Todos Santos house rental - Gorgeous Lap Pool w/ Beach Access - View from the Guesthouse
Gorgeous Lap Pool w/ Beach Access - View from the Guesthouse
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Todos Santos House Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1 BA, sleeps 2-3

Come escape from the stresses of your everyday life to a tranquil, private resort-like setting.

Pamper yourself in this serene oceanfront oasis, away from the noise and dust of Todos Santos, where the magnificent sunrises over the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to our east often outperform our spectacular sunsets. Watch the whales and dolphins from the privacy of the second-floor shaded terrace of your casita. Relax by the pool with a book from our large selection. Stargaze from a two-person hammock. Cool off or swim laps in the 45-foot lap pool, with the Talavera-tiled outdoor shower and bathroom nearby. Wiggle your toes in the warm sand of our private beach. Enjoy a margarita poolside, relaxing at the bar of our palapa-covered outdoor kitchen with BBQ, where you cook the fish you caught today.

Privacy and Comfort: Your casita provides you with complete privacy and features a custom kitchen with marble counter tops, fully equipped including full-size refrigerator and stove, coffee maker, coffee grinder, microwave, toaster, blender. Although the casita is technically a studio, the sleeping area is completely separated from the living area by a low wall, providing some added privacy to both areas. The Talavera-tiled bathroom has a large shower and a hand-painted Mexican sink. We also supply a hairdryer and cozy terrycloth robes for your comfort. The spacious lockable walk-in closet gives you plenty of storage and a safe area for your valuables. Our gated property provides ample secure parking.

Your Home Away From Home: Our guests often tell us they enjoy being close enough to Todos Santos or Cabo San Lucas to enjoy what they offer, but love coming 'home' the the serenity and privacy we provide here.

There is tennis nearby. Private yoga or classes are also available. Enjoy a massage in the privacy of your casita. Other spa treatments on site can be arranged.

Our beach is a natural nesting ground for the protected sea turtles. You are invited to participate in the release of turtle hatchlings - always a thrill!

Villa Puesta del Sol is a non-smoking property. Children over 12 welcome.

This property and owner are properly registered with the Mexican government.

Please contact us for availability as the calendar is not updated.

More Details
Hide Details

109 Reviews of Property 230599 in Todos Santos, Baja

Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
average rating of 5.0 based on 109 reviews
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
There isn't much that we can say that hasn't already been said. But we will say that if you read what everyone else is saying about Villa Puesta del Sol you still have to experience it for yourself. Just out of curiosity we went and looked at some of the other places that we considered renting and we found, hands down, that this is the best place to stay near Todos Santos. While the casita is secluded and private (in fact we walked for hours on the beach without seeing a single person), it is close to Cabo for night life, close to Todo Santos for culture, and close to Melanie and Guenter if you need anything. Melanie and Guenter are amazing loving people and will do there best to make your stay enjoyable.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rena and Nate! We loved having you stay with us and hope to see you again. And we thank you for helping replenish Guenter's chocolate supply!
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

A truly relaxing and enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My girlfriend and I needed a place to recharge the batteries, enjoy some sun, and truly not have any agenda. We decided to stay for 4 nights at Melanie and Guenther's casita, followed by 2 nights in Cabo. Our stay was perfect. During our time at the casita, we slept in, walked the beach, relaxed by the pool, made short trips to Todos Santos and Ceritos beach, and just enjoyed the tranquility. With the exception of the people we inevitably saw during our trips into Todos Santos and Ceritos Beach, we only saw 10 people...at a distance. Just what we were looking for! The casita is fully stocked with pans and utensils, like any kitchen back home. Not a thing was missing in order to cook all meals and fix drinks. The pool is perfect, floating lounge chairs, unlimited sun...very nice and refreshing. The biggest decision we had to make each day was whether to watch the sunset from the balcony of the casita, the lounge chairs by the pool or the lounge chairs closer to the beach...tough choice. We spent one night resting in the hammock just staring at the stars, not a light in the the area to diminish the show of stars! All in all, just what we needed to relax and recharge. Melanie and Geunther are gracious hosts, live on the property, but are as invisible as can be. When we did see them it was because we needed to ask a question or to share a welcome drink or bon voyage glass of wine. We really felt like we were the only people within a 3 mile radius. Todos Santos and Ceritos beach are both just short drives away, if you need to see people, surf or shop. Otherwise the casita is a perfect place to unwind, relax and recharge the proverbial batteries! Our only negative comment would have to be we should have stayed longer!!! Don't hesitate, book now. Chuck and Jana, Lake Oswego, Oregon.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chuck & Jana! It was a pleasure getting to know you both and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will have a chance to visit again!
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From stunning mountain-view sunrises to glorious ocean-view sunsets and to everything in between, the Villa Puesta del Sol casita was the perfect vacation spot for us. Melanie and Guenther are the ideal hosts—welcoming, gracious and knowledgeable about the area; each of their recommended outings was ideal. The casita had everything we needed, from a well-equipped kitchen (doing dishes with this view was fabulous) to a very comfortable bed and seating areas. The location was quiet, away from resorts and it offered us opportunities to see and explore a small part of the “real” Baja. We will return, hopefully sooner rather than later!

