St. Joseph house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

St. Joseph House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)

Charming, updated bungalow. Clean and comfortable with all the amenities of home - two bedrooms, natural woodwork, hardwood floors, updated bath, separate dinning area and fully furnished kitchen. Relax and enjoy the private deck. Convenient off-street parking in your own driveway.

Great location with a super easy walk to two beaches and quaint downtown St. Joseph. Famous Silver Beach or Lyons Park Beach. Both beaches have a playground. Silver Beach has walking paths, concessions, changing facilities, access to the pier and lighthouse. Great spot for fishing, too! You will find great shops, restaurants, the Krasal Art Center, children's museum, beautiful public library, and, much more in downtown St. Joseph.

Walk around the neighborhood and soak in the stately elegance of Old St. Joseph's Historical District.

6 Reviews of Property 230730 in St. Joseph, Michigan

Cute Corner Cottage in Downtown St. Joseph
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Cute Corner Cottage in Downtown St. Joseph
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230730
+1 847 381-7101
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Wonderful Cottage, Excellent Location, Well Maintained!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful experience at the Cute Corner Cottage. We completely agree with the more current reviews.

The people who wrote the review from 2009 must have been extremely picky or angry people, or, maybe the house was under different management/ownership.

We enjoyed our whole experience there.
business
Cute Corner Cottage in Downtown St. Joseph
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230730
+1 847 381-7101
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

Better than the photos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful home to stay in on our family vacation! It was better than the photos and the perfect size for our family get away. Great location! Clean! It was so fantastic to have our children in their own room and the ability to cook instead of eating out all the time. Instead, we just walked a couple blocks for dessert every night!!! We all just LOVED it!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cute Corner Cottage in Downtown St. Joseph
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230730
+1 847 381-7101
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

We loved the Cute Corner Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the Cute Corner Cottage last summer. We had 2 adults and 2 kids and really enjoyed it.

The house has a great location. We could walk to everything downtown and didn't have to worry about parking.

The house was clean and comfortable.

We would definitely rent again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cute Corner Cottage in Downtown St. Joseph
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230730
+1 847 381-7101
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

Great location - great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We found the house to be very charming and cozy. Everything was neat and tidy.

It is in a great location. We could walk to the shopping area in downtown St. Joseph and walk to Silver Beach. It was great not to have to worry about parking.

Would definitely recommend this house for a romantic get-away or for friends looking to spend time together exploring St. Joseph.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cute Corner Cottage in Downtown St. Joseph
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230730
+1 847 381-7101
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
South Bend, Indiana
5

As promised this cottage is cute, clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful week at this cottage... and the weather was beautiful! The house was very clean, bath is updated and really cute, beds were comfortable. The kitchen is VERY tiny, definitely a one cook kitchen. But it was sufficient for a one week stay. A bonus was cable tv which we didn't expect from this listing. Only complaints were in a few details... we found out just at the last minute that they don't provide towels (not even dish towels) so we took our own, (what do people do who travel by plane or train?) We didn't know there wasn't any extra toilet paper until we ran out, and the patio space is awkward and noisy from neighbor's air conditioner. You cannot see the door from the patio so we felt we had to lock the door every time we sat outside. All in all, a terrific vacation! We would definitely consider staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cute Corner Cottage in Downtown St. Joseph
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230730
+1 847 381-7101
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
2

review

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We just arrived today. The floors are not clean. The house smells musty. The towels are old and stained the linens are stained. The house next door appears to be a drug house. Much activity. House overall is not very clean. One of the 3 towel racks in bathroom have fallen down with trying to hang towels on them. Also, hair on a pillow, not one of our hair. There are only 3 washcloths for 1 week for 3 people.

Good location.
Owner's Response: We found these renters to be extremely picky and difficult to please. We went to the house to try to fix and resolve any issues. They were uncooperative even when we were trying to help.

Luckily, we very rarely experience guests like these. We are thankful to have such a wonderful house and location. We are greatful that we can share it with people who appreciate it. We respect our property, the city of St. Joseph and our guests.

We do the best we can and for people for whom this isn't enough, we hope you find someplace that is more to your liking.
Helpful votes: 57/63