San Miguel de Allende house rental - Stunning 4-Bedroom Home in Prestigious Neighborhood
Stunning 4-Bedroom Home in Prestigious Neighborhood
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Miguel de Allende House Rental Photos and Description
Stunning Home (with Pool) in Prestigious Neighborhood, sleeps 8 (CasaGGG.com)

Serene & beautiful. Luxurious & sophisticated.

www.CasaGGG.com

Casa GGG is a special place for special guests - a prestigious oasis for creating magical memories.

The house wraps around a courtyard anchored by a shimmering turquoise 'party pool' surrounded by lush tropical greenery. Just past the pool, the majestic “Spinning Bonnet” fountain slowly sheets water into a pond.

The architecture is spectacular. Massive cantera columns, covered archways and soaring rock walls circle the courtyard. The architecture conforms to San Miguel’s old-world style, but the house is decorated with a contemporary flair.

Casa GGG has a total of 4 luxurious bedrooms. Each one of our bedroom suites is a self-contained oasis of privacy and modern luxury. Each has a luxurious bed (3 Kings and 1 Queen) with fine Egyptian cotton linens. But our Suites are much more than just places to sleep! Each Suite has at least one indoor sitting area, a flat screen TV with cable and DVD player, wireless internet, a gas log fireplace, fans, an air filter/white noise machine, Vonage and local phones, a hairdryer, full-length and make-up mirrors, spa robes, a Cuisinart thermal coffee maker, a refrigerator and glassware, a digital safe, an executive charging station (for your iPod, phone, etc.), and a private bathroom, of course. Our bedroom suites are not all lined up in a row - they're strategically located in the corners of the property - ensuring maximum privacy for guests.

The main sala, downstairs, is one undivided indoor space for cooking, eating and relaxing. You can make the space seem even bigger – and create a flowing indoor/outdoor space – by opening the huge glass doors that connect the main sala and the pool area. In addition to a fully-equipped kitchen (including a gas grill just outside the kitchen), the main sala features a wetbar, a large cantera fireplace with gas logs, heated floors, ceiling fans, a half bath, a flat screen TV (with cable and an internet connection), a baby grand piano and beautiful contemporary art.

If you prefer outdoor living, you’ll love lounging in the courtyard pool area. There’s a covered seating area with a cantera fireplace – so it’s comfortable year round. There’s also a large sunbed on an island in the pool – big enough for at least two people, and close enough to the covered seating area for easy conversation between guests in both areas.

You can also sit IN the pool. It’s a 4- foot deep “party pool” with four underwater barstools and two other submerged seating areas.

Rather spend some time soaking in San Miguel’s cityscape? Then head to the rooftop! The views are spectacular. And the accomodations? Divine. There is a covered seating area with a table that seats 8 to 9, and 2 open-air seating areas, including a table for 6 and a banquette, lounging area for 6.

Our staff is dedicated to making sure that our guests are comfortable and happy, and that the house is always pristine.

You’ll have breathtaking moments at Casa GGG. You’ll have comfortable, delightful places to be – alone, or together with your group. You’ll have everything you need, and then some.

And you’ll be in a wonderful location, just steps away from the frenzy of Centro, in beautiful Colonia Guadiana, across from Guadiana Park. We’re a short 5 minute walk either to the new Rosewood Hotel or to the Instituto Allende, and a pleasant, scenic 12 minute walk to the town center.

Casa GGG is one of the newest vacation rentals on the market in San Miguel, featuring the comforts and amenities that a 21st century traveler expects. www.CasaGGG.com

Casa GGG is where your ultimate San Miguel vacation begins.

For more information and photos, please go to www.CasaGGG.com!

More Details
Hide Details

We are Laurie Sandefer and Lisa Tyson Sandefer. 'At Home' hospitality is our business.

We have been full-time residents of San Miguel de Allende since 2006. We built Casa GGG from the ground up, meticulously tending to every detail during several years of construction, which was completed in 2009.

We love art of all kinds – visual, performance, music, and design. We have widely diverse backgrounds that have brought us to this point in our lives. Laurie is an artist and scholar with a PhD in Humanities (Aesthetics). In pursuit of related passions, she owned two arts-related restaurants, one in Dallas and one in Manhattan, both named Cafe Society. Lisa is a recovered corporate attorney, a writer, a musician, an amateur foodie, and a lover of all things beautiful, fun, and challenging.

We put our hearts and souls, and diverse backgrounds, into creating environments for enjoying life’s simple pleasures.

There are so many beautiful rental properties in San Miguel that choosing the one that's right for you can feel like a daunting task.

We know – San Miguel used to be our favorite vacation spot until we moved here full time in 2006. When we visited San Miguel, we always rented houses rather than hotel rooms, because homes are indeed a better value. And not just because they're less expensive - they're also more spacious, and they allow for privacy.

