. The estate offers every amenity expected of a true luxury residence. The tropical gardens surrounding the property are extraordinary. Massive royal palms and lush highbred tropical foliage are in such abundance you have to see to believe. Outdoor entertaining areas include a towering gazebo that overlooks a beautiful pool accented with hand painted tiles and cascading waterfalls over rock formations. This spectacular area has a fabulous view of the harbor.

Villa Tatutina is comprised of 12 structures. The largest is the luxurious Master Villa that overlooks the Harbor, the magnificent pool and waterfalls. The 25 ft pentagon shaped design of the four entryways, the living room, dining room and kitchen make this villa outstanding. Beautiful decorator furnishings and custom cabinetry are featured throughout the villa. The master bedroom and bath boast cathedral ceilings with French doors that overlook a running stream and tropical flowers. The guest area is three structures situated around a courtyard with fountain and cascading bougainvillea over a beautifully lighted arbor. The main villa is designed for entertaining guests in a formal or informal setting. It has a beautifully furnished living room and dining room with custom designed cut glass windows from floor to ceiling. The private office features designer cabinets with granite workspace.

Sophisticated elegance describes the powder room. Hand blown Italian glass bowl and pedestal float on hand cut granite.

The “Chef's kitchen” is equipped with custom cabinetry, granite counter tops and a huge walk-in pantry. The guest villa is decorated in a delightful Bahamian theme and is complete with spacious living room, breakfast area and kitchen. The two lovely bedrooms each have private bath. The third structure consists of 3 guest suites designed for total comfort. A private get away with spacious bath, designer furniture and all the amenities.

The Dock will accommodate a 100' and a 70' boat and both docks have 100 amp service. There is also a 32' Intrepid fishing boat, and a Van available for additional fees.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 230914 in Marsh Harbour, Bahamas

Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
West Virginia/Colorado/Texas
5

Cross family wedding/ family vacation! Never better than at the Tatutina!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Villa Tatutina is an experience-saying we went on a vacation and stayed at the Tatutina would never truly tell the tale! As a family of 21 we had the most perfect experience! From the architectural details of every corner of the estate, to the lush tropical environment, to the property site sitting on a picturesque corner of the island surrounded by the harbor dotted with anchored sail boats , to the hammock tied to two large palm trees resting on their own little sandy area off the dock to sitting early morning on the patio watching the sunrise while the dolphins swam close by, to the waterfall filling the pool while the kids played for hours and the outside kitchen bar area where we sang (whaled) into the night to our own ipod tunes (and we sounded great! Just ask us) to the large kitchen stocked with everything imaginable for cooking large family dinners , to the convenience of having absolutely anything we needed at the estate itself! We didnt even mind doing laundry......everything was set up so well and organized that it was almost a joy! Well....I did say, almost :) And, I havent even began to talk about John! Pleasant and lovely are the two words that come to mind! Very generous and kind and shares his world with a smile on his face! He is so well in tune and connected to the island and the locals that he is invaluable to a well rounded vacation. John is always around as much or as little as you may want. John took the family out for two different afternoons boating on his 34' Intrepid fishing boat across the turquoise blue waters island hopping! GASP! SIGH! I am overwhelmed with compliments of the entire week!!! My only regret? I didnt book for two weeks! Thank you family, thank you John for the efforts and the contributions made toward a beautiful family vacation wedding week! Oh my! I forgot to mention the wedding!! What a beautiful, intimate setting it was for a wedding!! We literally could have gone anywhere in the world for our wedding but chose to have it at the Villa Tatutina!! I'd have to write a blog to give full details-but let me end by saying.......it was perfect!! The sweetest memories imaginable were made right there at the Villa. Beautiful setting for a formal ceremony! We felt so blessed at the Villa! A true rare treat!!!!
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
GA
5

Fantasy Land

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a beautiful property! It was perfect for a family and friend reunion. We kept pinching ourselves that everything was so perfect -- the landscaping, the houses, the availability of cars and a boat, the supplies down to corkscrews right where you would expect them to be. We enjoyed volleyball in the oversized pool and spent some time just "vegging" and enjoying this awesome home.

Kudos to the owners who were on site and so accommodating. You won't find two harder working people!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
Atlanta
5