Mary & Larry, Portland Oregon, March 2014
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Best sunsets EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I don't have much to add to the reviews already written here but I wanted to post a review anyway. This is my favorite place to be on the Baja. Of the three vacations to Baja we have taken, we have stayed with Melanie and Guenter twice. I can't say enough about how wonderful it is to stay at Villa Puesta Del Sol. They are such gracious hosts they make you feel like you're home for a visit after being away for awhile. I absolutely feel at home here. If you want to relax, beach comb, take short little drives to great restaurants and more beaches, this is the place for you. Wonderfully fresh fish from the delivering fish-monger and great pizza a few minutes' drive down the road, to the best margarita you'll ever have at the wonderful "Gardenia" just down the road....we've made this our own little neighborhood when we visit. The casita at Villa Puesta Del Sol is so cozy and clean and bright and comfortable. I don't even mind doing the dishes because the kitchen window overlooks the pool and the ocean. The place is devine. I sleep soundly, feel happy and relaxed and smile a lot! My husband fishes right off the beach and has been known to catch a few. So we fish, and collect shells, watch for whales and soak up the sun and the beautiful surf.

I hope that my next visit to visit my friends Melanie and Guenter will be sooner rather than later!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Absolutely delightful stay in Todos Santos. The location of this getaway is stunning: miles of beaches to run on, usually no people to share with. The owners--Guenter and Melanie--are wonderful. They have all the info needed to help you enjoy the area, tours, and restaurants. There is a pool, and areas to BBQ and relax. (The shrimp was unbelievable).
Our favorite was sunset from the beach....the colors are amazing. Turtle release was wonderful. Trip out of La Paz to swim with sea lions and whale shark was phenomenal. Melanie set up all the trips for us and which restaurants to go to. The beach club down the road was perfect--surfers and we had a blast boogie boarding.
The sun, the warmth of the weather and Melanie and Guenter made our trip the relaxing getaway we were looking for. I would highly recommend a stay here! I am hoping we can return next year.
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Pacific Paradise in Baja

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Puesta Del Sol is perched over a five mile long beach on the Pacific Coast and is he ultimate place to relax, Melanie and Guenter were perfect hosts-friendly and accommodating with out being intrusive. They made sure we enjoyed our stay. Not only did they provide the perfect casita, but also hooked us up with fresh fish, on site massages and a really fun snorkel trip out of La Paz. They truly have created a small slice of paradise with gorgeous views, pretty gardens and a relaxing atmosphere, the casita had everything we needed, was comfortable and made an excellent base for discovering the Pacific side of the peninsula.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Brookfield, WI USA
5

PARADISE FOUND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
February 18, 2014

The desert, palm trees, mountains, the Pacific Ocean, miles of golden sand beach, the warmth and glow of the sun matched only by the warmth and openness of hosts and owners Guenter and Melanie, this was the essence of our experience at Villa Puesta del Sol.

The images and sensations that burst upon us the moment we stepped out of our car upon arriving at Villa Puesta del Sol were so vivid, so strong, so emotional, the moment will be forever in our hearts.

A beautiful and immaculate casita, wonderful views of the mountains, the beach, the ocean, indescribable sunrises and sunsets, beautiful desert gardens, a moon so bright and stars so brilliant you see your shadow at night. We experienced all of this and more during our stay at Villa Puesta del Sol this past week (February 10-17, 2014).

