Isle of Palms condo rental - Take Our Private Stairs Down To The Pool & Beach
Take Our Private Stairs Down To The Pool & Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description
or 3 Bdrms: 2 King, Queen & Bunk or 2 Bunks, 3 Baths , Elevator

IOP's newest luxury oceanfront condo with two beautiful beach theme condos. Enjoy the breath taking panoramic ocean front views from the spacious deck that has a large table and seating for ten. Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, an open counter that seats four and dining room table seats eight. Large spacious living room seats everyone with space to enjoy cable TV, DVDs, music and games. Master oceanfront bedroom has a king bed, walk-in closet, TV, DVD and large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and shower. Second bedroom has a king bed, TV, DVD and full bath. Third bedroom sleeps four - two choices of sleeping layout - first floor condo has two sets of bunk beds - our second condo has queen bed and bunk beds sleeps four.-attached bathroom in both condos. Located in the heart of IOP, you can leave your car parked and enjoy a short walk to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. 2 assigned parking spaces. ELEVATOR. beach chairs & sand toys.

City of Isle of Palms: Our two luxury condos are oceanfront with full unobstructed ocean views. They are located in the same building in the small city of Isle of Palms. This area has maximum four story buildings, shops, restaurants, bike rental and many more activities all within walking distance of the condos. One of the best features would be parking your car in one of the two assigned parking spaces for each condo and then walking to everything you need without driving. The old fashioned feeling of the city of Isle of Palms is what makes it a special place. You can walk out the door and just up the street to get the best ice cream you have ever tasted. Local home made favorite foods, old fashioned breakfast and gourmet meals are just a short walk. You can also order carry out meals and pick them up to enjoy in the comfort of the condos. Great location - great views - great beach - combines to make a wonderful beach trip.

WiFi wirless - in both condos.

Locked storage unit so bring your bikes or rent bikes just down the street - weekly or daily - and explore Isle of Palms.

Plenty of beach chairs and sand toys for all ages. Boogie boards and relaxing chairs - for your use and enjoyment.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Grand parents with 4 children and 6 grand children who all love the beach. We take some time for our family to enjoy the beach and Isle of Palms.

We bought the condo several years ago as I wanted to see the ocean and hear the waves plus be able to watch my grand children as they play in the pool.

One requirement was to be able to walk to food, shopping and entertainment. Park and don't drive - just what I wanted. Elevator is another must.

26 Reviews of Property 230682 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the nicest condo that we have EVER stayed in. Very clean,and plenty of room. We had 3 generations on this trip, so for my father who has a very hard time walking, it was wonderful with the elevator, steps to the pool and boardwalk to the beach. For my daughter and son-in-law, who have 2 children, ages 3 and 1, it was so convientent, getting out to the beach with the children.
The pictures of the condo don't do it justice, it's much bigger than it looks.
Thanks for sharing your condo, we loved our visit!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Wonderful ! I love to hear you and your family enjoyed our beach condo. I know how important family is and to have everyone come together is great.

We bought the condo so our grandchildren and children would come to visit and have a vacation at the same time.

Glad you appreciated how close everything is from the deck - a few steps and then you are in the pool or going to the beach. I enjoy sitting on the deck and watching the grandchildren in the pool.

You are not the first person to say the pictures do not do the condo justice. I think we will need to get some professional pictures to showcase the condo.

Hope you have found a new home and come back again ! Nancy
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Ky
5

Youngsters 87 & 90 still beach vacationing

Youngsters 87 & 90 still beach vacationing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were with our elderly parents and we stayed in unit 201. The condo was everything that was promised, it was great and it has a spectacular view of the beach and ocean. I relaxed on the balcony every morning and drank my coffee, read my book and listened to the calming ocean. My father-in-law just kept saying "Now this is the life" & "It doesn't get better than this”. The wide hallways, large master bath with the walk-in shower made things really easy for our parents to get around. The access to the beach was great to get them to the beach. The location is great and within walking distance of shops and restaurants . We were only about 20-25 minutes to Charleston where there are a lot of different things to do and see plus great restaurants. 10-15 minutes to Mt Pleasant where we tried a couple of good restaurants, "Paige's Okra's Cafe"-breakfast, lunch & dinner & "LaPizzarria"- authentic Italian. The owner was great and was always available to address any questions or concerns. Our vacation was wonderful and I have already recommended this condo to a friend of mine. Thanks for making our vacation so nice. Thanks, Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the glowing remarks. I love to hear that the visitors to our condo found everything they expected.