A Fantastic Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have traveled a good bit and stayed in some great places and Villa Tatutina is one of the best experiences we have ever had. We just returned from 7 great days at Villa Tatutina. We had 8 adults. It was outstanding. The experience was great. It was better than it looked on the web pages and that is an accomplishment. It is like having your own resort. Spacious grounds, impeccable landscaping, unique architecture, extremely tasteful - elegant - comfortable furnishings and every amenity you could imagine. There are 2 + of everything you need from the kitchen to the dock. Every visual space was thought out and perfected, everywhere you were on the property you thought - how nice, how well done. We know the Abaco’s and have visited there 4 times. This was a great experience. We loved the Villa and the location in March Harbour. We had all the privacy we wanted and the conveniences of access to necessities and a central location for going north to Treasure Cay and Green Turtle or south to Little Harbour for day trips.
The gathering building worked great - it gave us all a place to party and dine in style and since our living quarters were in separate buildings we controlled our privacy. We all liked that a lot. The gathering building is just a delight too because it is pretty, spacious, and has a gourmet kitchen and the audio / video is second to none... the karaoke set up is fantastic with all the music you could possibly ask for ... it is so good it even makes people like me who are not fans of karaoke jump in and have fun with everyone else... it was a really fun way to wind down the day and evening. The equipment being so good was the key.
The master suite / building was simply amazing... you will be overwhelmed. Every detail is there and nothing overlooked. From the private kitchen, and entertainment areas to the massive bath with the all glass shower to the bedroom everything was perfect. The other quarters and suites are great too everyone loved the accommodations.
The pool area is very well done too. Extremely nice pool with a great view of Marsh Harbour and it is accompanied by an outdoor dining area and a full kitchen with Ice Maker and refrigerators. Every evening we had cocktails and hors d’oeuvres out there in the Bahamian breeze looking over the beautiful pool, landscaping and Marsh Harbour. This was just a great time.
We also had Chef Terrell come and cook for us. Several evenings he did poolside appetizers and then the big dinners in the Ga
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
New Hope, Pa
5

7 days in heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just returned from 7 days ..unforgettable vacation...group of 8 including a 6 month old baby...John and Donna were wonderful hosts...everything about the villa is top notch..the gardens are breath taking and accommodations simply the best...barbecued by the pool,had wonderful dinners in the meeting house..fished off the dock and spent hours by the wonderful pool. This is a very special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
Macomb, MI
5

Villa Tututina is truly a slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Villa Tututina is truly a slice of paradise. The tropical gardens are breathtaking and well maintained. The villas are beautiful and equipped with everything you might possibly need. The view of the harbor and sunsets are spectacular. The outdoor gazebo and main villa are perfect for all guests to come together and have some fun. It feels like you are on a private island, however there are great restaurants and grocery nearby. The owners John and Donna are awesome and helpful. It was especially nice when they took us out snorkling and island hoping (going to Nippers is a must). We also enjoyed fishing off the dock. We look forward to going back to Villa Tatutina and would highly recommend it for a vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Absolutely fantastic week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We just returned from Villa Tatutina and I can't say enough about how wonderful the whole experience was! John and Donna are excellent hosts and were quick to make sure that we had everything we needed. The villa is immaculate, the grounds are indescribable! This is a super luxury property that was a truly special experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
Macomb
5

Leader Dog in Pardise Guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
One week back in the States and we want to go back to paradise. Our stay at the Villa was a week of fun, sun, and relaxation. From sunbathing, to fishing to snorkeling, to island hopping, what a time we had. The Villa was as beautiful outside as it was inside. The landscaping was truely a masterpiece to behold, with incredible foilage filled walking paths and different sights at every turn. John and Donna were the perfect hosts, providing us with everything required, including boating excursions, snorkeling adventures, and secrets of the Islands. Did I say we want to go back....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
Shelby TWP
5

Most Memorable Holiday !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We vacationed at the Villa for 8 days in early November with 10 of are very good friends. The hosts, John and Donna, were truly accommodating, friendly and made us all feel as this was our home for the week. We feel we have met two great friends.
The grounds are breathtaking and meticulously manicured. The view was spectacular. This is a must destination for a family or an intimate group of friends. From boat excursions, snorkeling our just relaxation, nothing can be better.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
Macomb, MI
5

Leader Dog Winners in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Well, we're back to reality after a truly fantastic week at Villa Tatutina. The entire property is even more beautiful than we had anticipated. The attention to detail, the awesome view, and all of the amenities puts this site highest on our list of vacation destinations. John and Donna were excellent hosts, so gracious and always helpful. The boat trips with our hosts at the helm were incredible and quite memorable. The outdoor kitchen next to the pool made that location our favorite spot. We grilled at will, and enjoyed the pool with music in the background, the beautiful sun above, and a subtle day long breeze that kept the tempatures perfect. This is a memorable trip, and one we would recommend in a heart beat. Our special thanks to our wonderful friends that joined us for the week, and thank you to John and Donna for an absolutely fantastic week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Tatutina a Private Peaceful Luxurious Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230914
+1 248 310-8953
Marsh Harbour Abaco
Eagan, Mn
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My family and I had the oppotunity to stay at the Villa Tatutina in March of 2009. We were so impressed with the accomodations, everything was first class. The owners provided us with outstanding meals and entertainment that we will always remember.
If you or a group of you are looking to stay anywhere in the area, this is the best there is.
Thank you for a GREAT vacation!

Mike & Ally Erpelding
Helpful votes: 2/2