There is a solitude here that is palpable; yet the restaurants and activities of Pescadero and Todos Santos are mere moments away via the new national highway. Driving is simple and straightforward.

We cannot wait to return. We’re already checking flights!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
Okotoks, AB
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We simply cannot say enough about this wonderful home and the tremendous, welcoming hospitality of Melanie and Guenter. The casita is kept in immaculate condition and perfectly comfortable for two. The spacious outdoor living space, including hammock, pool, seating areas and enormous covered grill/eating area, makes you feel like you are in your own private paradise. Melanie and Guenter go out of their way to protect your privacy, but are readily available to visit with (they are great conversationalists) and answer questions. We were welcomed with drinks and appetizers, and shared the same on the night before we left.

We walked the beautiful, essentially private beach (we saw an occasional neighbour and the odd cow :)) a few times every day. From the balcony of the casita, we enjoyed our morning coffee and afternoon cocktails while watching whales, sea lions, dolphins, pygmy rays and various birds. Pure relaxation.

Melanie and Guenter are a wealth of information about the area, and we explored (and ate at) places we might not have ventured to without their inside information. If you like seafood, do take them up on their offer of purchasing from the fishmonger on Saturday...he set us up for the week with shrimp, scallops and sea bass at a very reasonable price. A very pleasant surprise was the availability of fresh, organic produce in the nearby town of El Pescadero. Fresh seafood and garden-fresh potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, peas, beans, basil, salad greens, garlic and strawberries in the middle of January was quite a treat! Nearby Los Cerritos with its protected bay is beautiful and perfect for swimming. Todos Santos is an eclectic and interesting mix of shops and restaurants, and very fun and safe to explore. Watching a turtle hatchling release in Las Tunas was definitely a highlight.

We have travelled extensively, staying at many HomeAway properties, and this was, by far, our best experience. Indeed, for our second vacation week, we went to the new Secrets resort in Puerto Los Cabos. While it was lovely, we definitely preferred our time at Melanie and Guenter's. Thanks so much! We'll be back!
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

FABULOUS!!!!*****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Absolutely the best! Comfortable, accessable, very well equipped for a long or short stay. Melanieand Guenter are wonderful people who are knowledgeable about the area and anxious to share it.All their suggestions were right on. If you are looking for a perfect spot to enjoy the Baja and the whales this is IT.
The restaurants in Todos Santos blew us away and the town in an explorers dream.
Don't Baha Beans on Sunday morning, LaPaz for a great side trip.
But the highlight is Melanie and Guenters wonderful hideaway.and hospitality.
Tony and Cathy Worthington Ohio
business
Romantic Beachfront Retreat with Pool, Near Todos Santos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230599
+52 1 612-137-2739
Todos Santos Baja California Sur
5

Fabulous! Book it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I can't say enough about our vacation at Villa Puesta del Sol-- it was fabulous.
Don't hesitate for a moment, book your stay!
We (two sisters) arrived from Seattle, really needing a full "spa retreat" and were warmly greeted by Guenter and Melanie. Guenter kindly schlepped our bags while Melanie prepared a snack and a margarita for us, which we had outside under a palapa. What a great end to a day of traveling!
This is the perfect spot if you want a place to recharge your spirit. It's quiet and private (Melanie and Guenter are perfect hosts-- there when you have a question, next to invisible otherwise.)
The casita is well appointed, with everything you need, and a balcony deck overlooking the grounds and the ocean. Sitting there we saw whales everyday spouting and breaching, porpoises, dwarf mantas hopping, pelicans….we also spent hours reading and watching the waves and sea life at the edge of the patio.
Whales come in incredibly close, and you can hear them snorting!
We walked the deserted beach everyday, grilled food under the palapa, and fully relaxed in this peaceful spot.

If you want adventures, it's a great place to return to after a day of sightseeing, Sunsets from your balcony are beautiful.
You are minutes from Baja Beans in Pescadero (check out their Sunday Farmer's Market and great coffee) and Todos Santos is just a few more down the highway.
Much to see and do, and Melanie will help you plan. Don't miss the turtle release on the beach in Todos Santos.

Thanks Melanie and Guenter for being such gracious hosts!
We hope to see you again soon.
Jenno and Claudia Catastini