Fort Lauderdale apartment rental - one isle of venice
one isle of venice
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1full bathroom, sleeps 4

Call for reservation tel # -954*604*3005 or skype : viprent4u

Beautiful apartment with breathtaking water view in a brand new building. Conveniently located on world famous Las Olas Blvd. 0.5 miles from the ocean and walking distance to all restaurants and shops. Apartment features Italian kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, marble bathrooms and marble floors throughout the unit. Fully furnished with brand new furniture. All utilities included.Heated Swimming pool, free parking, free laundry rooms, 42' plasma TVs, DVD player, cable TV, wireless high speed Internet, individually controlled air conditioners, full kitchen, beautifully furnished, linens and towels provided. Fully equipped with everything you need -microwave -stove -fridge/freezer-fully equipped kitchen- iron and ironing board -glasses -dishes -cutlery -bake ware, bowls, pots and pans.

Beach is only a very short walk away, less than 1 minute by car with parking available. Yellow Boat Taxi is right outside the door! Swimming, Para Sailing, Jet Ski Rentals, Boat Rentals, Charter Boat Fishing Boat Tours, Sight Seeing Tours, Shopping, Dancing, Dining, Night Clubs, Coffee Shops, Golfing, Tennis, Everglades Tour, Swimming Hall of Fame, Directly across from Condo is Shooters Waterfront Cafe, La Playa Beach Club, Charley's Crab House, Octopus Greek Restaurant, Christopher's Nightclub. Water Taxi will pick you up from Shooters or from the Condo for $11 will take you all day long sight seeing or drop you off & pick you up after the beach or shopping! Spectacular Views: Best Location *** Best Viewing Location to See the Fort Lauderdale

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 230686 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230686
+1 954 604-3005
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Montreal, Canada
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Brand new, clean, heated and clean pool, owner is working hard to further improve on small details.
I would definately recommand to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 36/40
business
1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230686
+1 954 604-3005
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Disappointed is the only word I can think of to describe our stay at One Isle of Venice.
The pictures online are accurate. The unit was beautiful and in one of the best locations in Fort Lauderdale. The amenities were nice and we were excited when we first stepped in the door. However, the property managers and the property were so unpleasant that we left the place halfway through our stay to go stay at the Embassy Suites.
Our biggest issue was with the hot water. We noticed that THERE WAS NO HOT WATER! We let the shower run for several minutes and the water never got warm. We called the property managers to see if this was normal and they told us that there was not a problem. We gave them the benefit of the doubt that as it was an older complex and it was a changeover day, the hot water may not be working well.
The next morning we awoke to no hot water again. We called the property manager (Marina) to let her know there was still no hot water. My wife took her 3rd cold shower of the trip. At 10:30 I resigned myself to taking a cold shower and as I was almost finished showering, the hot water came on. "Okay" I thought, we just have to let the water run for 5-10 minutes before it will get warm-hot. Even while it was "hot" cold water would sporadically come on and off. Later in the day, there was a knock at the door and the property manager walked into the apartment and was extremely rude. Marina asked if we knew how to work the hot water. I said yes, and before I could tell her that I figured out that it would take 5-10 minutes she raised her phone and said that she had a call from my wife at 6 in the morning that there was still no hot water. My wife called at 7:30 in the morning and she was right, in close to 24 hours in the apartment, we had a total of 3 minutes of hot water. Marina glared at me as she left.
To add onto this fun, the bed is UNCOMFORTABLE and old. The bedroom is right on top of the pool so if people are swimming at 11:30 at night you will hear them. The low flow toilet smells. There was a power-outtage and the fire alarm reset and wouldn't stop beeping until a certain PIN code was entered. Of course the property managers couldn't be bothered to MAINTAIN THE FIRE ALARM so we had to do it ourselves. At 3:30 am.
Such an awful experience we left after 2 days even though our reservation was for 4. Not good customer service. They got their money and could care less if we used the room or not.
Owner's Response: I am sorry for all the troubles. There was a problem with hot water in the city of Fort Lauderdale at that time and the city was working on it.
The Fire Alarm was set off at night time by the guests in the middle of the night. The property manager does not live on the premises and it takes him an hour to get there.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230686
+1 954 604-3005
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Washington, DC
3