Unfortunately, we had a few disappointing experiences with some of the homes we selected. As owners of Casa GGG (and also another great San Miguel vacation rental, Casa X), we now look at those disappointing experiences as learning experiences.

Owning and managing vacation rentals is now our business, and we take it seriously. We have committed ourselves to doing everything we can to make sure that our renters have outstanding experiences in our homes. With no disappointing surprises! We work very hard to ensure that our guests have the dream vacation that will send them running to tell their friends!

Casa GGG is a fully-functioning home with amazing employees. We live in Casa GGG when it's not rented, and we delight in its beauty every day. We know you will too!

14 Reviews of Property 230888 in San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

BETTER THAN THE FOUR SEASONS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Again...as a second time visitor, I was stunned. Casa GGG is better than any Four Seasons I have visited. Absolutely perfect. Off the charts. The courtyard pool is awesome and inviting (love the underwater bar stools). The staff is fantastic. Every one of your smallest needs have already been attended to. Perfect planning. Coffee makers, bottled waters, fine linens, handy books explaining (even with arrows in the pictures) how to operate everything, etc. The utmost in hospitality. I could go on and on. The house is absolutely it's own piece of art. The location is perfect. Easy walking access to everything and located directly across the cobblestone street from a public park. Truly a Four Season experience. I cannot wait to go back for my THIRD time. Helpful Hints: turn off the water features and music and listen to the, easily, 20 bird nests located within the courtyard. Have the liquor store deliver your alcohol. Definitely ask Odelia to cook for you (OMG...Chili Nogales....an extremely difficult all day cooking affair and she pulled it off like a champ!). Bring really good walking shoes (cobblestone streets are crazy but fantastic). We LOVED using the rooftop at Casa GGG for dinner and drinks. OR walking five minutes to Hotel Matilda and using their rooftop bar. AND, I should mention...every suite is super private at Casa GGG...private baths, lots of distance between the suites. Extremely private and protected. It is truly a boutique hotel but feels like a super glamorous yet cozy home. The owners are absolutely amazing and really, really take the hospitality thing seriously. Very accommodating and available. By far and away the best travel experience I have ever had.
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Even BETTER than our first visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wow. Wow. Wow. FOUR SEASONS all the way. I loved Casa GGG from our first visit in 2012 but, somehow, loved it more on this second one. We are return guests to Casa GGG and just landed back in the States and I am already planning our THIRD visit. I think it is the most beautiful home I have ever stayed in and that is saying a LOT because we live on Maui in a pretty outstanding house ourselves. Something about the whole experience of Casa GGG sets it apart. The pool, the art, the architecture, the staff, the hospitality, the perfect location within San Miguel, the park directly out your kitchen window, the Hotel Matilda for cocktails at night, the romantic rooftop bar at Casa GGG if you were too tired to walk the five minutes to the Hotel Matilda. Everything. But...most of all...the hospitality. Fine linens, bottled water, coffee, FANTASTIC instruction booklets about, well, everything regarding the house, available staff to cook (great cooking Odelia!), again...the complete over the top hospitality. Everything is Four Seasons quality.
Helpful hints: turn off the water features during some part of your stay...and listen to the birds. There are at least 20 bird nests located within the courtyard but we didn't even notice them until the last day when we finally stopped playing perpetual music. Ask for the Liquor store to deliver (they do). Make sure you bring really good walking shoes. The cobblestone streets are crazy but charming. Try Chili Nogales!! Anywhere!!
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Berkeley, California
5

Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our first impression was wow! Our second impression was wow, wow! And that was just the beginning. The architecture of the home is beautiful and it has been enhanced by thoughtfully placed, interesting and surprising artwork. Every visual detail has been considered without sacrificing comfort and accessability. We didn't want to leave the house but, of course, had to because of the wonderful things that San Miguel and the surroundings had to offer. We walked and walked, ate and ate, and needless to say, drank and drank. We were 3 couples staying in the house, all in beautiful suites. The staff was friendly, helpful and ever smiling. Laurie and Lisa were very responsive and generous with excellent suggestions and advice. We will return.
Owner's Response: Thank you guys!! I'm so glad our suggestions were helpful. We really do want to help our guests plan their dream trip. We hope you DO return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Magnificent stay in Casa GGG!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The only way our get-away to SMA and Casa GGG could have been better would be if we had stayed longer! The house, the attention to every detail, the staff - all were at the top of the scale. Never have we rented a house in which things were so organized and efficient. Laurie and Lisa thought of everything, and were always available to help more. Obviously we loved our stay!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeannie! That is quite a compliment coming from someone who travels so much!! We and our staff truly appreciate your kind words!!
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Dear Laurie and Lisa,
Our family had a great week in San Miquel Allende,Mexico at Casa GGG!
Casa GGG is an incredibly luxurious home-- well appointed, beautifully decorated (loved all the art!), comfortably furnished and laid out well for both gathering together and enjoying privacy. And your staff could not have been more attentive and helpful.
We were also very grateful for all your suggestions and arrangements for airport transportation, restaurants and local activities. We especially enjoyed the Archeological Pyramid Tour, and would highly recommend that to all of your guests who can walk a bit.
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Casa GGG is a dream house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The way I can describe Casa GGG is a "dream house". The entire staff is amazing and everything is just unreal!! The owners are very nice people that are extremely easy to work with, they really try their best to accommodate your needs!! I highly recommend it!! We would love to go back soon and enjoy beautiful San Miguel and all the beautiful people!! Thanks again Lisa for everything and for making our stay amazing!!
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love telling our staff about how much our guests appreciate them - so thank YOU! And please do come back!
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Casa Acogedora

