Kailua Kona condo rental - Patio view
Patio view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy salty breezes and the beautiful ocean view from this comfortable two-bedroom, two-bath condo where the ocean is literally a short stroll from your door. A king, queen, and sofa-bed can accommodate your whole family, and every room is connected to a lanai. Catch Hawaii's tropical rays from the wrap-around lanai of this 2nd floor corner unit or from the pool and lawn located below. Take in the view of the rugged Kona coast just beyond the common area and unwind to the tranquil sounds of the ocean surf. Built right on the Kailua coastline, Kona Makai condos are just minutes from downtown activities surrounding Kailua Bay. This ocean front complex features pool, spa, BBQ area, and tennis courts.

Hawaii Tax ID: W46106806-01

Keywords: Condo

4 Reviews of Property 230703 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

End Unit. Direct Ocean View. Wrap-Around Lanai.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
End Unit. Direct Ocean View. Wrap-Around Lanai.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230703vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anacortes, WA
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed in Kona before but this was our first experience with the Kona Makai. After a little mishap on the first day, the rest of our time in the condo was absolutely wonderful. The view from the lanai was phenomenal! It was like having our own personal front row to the sunset. Everything was clean and comfortable. Everything you might need to enjoy your stay is there. Paul from Front Desk was absolutely a dream. He made our experience one that will not be forgotten. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who wants a quiet location with no traffic noise at all. Mahalo Paul!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
End Unit. Direct Ocean View. Wrap-Around Lanai.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230703vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Newcastle, Australia
5

Simply the Best, an excellent holiday location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This luxury condo is located approx. 1 3/4 miles from the Kona pier in a well cared-for garden paradise. It is just as described in the listing; truly Hawai'ian, clean, well maintained, as is the whole complex, and close enough to town but far enough away as well. We used the condo as a base to explore the big island and it was relaxing to come back to each evening and unwind at the end of each day. The pool was just the right temperature, the barbecues well lit and maintained and located right near the ocean frontage. Our son competed in the Ironman event and he enjoyed the jacuzzi. We watched a DVD of our helicopter flight over a bubbling volcano, but we couldn't get any TV channels to work. Paul, from Big Island Front Desk, had it fixed immediately. We loved our stay in Kona and when we come back to Hawai'i, we will definitely want to stay in this condo again. We will recommend it to our family and friends as a 'must do'.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
End Unit. Direct Ocean View. Wrap-Around Lanai.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230703vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redlands, CA
5

Beautiful, Clean, Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a beautiful condo with a stunning view of the ocean! When we arrived, the inside of the condo and the view of the ocean from the living room was exactly what was presented in the listing photos. Also, the grounds were extremely well kept and was beautifully landscaped. Although we didn't have time to swim, the pool looked well maintained. We found our condo to be extremely clean and comfortable, and convenient to downtown Kona. We found all of the restaurants to be very good with great music, and on Wednesday, the Market (in downtown Kona) was a great place to find wonderful produce and bargains. Prior to our visit, the property manager, who was very personable and friendly, was great to answer all of our questions. We would definitely highly reccommend this condo to anyone visiting the Kona area. If we ever have an opportunity to get back to Kona, we would want to stay in this condo, again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
End Unit. Direct Ocean View. Wrap-Around Lanai.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230703vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redlands, Ca
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our stay at Kona Makai was wonderful as the accomodations were exceptional. The amazing views of the ocean and sunsets were breathtaking. Our condo was well appointed and very clean. The location was perfect as it was very close to many fun shops and restaurants. The Farmer's Market in Kona was a terrific place to pick up souveniers,delicious fresh fruit and breads too. We also enjoyed the little frozen yogurt shop, near the sand volleyball court, in the center of town. Another favorite place to eat or just have coffee and hang out was Lava Java.
We would highly recommend a stay at this condo to our family and friends. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1