Wonderful that you got to experience Charleston and Isle of Palms.as they both offer so much to see, do and enjoy. The variety of food is also a treat. You can find anything you are looking to enjoy.

You proved that age is not a requirement to enjoy the beach. I hope to be visiting for many years.

Please come back again - birth celebrations for everyone !!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FIREWORKS - watched from our deck OUTSTANDING

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the first time we saw the fireworks on Front Beach. They were fantastic - best part we sat on our deck at the condo and they were incredible. I can't believe how long they went on - I would say over 30 minutes.

The City of Isle of Palms really put on a wonderful show.

The condo we stayed in was 102 - it was beautiful - clean - perfect - 5 stars does not say enough - it is outstanding. The ocean front view is fantastic. There was not one thing missing from the kitchen to the locked storage unit filled with beach chairs and sand toys, The kids are all ages and everyone found something to play with from the littlest to the oldest. OK my husband did use the boggie board and loved it.

Thanks for letting us have a wonderful beach vacation and 4th of July to remember.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Breathtaking ocean view

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our vacation and our stay at your beach home. I can’t even begin to tell you how lovely your home is. We felt so comfortable and so welcome. The condo is stunning! It was perfect for the four of us. We each loved having our own baths and the “extra” hall bath was perfect for the guys. (the girls claimed the attached baths and told the guys to “rough it” sharing the hall one!) We loved the view …we just marveled at the breathtaking ocean view. Such a welcomed change from white, white, white snow!

The area is beautiful. We had never been to South Carolina before and we were so taken back to how lovely Charleston is. It is a charming city. It was nice not to see skyscrapers and glass buildings. We toured the harbor by boat and then did a horse drawn carriage ride just to get our bearings so that we could decide where we wanted to spend our time. We toured the Magnolia Plantation and the lovely gardens with all its flowers in bloom and even caught sight of a few alligators! We drove to Savannah, nice but not as nice as Charleston, toured around Hilton Head, (not impressed by any means) and went to Daniels Island and of course Sullivan’s Island. Tried to get shrimp off the boats at Shem Creek but we missed the season by one day! We ate our fill of seafood, fish, seafood, shrimp, seafood, collard greens, and did I say seafood? Made great friends with the cashiers at Piggly Wiggly off the 517 connector in Mt Pleasant. They were sorry to say goodbye to us Yankees on our last day.

I have so many beautiful shells and starfish that are a pleasant reminder of our vacation. It was fascinating to see all the dolphins too.

We loved all the restaurants ….we dined at the Morgan Creek Grill, the Boathouse, Water’s Edge, A.W Shucks and RB’s (the only one we didn’t like). We also had drinks and appetizers at Pearlz in Charleston which was divine. We did a Gullah buffet on the road as soon as you come over from Charleston, can’t remember the name of the place or the street but it was good too. We didn’t do any cooking in your kitchen other than breakfast. After all, we were on vacation! I wouldn’t mind cooking there tho, just standing at the sink and looking out at the ocean would inspire me to be more Martha Stewart-like! Having coffee every morning on the deck watching the sun come up soothed our winter ravaged souls!
We walked across the street and rented bikes one afternoon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Condo 302/Dunescape IOP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have rented several privately-owned condos and houses in the past. There is always a bit of anxiety for me as we open the door and actually see the property. Condo 302 was a very pleasant surprise--spacious, clean, well-equipped, and exquisite views.

As I looked out from the living area, I felt like i was on a cruise ship as all I could see was ocean. If i am anywhere near an ocean, I want to be on the ocean. This was certainly the case for Condo 302. We spent lots of time at the beach, but also very much enjoyed our time on the large lanai--particularly morning coffee. The pool was fun, too, and we were pleased with the daily cleaning of it.

Our daughter, son-in-law, and year-old grandson joined us for the week. The spaciousness of the condo was ideal for all. We were together, but everyone had a place of their own, too. We especially appreciated the high chair and pack n play for the baby as we were flying and, obviously, couldn't bring much with us. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was very helpful, too, after a day at the beach.

The location was excellent, We could walk to many places, but also drove into Charleston several times. Having two parking spaces was great!

