Taos condo rental - Lounge has two 3-seater sofas and kiva fireplace
Lounge has two 3-seater sofas and kiva fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Taos Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This truly is a home-away-from-home, which we have carefully furnished and fully equipped to the highest standards as our part-time home. The style is traditional adobe beautifully integrated with Moroccan decor, giving the interior a rich ambiance. The feel is cosy and comfortable, with warm inviting colours, and furniture you can relax in.

Read our reviews & see how much our guests love our place.

If you love to cook, you'll find the kitchen fully equipped with major and small appliances, as well as a complete set of cooking utensils & more. Basic groceries are kept newly stocked up, quick meals are ready for your arrival.

The upstairs master suite is unusually spacious, with a sitting room, 2nd satellite TV, office area with hi-speed wireless DSL, printer, and office supplies. The private walled deck upstairs has a new gas grill, table, chairs, and umbrella for the summer. Responsible guests will find our home luxurious, very clean, and the perfect place for their trip to Taos.

The Condo Environment: This is NOT the usual crowded condo development!

Each of the twelve units is completely self contained and private, and spaced around pretty landscaped gardens and a fish pond. Our home is a 2-storey adobe end unit of three.

It's a very quiet place, in a tree-lined residential street.

Close to so much: The condo is about 10 minutes walk from the center of Taos, which has wonderful restaurants, innovative galleries, boutiques, and antique shops.

Taos Ski Valley is about a 30 minute drive. Angel Fire and Sipapu Ski resorts about 40 minutes, and Ojo Caliente hot springs are about an hour away. Santa Fe is a little over an hour's drive.

During the summer, the Rio Grande offers rafting and kayaking for all levels, and walkers can enjoy anything from a stroll around the pretty local neighborhoods, to day-long mountain hiking.

Taos also offers Native American culture, art and craft schools & courses, Earth ship tours, Alternative and natural health & wellness providers. There are bicycle and other recreational equipment rentals, spas and a golf course.

Younger children can spend the day safely supervised at Twirl, an activity and play centre.

Please read our guest reviews to get their opinions - we have consistently been given 5 star ratings for all aspects of our home.

We ALWAYS respond to you with in a few hours. If you haven't heard back from us within 8 hours, please contact us directly at CapricornRentals at Gmail dot com or call us on 575 587 1076

There are sometimes issues with HomeAway's email system.

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 230630 in Taos, New Mexico

Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
average rating of 4.98 based on 50 reviews
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
Austin,TX
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This was the best condo we've ever rented (and we travel a lot). The kids loved the pond with fish in the front of the condo, and we enjoied the big bedroom and the nice terrace upstairs.
I really appreciated the fully equiped kitchen, and all the nice utensils, silverware and plates. The condo is extremely nice decorated, very functional, and everything is well organized.
The owners were very friendly, and made us fell like home.
We're lookng forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We go the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome and to provide all those little things you have at home.
We have such joy in sharing our home with the wonderful people who have stayed with us, and know that you will love it too!
Lise and Nick
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
Where do you live?
5

2014, Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When we walked into the condo....WOW! We loved the New Mexico decor, and felt like we had stepped back in time. It was perfect for our family of 6. The kitchen was large enough for family dinners, and some card games later at night. The private master bedroom upstairs with the jetted tub was a very nice bonus after a long day of skiing. And to have a washer and dryer was great. Definitely overpacked...will not do that again. Thank you Lise and Nick for the extra special touches when we arrived...wine, bread, milk in fridge. We have found our home away from home....and will be returning!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
Denver, CO
5

our fourth visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We all had such a lovely time - we truly view staying at your condo as coming home, because we're so comfortable there. It makes our stay so much more enjoyable that you equip and stock the condo like a real home. We rarely use your supplies, but it's so nice to have the basics like salt, pepper and a tablespoon of olive oil when we need it!

Already looking forward to the next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
5

Fall in Taos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband andI (50s and 60s) and a young guest from Spain stayed at Casa de Canciones for 5 days in November, and it couldn't have been more perfect! Lise and Nick had the house stocked with staples for cooking, milk, nice bread, a nice bottle of wine, and some chocolates, and even some logs for the fire when we arrived. The location is perfect (easy walk to the plaza and restaurants), and the condo is beautiful. Huge upstairs master bedroom with unbelievably comfortable king bed and a couch, balcony and spa bathtub, downstairs bedroom that would sleep 2, huge kitchen and dining area, and a lovely sitting area with fireplace. Plus as large a set of books and brochures and maps of the area as you would find in a tourist office. We will definitely try to stay here any other time we come to New Mexico, whether as a family, or on trips with groups of friends. We arrived a little early so were lucky enough to meet Lise and Nick as they were finishing up their preparation of the condo, and that was an added bonus. Wonderful hosts. We like to hike and to raft, so definitely whenever we are back in Taos we will be hoping for a vacancy! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Laura. We're so glad we got to meet you all - a rare luxury - and be able to have a real chat.
Glad you enjoyed the condo and Taos, there's so much to do here that it's hard to fit it all in, but you certainly had a good try :)
Thank you for being the perfect guests, and we look forward to your return visit.
Lise and Nick
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
Longmont, CO
5