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nuestra experiencia en Casa GGG fue realmente muy buena. Es realmente como la vez en las fotos. Las 4 recamaras estan de muy buen tamaño y muy bonitas decoradas (todas diferentes). Con muchos detalles... Un pequeño cuarto de television con muchisimas peliculas, un libro con cosas interesantes sobre San Miguel y recomendaciones de restaurantes. La terraza con muy bonita vista a la ciudad. El personal de limpieza y mantenimiento muy atentos. Bien ubicada porque esta cerca del centro, super muy cerquita y a una cuadra tienes farmacia y Oxxo. Nos hubiera gustado estar mas dias para disfrutarla mas. Y las dueñas muy atentas.
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Beyond our wildest wishes and Mexican dreams!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Casa GGG is a magical walled palace in the heart of San Miguel de Allende. It does not disappoint. Anything and everything the doctor may order, you will find it here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Everything you could have dreamed of and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Living and working full time in the fast paced environment of New York city, the opportunity to vacation for a week at Casa GGG is an experience I will never forget. The response and communication prior to the trip was unprecedented, as the owners of the house were consistently available for the most random and neediest of my family's inquiries. The house offered a haven for both relaxing and enjoying one's personal space and was augmented by the extensive indoor/outdoor sitting areas to enjoy your group's company. After travelling all around the world (and never feeling the urge to write a review) it is with great pleasure that I highly recommend Casa GGG and all of its amazing offerings to anyone that is looking to have a getaway of a lifetime - seriously.

-Alexander C.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa GGG...an Experience You Won't Want to Miss!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230888
+1 2142954643
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Absolutely amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I can’t quit talking about our incredibly fun & awe-inspiring experiences during our 8 day vacation in San Miguel! We planned to stay in one of the town’s lovely hotels, but ultimately decided to rent a house so that we could have both comfort and privacy. A business associate recommended Casa GGG. Once we learned more about the house and spoke on the phone with the owners, we chose Casa GGG - we couldn’t have made a better decision.
When we arrived, we had our first awesome moment – the house was even more beautiful in person than in photos. The house staff could not have been more helpful & delightful. Our boys left believing that they were family – which is wonderful because we’ve decided to make SMA – & Casa GGG – an annual tradition.
My husband and I stayed in the Jardin Suite because of its king size bed & comfy sleeper sofa – perfect for our 4 year-old & ample space for the crib. The sound of the fountain in our suite was a perfect lullaby for the kids. My brother & his girlfriend chose the Cielo Suite because of its contemporary flair and its proximity to the beautiful rooftop with its breathtaking views of SMA. My parents chose the Gustos Suite because of its separate TV room & private terrace. The Milagros Suite was perfect for my grandfather – it’s like a small apartment and he could keep his own hours.
The main living area is a large room with the kitchen, dining area & living room. The men are the cooks in my family & they delighted in the kitchen! We loved being in the living area together – playing games & watching TV & Mom loved playing the baby grand while the men cooked!
And the lovely pool! We could hardly get our son out of the water to explore SMA. It wasn’t easy getting my husband & brother out either – it has 4 submerged barstools!
I’ll end with just one more “taste” of our stay at Casa GGG. We took advantage of our option as guests to have a picnic catered in Gustos’ Amphitheater to celebrate my son’s 4th B-Day (it’s a small outdoor “theater-in the round” next door to the house). The amphitheater-garden area also belongs to the owners, and it is a great place for any party. They planned a celebration that anyone of any age would love – a costumed donkey, a candy-filled piñata, delicious sandwiches, delightful décor & a special cake baked by the staff! SMA’s culture filled us with extraordinary memories & our stay at Casa GGG was the icing on the cake!
Helpful votes: 1/1