Thanks, Nancy and family, for sharing your condo with us.

Jill R.
Owner's Response: Jill,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. I appreciate the time you took to write the review. I remember checking to be sure that housekeeping knew the baby was coming.

My favorite place in the condo is outside on the deck. We have most of our meals outside so we can enjoy the view. I agree sunrise and sunset are memorable. My husband is up early so he walks to get a newspaper and has the coffee ready on the deck. I am more of the sunset person and enjoy the different colors in the evening sky.

I am sure you used the beach chairs and toys. I hope your one year old grand child enjoyed the sand toys and played in the surf. We try to keep toys for all ages so I hope your one year old found some toys or floats to entertain. He will have to come back next year and start the sand castle building project.

We try very hard to keep our two condos in perfect condition. Thank you for letting us know we are doing our job.

I also like walking to the nearby shops and food. We have six grand children and use both condos for our family each year. I love that we are so close that if someone wants to go back to the condo they can walk and not need to be driven. I think this is one of the best features of Isle of Palms. It is like an old fashioned village and we love it.

We would love to have you back in IOP - you are always welcome. Thanks, Nancy
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Absolutely wonderful condo 102 has it all - plus

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Unit 102 has it all plus some

Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile


We are in the car drIving back to Michigan and I had to get on here to write a review. The previous review on unit 102 is dead on. Our comments are the same. Having the stairs down to the pool, beach, and grill is great. We grilled every day. It was like having your own Backyard.

The unit is so clean. You feel at home.

We could not believe how well stocked the kitchen was. You have everything you need to cook. You do not need to bring anything. They provide enough dishwasher detergent .

The beach toys were more than I would ever expect - even equipped with a beach tent for the kids. Sand toys, boards, chairs, and even a cooler were there


They have really made this place enjoyable. I believe they also own unit 302, so you can probably expect the same there.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Excellent condo

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Excellent condo
Reviewed July 11 2012

We rented 302 through vrbo. The owner was responsive and helpful. The unit was absolutely lovely and beautifully maintained. dunescape is walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Hucks low country was excellent and Acme Cantina was very good. we will be back. there is a noise ordinance that quiets things down after10 during the week and 11 on weekends. it was followed and since you can not have alcohol on the street or beach things stayed quiet. a perfect vacation.


This is our guest Judy July 7th stay in 302.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
tallahassee, florida
5

property22864

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our fifth year staying at this location and was very pleased with all the accomodations and look forward to more vacations at this Isle of Palms condo. Everything is well maintained and a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you returned to Isle of Palms. You now hold the record for the number of returning visits to our condo. You have been there every year since we bought our fist condo.

I agree with you that the location is great. I love walking to everything. Get a newspaper in the morning, post card to mail or T-shirt for the grandchildren. Parking the car and not diving all the time is wonderful.

It is very nice to see that our efforts to keep the condo in perfect condition pays off. We do our best to continually clean and update.

Look forward to your 6th return ot the beach. Thanks so much.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Most relaxing vacation I've taken in years! Condo was clean and well stocked with everything you need. The only thing I couldn't find was a cleaner to wipe off the counter in the kitchen or dish clothes. Both would have been helpful but we managed. Loved to wake in the morning to see the sunrise, collect shells or just sit on the porch. GREAT VIEW! My youngest daughter was in and out of the pool several times a day so it was really handy to be so close. Having our own stairs to the pool/beach area was a bonus. Within walking distance to local shops and restaurants. The only thing I wasn't aware of is that this condo is right next to the "Windjammer Bar & Grill." Be aware that this has a beach volleyball court right beside the pool fence. Friday thru Sunday they play very loud annoying music and it makes laying out at the pool less enjoyable. The beach supplies provided is also a bonus. So much less we didn't need to pack!! All the paper products (except napkins) were provided. Nice selection of games and videos for all ages. Our car didn't get hot inside due to the covered parking area, which was also nice. All in all a great vacation destination. Thanks Nancy! It was a pleasure working with you.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review.

We try very had to make the condo as comfortable as possible. I know the beach toys and chairs save you bringing yours or buying them in IOP. My grandchildren play all day long with the toys and make "things of beauty" with the sand. It is impossible to get them to come into the condo each evening.

I am sorry the volleyball was distracting We have not noticed the music being loud but maybe there was a special tournment or something to cause the change. I am glad it did not take away from the trip.