Quite disappointing!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We needed to find a place to start our house hunt in Ft Lauderdale since my husband's job took us here.
Luxury Rentals Short Term and Long Term. We rented for 4 weeks.
Since we wanted to bring our pets, we apparently got one of their condos reserved for pet owners. Fair enough. And it was very clean. But it smells like a vet's office, and no airing out can get rid of this strong smell.
The "Italian kitchen" is not too bad, except at some drawers only open when you open the oven door. The layout of this kitchenette is not the smartest for sure. And wouldn't you expect to have dividers in the drawer for the silverware?
The pots and one skillet are non-stick, or better: were non-stick. Nowadays they are all scratched up, in part since there is only a stainless steel spatula.
The small red washcloths in the kitchen "bleed", so don't throw them in the laundry with your tighty-whities!
The ironing board provided is half-size to put on a table. But who wants to put an ironing board on a glass table? And where to with the iron?
We are charged a hefty cleaning fee upon departure, which is quite standard. However: staying 4 weeks, whether with or without pets, you need to clean a bit more than just sweeping with the dollarstore broom they provide! Upon calling Marina, our go-to person, I was repeatedly told this was no hotel. Well, duh! I know that. Thank you very much. I could buy maid services. And it's not her fault. She didnt make the rule. Know that too. This is a vacation rental. Which implies that I will vacation here, and only bring my vacation stuff. Not my broom, swiffer, mop, vacuum etc. that should be provided. If no supplies are provided (and I am not talking about the soap!), cleaning once a week should be included. Is this a luxury place or not? It's going to be a long 4 weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We keep our property very clean and aired out. There is a manger that walks around the villa every day and you can always ask him for anything you need. We try to provide everything our customers ask for. The set of pots and pans will be changed for a new one.
If you need a cleaning, you can always ask our maids who are on the property everyday and they will clean it for you.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230686
+1 954 604-3005
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great location, but NOT brand new

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed for a week in November 2011 which included Thanksgiving.

There are a number of different apartments in the same block available for rent. Ours had a double aspect with views of the canal and the pool.

The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and good value for money in the area located within 10 minutes walk of the shops/restaurants of Las Olas Boulevard and a little further from the main downtown Fort Lauderdale beach front.

However, the property can no longer be described as new; it is at least 2.5 years old and is showing some signs of age with some damage to fixtures and fittings. When we made the arrival agent aware of a cracked bathroom sink (which has some putty like substance to stop the crack worsening) we were told it had been like that for more than 2 years. I would expect the sink to be replaced. We also reported one of the cooker rings not working (not a great problem as 3 were fine) but we did not receive an acknowledgment back. There is no property information pack or general tourist information/restaurant guide for the area.
Helpful votes: 39/40
business
1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230686
+1 954 604-3005
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The pictures were exactly what the place looks like. The pool was great and warm anytime of the day... just wish it was open till at least 9pm

It was an awesome place to be. Having a kitchen in the unit and a nice one at that was a great way to save and make the food we wanted to eat

the unit and the property was clean, the staff were awesome too

definitely going back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Vera, thank you for such a generous feedback. We hope to see you back soon.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230686
+1 954 604-3005
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Westchester, New York
5

GREAT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
THE APARTMENT WE STAYED IN WAS ON THE FIRST FLOOR IT LOOKED LIKE IT WAS BRAND NEW. IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND WHAT A VIEW OF THE MARINA MILLION DOLLAR BOATS TO LOOK AT, IT WAS A GREAT FIND. OUR DAUGHTER WAS 6 MONTHS AT THE TIME AND IT WAS A GREAT PLUS HAVING A FULL KITCHEN COMPARED TO HOTEL WHICH WOULD BE WAY MORE MONEY AND FAR LESS SPACE. BEST DEAL AROUND. OLEG THE OWNER WAS VERY NICE AS WELL AND KEEPS THE ENTIRE COMPLEX SPOTLESS. IT'S JUST A 10MIN WALK TO LAS OLAS BLVD WHICH HAS MANY PLACES TO EAT A 7/11 IS CLOSE BY AS WELL. THE BEACH IS JUST DOWN THE ROAD A LITTLE FAR IF YOU HAD TO WALK BUT 5MIN BY CAR.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/24
business
1BR Las Olas Blvd -luxury waterfront, Beach! Brand New!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230686
+1 954 604-3005
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Lindenhurst, NY
5

Best vacatin ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband, yorkie and I stayed 1 month and loved every minute. Will definitely book next year. Perfect location on Las Olas area. Room was very clean, especially considering the facility is pet friendly. Quiet atmosphere. Loved every minute of our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/26