Everything You Need and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I chose this property to stay for my husband's birthday because of the layout and the location (walking distance to the Plaza). I was more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the owner's had left a huge bouquet of fresh flowers, a bottle of champagne, a bag of chocolates, a welcome letter and a birthday card for my husband! There was also a fresh loaf of bread, a jug of milk, ice cream and frozen dinners (just in case I suppose but we ended up eating out for all meals except breakfast). Speaking of which, the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need to create wonderful meals! We enjoyed hiking at the Taos Ski Valley, funyaking on the Rio Grande and took advantage of the fun at the Fiestas de Taos held at the Plaza over the weekend. We dined at Doc Martin's located in the Historic Taos Inn, which was very good but even better was Orlando's. This condo has everything you will need for very comfortable stay and made evenings after the days adventures, nice and relaxing! Thank you for everything Lise!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen. We're glad when guests let us know they have a special occasion to celebrate, so we can do a little extra to make their stay special.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
Dalas Texas
5

Last Minute Plans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We made last minute travel plans to New Mexico and we needed a place to stay. Lise was willing to work with us and was very helpful. Their home was perfect. It was conveniently located close to the plaza and had all the amenities necessary to make our stay comfortable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
5

The vibrant colors of New Mexico nestled in the comforts of an elegant home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the pleasure of enjoying Casa de Canciones for 3 nights in late June/early July 2013. This lovingly maintained home was the perfect home base during our time exploring Taos and surrounding areas. The owners were prompt and wonderful to work with in setting up the reservation. Upon arrival to the house, we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly in the refrigerator, a fresh carton of milk, a fresh loaf of bread, and gourmet chocolates -- all with a handwritten welcome note. This personal welcome set the tone for a lovely stay. The house is architecturally beautiful and the thoughtful decor flows perfectly in every room. Creature comforts abound from the array of available pantry items to a fully stocked kitchen (everything you could need); comfy beds and luxurious bedding; soft couches and plenty of places to sip coffee or wine (the bright kitchen, the second story outdoor porch). Cable television and wi-fi are great touches, too. The 2 bedroom/2 bath configuration makes this a perfect option for couples or families traveling together. The complex where the condos are located is an oasis itself - lush trees, a pond, a friendly blue bench on which to sit in the delightfully cool early mornings. You're either walking distance or a very very short drive from the Taos plaza, which is grand for meals out, shopping, and entertainment. All in all, we felt pampered and yet ensconced in the comforts of home while at Casa de Canciones, and can't wait to return again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Cathy for choosing our home for your family birthday celebration. We're glad you enjoyed your stay - you were absolutely delightful guests, and we hope to see for your next stay in Taos.
Lise and Nick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
5

A Pink Adobe Palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our visit to Taos, and the condo was perfect for us. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to easily make a meal. When we arrived we found chocolates, wine, and more! The entire place was very clean and well kept. The walk to the plaza is an easy distance.
We would definitely return and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
5

Luxury Taos For A Good Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is my first experience with VRBO and was very pleased! My wife and I were taking a short trip to the area with a friend of ours and were looking for something close to town center, nice and with a kitchen to avoid eating out too much. This property was all that! It was a short 10 minute walk to town, the condo was very clean and decorated comfortably, and the kitchen had everything we needed plus more (there was even 4 choices of ice cream in the freezer, not sure if this is standard or not, but we ate too much of it). We wanted a washer and dryer too since we just finished a 3 day hiking trek in the mountains with llamas. Making the arrangements was very simple, as Lise contacted me quickly once I put in the inquiry and she sent out detailed directions and instructions about a week before our arrival. A nice hotel in Taos starts at about $170, so for sleeping arrangements, space, and creature comforts this property beats any hotel in the area. We made a wise choice in picking this property and will stay again when we return. I would highly recommend staying there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff, so glad you enjoyed your stay - the llamas sound fun!
You're quite right that one can get an entire home for about the same price as a good hotel room - there's just no comparison.
We look forward to your return visit. Lise and Nick
business
Walk to Plaza & Downtown from this Affordably Luxurious Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230630
+1 575 587-1076
Taos New Mexico
Colorado
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is exactly as advertised ~ it was clean and had all the basic kitchen supplies needed. The owners left a fresh loaf of bread and a bottle of wine to welcome us. The condo is situated just off the main road which made walking to the heart of town easy. The property was very clean and well-maintained. I highly recommend staying here if you are coming to Taos.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1