I have to agree that the full oceanfront view from our deck is hard to beat. We have breakfast and lunch on the deck and having easy access to the grill is a big plus. With little grandchildren the stairs really help as they always forget something - need something or just want to come and get a hug.

Thanks again for your kind remarks. We try to make sure you have everything to make it a wonderful beach vacation.

Hope to see you again in IOP.

Nancy
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

This place has it all! You found a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just came back from our trip and I had to write a review. This unit has it all. Having the stairs down to the pool, beach, and grill is great. It was so enjoyable, that the only time we got in our car was to go to Fort Moultrie on Sullivan's Island, only 15 minutes away, on a colder day. We had had plans of going to places, but it was too enjoyable at the beach!

The balcony is great! Covered and large.

Cleanliness:
Simply said, the unit is so very clean. You feel at home and comfortable lounging in the condo. My sister in law said she is usually not comfortable at rentals due to the cleanliness factor and she said she felt like she was in her own house. That says a lot!.

Amenities:
We could not believe how well stocked the kitchen was. You have everything you need to cook. You don't need to bring anything. You may want to bring a bottle of 409 for wiping in kitchen and extra clothes washer detergent. They offer dish wash detergent and paper towels. Although, you may want an extra roll of this.

Have little ones? They also offer a full size high chair that was very clean and a pack and play if you need that.

The beach toys were more than I would ever expect - even equipped with a beach tent for the kids. Sand toys, boards, chairs, and even a cooler were there.

Food / Beverages:
There is a Costco near the airport, about 20 minutes away. We grabbed our food for the week there & at the Piggly Wiggly, which is just before the bridge to the island. There is also a local grocery on the island, in a strip mall, right when you come over the bridge to your left (NW corner). A 2 minute drive from the condo.

SC only sells liquor at ABC Packaging stores. It is in the strip next to the local grocery store. Beer and wine is at the grocery store.

There is even a fish store on the island with local fair that is a 10 minute walk at most. (It is in the strip mall across from the local grocery store) We grabbed some local fare (the shrimp was awesome) and brought it back to grill with the skewers they provide. A huge advantage of this unit is the stairwell that leads not only to a pool or beach, but to a gas grill. How nice it was to be able to grill out everyday - it was like walking down to your own personal yard. They keep 3 propane tanks by the grill, so you are sure to have gas for your grilling needs.

I believe they also own unit 302, so u can probably expect the same there
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the review of our condo 102 in Isle of Palms.

You bring up so many of the important issues that we work very hard to maintain. Cleaning is one of our biggest efforts. We spend lots of time before the condos are rented to make sure they are all painted, cleaned from top to bottom and replace anything not in perfect condition. It is nice to see that you notice the extra attention. Thanks for taking notice.

We try to have everything I want to use in the kitchen plus anything we can think of for our guest. My family also likes shrimp. We take the extra large pot and cook outside on the grill with the local "boil" filled with spice and flavor. I have not grilled them but next time I will try it. Sounds like a lot less work. I love the grill also - we cook out everyday. It makes meals so much quicker and with more flavor. We always have grand children with us so eating in or on the deck is a daily activity. They are to little to sit long and I find it better for all of us. We walk to the grocery you mentioned as it has a great selection of fresh cut meat and cooked items if you don't want to cook. The liquor store has a very good seletion - we fly to IOP so always need to stop there for purchases.

So glad you enjoyed the beach toys. We clean and replenish these each year before the Spring season. I can't believe how much we have - the bins are full of sand toys and the boggie boards are always in demand. With 6 grandchildren - it is a must that everyone have something to enjoy. What fun is the beach with no toys !!! Some guest rent chairs but I like to have them in case you just want to relax and not spend additional money.

You are correct about out other condo 302 - it is on the top floor and for those who like the sun it is perfect. The view is also oceanfront - but somehow being on the top seems like you are on the top of the world !! We have an extra large umbrealla for that condo so the non sun lovers like me have shad when they need it. We have all the same items for that condo so if you try it one day - you will have the same cleaniness and kitchen. The only difference is that condo is we have two lounge chairs plus the table and chairs so you can enjoy the sun.

Thanks again for your very kind words. We take pride in keeping high standards. I love to come to IOP myself and I want everything perfect for me or my guest.

Come back again - you are welcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 7/7