Los Angeles house rental - Studio City Vacation home: Living room with fireplace
Studio City Vacation home: Living room with fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles House Rental Photos and Description
2-3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 7-9

Located minutes from Universal City and other major studios, this single level totally remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home is in a quiet and safe neighborhood yet close to shopping, great restaurants and local nightlife.

There is also the option of adding a 3rd bedroom which is attached to the main house which could then accommodate 9 people altogether. There is an additional charge for adding the 3rd bedroom. (please see rates information)

The main house is approximately 1900 square feet plus an additional 1000 square feet in the attached 2 bedroom, 2 bath guest house (Listing # 239789), which can be rented separately or opened up to comfortably accommodate larger family groups of 13-15 people.

We are conveniently located to all that Los Angeles has to offer.

We are close to many of the major studios, Universal City entertainment complex (featuring Universal Studios & City Walk, Universal Amphitheater concert venue, multi-theater complex, shops & restaurants), NOHO Arts district and metro-rail station to Hollywood, (walk-of-fame, Graumann's Chinese Theater & Kodak Theater, home of the 'Oscars') and to downtown, Disney Concert Hall, (Frank Gehry's architectural masterpiece), charming Olvera St, Chinatown etc.

Hollywood Bowl, Ford Theater, Griffith Park hiking and riding trails, LA Zoo and Griffith Observatory are also just minutes away.

15 minutes drive will bring you to trendy Melrose Blvd shopping, and a few minutes more to the middle of upscale Beverly Hills. LACMA and Getty museums are also within easy reach.

25 minutes to the beach at Santa Monica & Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach boardwalk and another 15 minutes further up the coast to Malibu.

Disneyland is south of downtown LA, about 40 mins drive from our location.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 230911 in Los Angeles, California

Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

We highly recommend this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came to the house on Hartsook from Illinois to get away from the terrible Midwest weather.
Last year we spend February in Florida and when we arrived it was filthy dirty with lots of problems. So, we were apprehensive upon our arrival here in Southern California. Our worries were quickly removed when we walked in to this beautiful house that was immaculate! The property manager went to great lengths to have the house just perfect for us (even had fresh flowers throughout the house!). This house has EVERYTHING! The attention to detail is amazing and we highly recommend staying here. Neighborhood is quiet, safe and close to everything. If we had to say something critical about our experience here it would be that there was not clock radios upon our arrival (big deal, hu?). However, one call to the manager and she had an iPod in our hands by the end of the day!

Randy & Laurie Hughes, Illinois
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were a group 16 people gathering in LA for a family wedding. We couldn’t have picked more perfect places to stay. We rented the main house and guest house plus Helen has another unit within walking distance of the Hartsook houses located Westbrook. I highly recommend any of these places; there was ample room so we weren’t all on top of each other. We liked to cook our own meals in the well-stocked kitchens; everything you could possibly need was there. Lots of fluffy bath towels, to the wonderful candles throughout made our stay like being at home. There are plenty of books to read, handy brochures to get you around town plus you are in a great location close to restaurants and grocery stores. These units are very homey with nice backyards for BBQ, I can’t say enough, this is the only way to go instead of a campy hotel, and they are clean and well managed. The only bad thing is we didn’t get to meet Helen in person. Oh and the personal touch of a welcome basket was awesome. Thanks so much Helen!
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Hanover, NH
5

Wonderful LA Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed in the Hartsook House with my parents over the Christmas break to visit my brother in Studio City. Everything about the house was great, but we especially enjoyed cooking Christmas dinner in the well stocked kitchen. We visited Venice Beach, Malibu, and downtown LA easily from the house. My only suggestion for the house is to get a stronger wireless router, so that wifi works better in the bedrooms. We would love to stay in the house in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Beautiful home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I (5 of us) stayed in this lovely spacious home at the beginning of December. It was absolutely perfect. Everything you could want for a holiday home. The home is beautifully decorated throughout and very comfortable and clean. It is close to Universal Studios and Warner Brothers and close enough to Disneyland. The drive isn't too far to Santa Monica beach. Very good position for us. There are plenty of books/brochures on the local area, attractions/shopping and restaurants for you to use. There are a lot of shops locally and a range of eating places. The kitchen is stocked well with food stuffs and a lovely starter hamper for when you arrive. The owner provided great customer service before we arrived, providing us with a huge amount of local information, responding quickly to emails with any queries, which was appreciated as we were arriving from Australia and never been to America before. I would definitely recommend this property to both families or couples.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Studio City, CA
5

Wonderfully appointed, cozy home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Incredible vacation / temporary home -- this truly is a gorgeously appointed home where every detail is thought of. The kitchen is fully stocked and there are plenty of linens for each of the lovely bedrooms. The backyard is beautifully manicured and privately fenced. Lovely neighborhood, very central. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Charming Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this home for a reunion celebrating an uncle's 100th birthday that lives close by. It far exceeded our expectations and provided a comfortable, inviting space for us to spend time together as a family. The neighborhood is quiet and safe with easy access to the freeways. Helen is a wonderful owner and was so accommodating to all our needs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Amarillo, TX
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved staying in this beautiful garden home. The beds were so comfortable and the neighborhood quiet. Although we spent the majority of our time sightseeing, we couldn't wait to return at night. The property is spotlessly clean and Helen left us a delicious snack basket for our arrival. We ordered the Thai place she recommended and were very impressed with both the food and speedy delivery. The home is close to Hollywood area and Universal and many restaurants. We have stayed in many VRBO properties and this is the most beautiful of them all. Thank you so much Helen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Houston, Texas, USA
5

Great stay -- definitely recommend it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great place, glad we chose to stay here! We definitely felt at home and appreciated how Helen has thought of every detail. The house is great and has everything you can possibly need. I never write reviews on anything but this time I felt compelled to recognize the great value, cleanliness, excellent location, graceful decor and positive feel to this place. Book it without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Edmonton, Canada
5

Beautiful House in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at this beautiful house for a week and could not of asked for anything better. The house was spotless and in a nice/safe neighborhood. The owner was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed the house, but to keep it simple this house is definitely worth renting. The comments posted other people who have stayed here are very accurate.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Studio City Luxury Home close to Universal Studios and Hollywood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230911
+1 8184040070
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Pennsylvania
5

Impressively clean, comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
If you are looking for an extremely clean, well-cared for vacation home packed with amenities, this is it! The decorator is to be commended for the warm, inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Everything in this house is excellent quality, from the furniture, to the pots and pans, to the towels, to the personal care items. My friend and I did a "girls getaway" and were delightfully spoiled at this home. We elected to cook some gourmet dinners which was very easy due to the well-stocked kitchen. (And, when I say well-stocked, I mean not only cooking utensils, but also olive oil, seasonings, food processors, ziploc bags, etc.) We hardly had to buy anything except for the main ingredients, which was quite convenient. We spent our mornings sitting in the tranquil, beautiful back yard, drinking our morning coffee, listening to the babbling water fountains, breathing the fragrance of the many flowers, delighting in the eye-popping colors of the flowers and greenery, watching the many hummingbirds and birds at the feeders, and occasionally entertaining a neighboring cat who would stop by to visit. Bliss!!! We work in extremely stressful jobs and we were very relaxed and pampered at this wonderful bungalow. The house is in a safe neighborhood and is also conveniently located to grocery stores and the freeways. We took many a day trip while there -- Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Hollywood, La Brea Tar Pits, Beverly Hills, PCH-1 coastal drive, Santa Barbara, Griffith Observatory -- to name a few. We also ate at Wolfgang Puck's Spago which was a nice experience. THIS HOME IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4